Ratings based on 1,332 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice secluded property

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: nice lay out of areas that accommodate both families and people who don't want to hang around children. Lots of activities, friendly service
Cons: service at Tiki bar was a little slow and inconsistent
Location: close to many good restaurants and bars - can walk or use one of the resort's complimentary bikes to get around
It was very relaxing which is what we were after. When we first saw all of the families with children we were worried it may be noisy but there are multiple beach and pool locations that cater to both families and those who seek a more serene quiet setting
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by The Cheeca Lodge & Spa Team , Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive feedback. We have noted your concerns regarding the service at the Tiki Bar and will address this with our staff. We do hope to see you again very soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Many amenities and things to do. Great location.

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Great experience, great staff, and amazing water sports. I was hoping to snorkel at the hotel beach, but it was too shallow....need a boat to do so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

very nice Hotel with a beautiful setting.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: very nice setting and atmosphere. staff for the most part were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: the lagoon was nasty!
Location: great location.
all was great and lots to for the kids. staff were very friendly and the Hotel was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice resort on the beach

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great service, nice resort restaurants, on the shore, large property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

Nice hotel but need better management

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Loved the location and the amenities... nice beach, several restaurants, etc. Found the main restaurant disappointing both in food quality and service. Tikibar was great, good food and drinks. Noisy main pool, mostly shady all day. Trouble with room key three separate times and shower door was faulty. Construction near our room in high season seems not a good plan. Great place with room for improvement.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Famous hotel, very nuce beach!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Large resort, room are very nice but a bit old in style. Very good restaurants on the premises, near the beach. Great little pier to hang out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Expensive, nice, not great.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Our main problem was the food. We expected better dining service and quality. We found better food at local fish restaurants. The bungalow was a standard room but the bed was exceptional.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fun place and private

Posted Feb 15, 2017
It's a bit pricey, but super nice with a ton of amenities included. We even got to see Jimmy Buffett land his plane at the dock while there. Definitely a must stay place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Beautiful views and perfect location!

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Ocean front view
Cons: Customer service and better pillows
Location: Morada bay is walking distance a nice little place for lunch with good views
Beautiful hotel overall. Furniture was a little outdated but the views from our room were absolutely amazing! Lovely terrace and the jacuzzi is the perfect combination to escape from your daily routine. The staff was friendly but a little distracted.The place was not busy but they seemed to be doing other things. Service was good but it could have been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Poor Service, Cockroaches, Beautiful place.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Beach, activities, landscaping, pool. Spacious King suite, tennis courts.
Cons: Front desk check in, restaurant service, front desk concierge, bathroom cleanliness, Camp Cheeca safety, insect control, treating guest equally.
We were so excited to visit Cheeca and the excitement dissipated the longer we stayed. It's a great location, nice landscaping, clean pool, nice beach, great activities to choose from. Overall a pleasant resort feel. We checked in around 9 pm and had to wait a while to get seen while there were 3 staff talking among one another, I had to signal to them to come over. Once we got to the room we noticed that the floor was dirty in the toilet area. OK, maybe someone had a bad day. Nice room spacious, no biggie it happens. I wake up in the morning to find a HUGE dead cockroach on the floor, I quickly get rid of it as my wife would have a heart attack. At B'Fast we are completely ignored. I had to get up and get my own menu and ask for silverware, decided on the buffet since it would take another 15 min. Evening bath in the room included cleaning the tub as it was dirty and had a hair in it. Toilet area, still dirty floor. We wake up the following day to find 2 additional cockroaches. Cheeca camp was closed on Sat, but on Sunday the playground was open, my 5 yr old son found 3 lrg nails and a sharp power cable sticking out of the sand & sharp ice tongs. We paid front desk a visit, we handed Carlos at front desk the nails, tongs, and pictures of 3 healthy cockroaches, and shared our exp. We had anticipated the manager to come over, or at least a call afterwards, after paying a premium 4 diamond resort fee. Nothing!!! We felt ignored by staff, So we left early...never again!