Ratings based on 1,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pricey but worth it

Posted Jan 23, 2016
One of the best experiences that I had in FL Keys Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Very nice resort!

Posted Jan 18, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Family of 4 with an 8 and 9 year olds. The 1 bedroom suite was perfect! Basically a 1 bedroom apartment with a kitchen made it very comfortable. All the amenities that are included make it worth spending a little extra. We will be returning to this resort!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin

Tropical hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Beautiful hotel with great service. Some problems with overcooked food at the restaurant. Sadly, the weather didn't allow us to enjoy the pools or beach. We hope to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Southeastern PA

Paradise in the middle of the Keys

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Awesome restaurants, beautiful, updated clean rooms, great staff, tons of things to do for all ages, fantastic gym and Spa, 9 par 3 golf course.
Cons: Not much. The only possible gripe we could have is that the restaurants and room services are a bit pricey - excellent, but pricey.
Location: Fishing charters, jet skiing, museums, swimming with dolphins, outside shopping and restaurants, 1.75 hrs from Mallory Square in Key West.
My wife and I have only been to the Keys (Key West) once before, and that was for our honeymoon 22 years ago. Now we have 4 children, ranging in age from 13-21, and wanted to try a quasi-Caribbean experience while remaining in the US and keeping the costs reasonable, so we decided to give the Keys a try. We did all the research online and decided to give Islamorada a go, mostly because it's got plenty to do and centrally located within the Keys. We were looking for a nice hotel with an island like and non-chain hotel feel, and the Cheeca Lodge seemed to fit the bill. There were other choices, but Cheeca was one of the few that had a Spa, could accommodate all 6 of us in one room and still had availability. We were fairly impressed with the online pictures and website, but I can honestly say, they don't do it full justice. From the moment we arrived and drove up the long, winding, tropical lined driveway, and arrived at the grand front entrance, we were amazed. Cheeca had already exceeded our expectations. The main lobby goes straight through to an incredible view of the beach, dock and ocean, and has a high end yet welcoming feel. The staff, amenities, restaurants and Spa are all top notch. We stayed for 6 days in a suite in the main hotel, and the room also exceeded our expectations. We found that we actually preferred to stay on the premises most days instead of island hopping because it felt like we won the lottery and were in our new home. Best family vacation ever.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Nothing like expected. Very unorganized management. Billing problems.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Overrated Resort

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: The room was pretty, but they are dark.
Cons: Lounge inside the building. Take the pool cushions in at the end of the day so they can dry out somewhat!
Location: Shopping convenient and restaurants numerous on U.S. 1. Good food to be found off the resort.
There is no indoor hotel bar, just a tiki hut that is of no use during inclement weather. So don't plan on enjoying an after dinner cocktail at the resort. Pool lounge cushions always wet! Unsanitary feeling. Food is average at best and service bad. Too much expansion, to little trained staff in hotel running/hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything was at the resort

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Roof top living room is awesome, staff made everything perfect
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Absolutely the Best !!

Posted Jan 12, 2016
A+ Hospitality from beginning to end. Gorgeous setting! We will only stay at Cheeca Lodge from now on when we are in the keys
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Lovely hotel w/ beautiful view

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: A/C and spa should have hair and nail services.
Location: The Keys are beautiful but must have a car to drive and the single lane highway gets quite busy during the holiday season. Dangerous too at nite.
My daughter and I spent a wonderful New Years week at the resort. Everything was fabulous. My only complaint is that the A/C in the room is too loud and comes on and off too often. Also, spa was wonderful but I recommend to have hair and nail services offered not just facials and massages. Otherwise I would return again and again for the service, amenities and view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Beautiful resort

Posted Jan 6, 2016
We spent New Year's Eve there. The room was wonderful, the staff was great. The dinner gets mixed reviews, but the fireworks were fantastic.