Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great Value for your Money

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Gardens are great. Room was very good. Staff very Client oriented.
Cons: Dinner at the Hotel wasn't great. Short menu & just ok food. Breakfast is much better.
Location: It's out of downtown and you need a car or use the hotel shuttle. Anything very near. You don't expect any just beside in a farm!
We stayed here for one night on our way to a birthday week-end celebration at another nearby Villa. The lobby area is ok, the gardens are beautiful, our room was perfect, the staff friendly & efficient. The value for the money we payed was very reasonable. Correctly rated 4 stars plus. Good option for those who want a place out of busy Florence tourist area at a reasonable price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

QUIET RETREAT CLOSE TO FLORENCE

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Decor / odour / hygiene / staff / service / swimming pool - all were excellent.
Cons: There was nothing that we could reasonably complain about.
Location: Villa Olmi is close to the Florence city centre. You can't walk there, but it is a short taxi ride into the very heart of Florence.
Villa Olmi is a very pleasant and nice quality hotel on the edge of Florence. Its main virtues include the spacious swimming pool and surrounding gardens that you can relax and sun yourself in, and the really quite extraordinary suites that one can stay in (these are wonderfully old and ornate rooms with exceptionally high ceilings - Room 312 for example is simply stunning). Though its very lovely and professional and efficient as a hotel, where it really excels is in its staff. The receptionists are exceptionally pleasant and charming, the waiters very lovely and friendly and the bar staff helpful and very decent. We would heartily recommend this hotel and suggest that you treat the hard working staff with all the goodwill that they deserve.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning property and friendly staff

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Although this hotel was a further from the city, it was an excellent choice. The staff is warm, welcoming, helpful and non-judgmental. The property is absolutely serene and tranquil. You will not want to leave! We wished we could have stayed longer. Breakfast was good and service was excellent. Our room was breathtaking - so well decorated and clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano, Texas

Wonderful hotel that felt like a historic home

Posted Jul 14, 2016
We were not sure whether to stay in downtown Firenze or not, but this hotel looked great online and had a lot of great reviews so we decided to go for it. They have a shuttle to their sister property downtown so that was a nice way to get back/forth and only added about 15 minutes each way each day to our overall timeframe to enjoy the city. The hotel itself is wonderful, we felt like we were in a historic home or castle with original paintings on the walls, large entryways and lobbies, and wonderful decorations all around. The rooms even had their own paintings! The room was a nice size (slept 3 of us) and the bathroom tub with jets was a favorite feature. The grounds had a pool and felt like you were at a winery or similar type of venue, a definitely great escape from the hustle/bustle of Florence! The restaurant and food were top notch, albeit a little pricey but not that bad to be honest compared to what we paid in Switzerland! The only complaint we had related to the food service times, with room service and the full snack menu ending at 7:30 when dinner at the restaurant started. With the pricing in the restaurant and shuttle timing, we often wished we could order a lighter less expensive meal. That one complaint aside, the hotel is an excellent property!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Suffolk, UK

Beautiful hotel in quiet, relaxing location

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: *Beautiful location *great pool *jacuzzi bath in room *delicious food *friendly staff
Cons: The pillows are very firm, definitely need a softer option.
Location: Beautiful, tranquil and quiet set away from the very busy Florence centre but still extremely accessible via the free shuttle.
I stayed here with my mum for 4 days as a mini break at the beginning of June and was extremely impressed with both the hotel and the staff. The hotel is beautifully and tastefully decorated and feels very luxurious. The bedrooms are nice and have an excellent air con system which kept us cool (i wouldn't sleep with he windows open as we did this one night and got many many mosquito bites!) The beds are pretty comfortable although the pillows are very firm (my one and only negative from this stay). The food in the hotel restaurant is delicious and the cocktails perfectly made. Every staff member we spoke to was lovely and polite despite our limited Italian. Breakfast buffet was superb with a wide variety of options which we thoroughly enjoyed. The swimming pool we mostly had to ourselves which was fantastic; it was extremely clean and set in beautiful relaxing gardens with only the sounds of birds tweeting. There is a free shuttle that runs 3 times in the morning and 3 times in the evening that you prebook each day and takes 15-20 minutes to take you into the heart of Florence which we used every day. I would't hesitate in recommending this place to anyone looking or a relaxing break.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Lovely

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cooler bedroom for sleeping, down pillows
Location: It was a bit out of the way but they ran a shuttle service that was relatively reasonable.
I enjoyed just sitting, relaxing by the pool, and enjoying the gardens. Dinner was superb, service excellent. My only suggestion would be for some one to come up with a way to cool the bedroom without getting bitten by mosquitos. (In the US, we have screens on the windows but I've never seen that in Italy.)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised about everything at Villa Olmi Firenze. I was there with my dad and family and we all had a positive experience in our rooms. The breakfast, which was included in the very reasonable price, was also a nice add-on to our experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peaceful resort

Posted Oct 22, 2015
Beautiful garden, manicured grand, excellent service but a little out of the way for city activities. Bed is designed for people who like to sleep on hard board.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Stunning haven of calm out of town

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Had two very pleasant nights here. From the moment we checked in we were struck by how friendly and helpful the hotel staff were. The grounds are truly enormous and very calming after sightseeing in the stunning but insanely busy centre of Florence. Breakfast was great and we ate in the restaurant one evening which was superb. Downsides are obviously the distance from the centre and the infrequency of the shuttle buses (3 in the morning, 3 in the evening and last bus home at 730pm, meaning a €25 taxi ride thereafter). Also the hotel has no bar which meant whilst having our dinner we were seated near a group of businessmen having a meeting over a few beers, which made for bit of an odd atmosphere. Other than that, would probably stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Quality accommodation

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Covered above. Fridge useful for drinks and snacks.
Cons: Evening dining choices and prices.
Location: Peaceful setting but not a lot nearby. A couple of decent restaurants within walking distance. The hotel shuttle a godsend for getting into Florence.
Very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Staff were excellent - notably reception, breakfast waiting and cleaning staff. Thoroughly enjoyed the breakfasts but didn't eat in the restaurant at night and to be honest thought the prices and menu choice could have been better. More people dining would lead to a better atmosphere also. The pool area was lovely and as the rest of the hotel spotlessly clean. Mosquitos were a pain but not much you can do about that - take appropriate repellant and the hotel will provide room plugs if asked. Would definitely go back.