Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome, GA

A comfortable stay for the night

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: Maintenance (general) and updating.
Location: Good restaurants
The front desk clerk was so nice and cheerful. We had a few problems with our room (maintenance-wise). The toilet constant ran, and the door sweep was torn off and therefore we had a gap under the door where you could see the security lights shining from the parking lot. I reported these things to the clerk in the morning and she made note of them. Another problem we had was not being able to get into our room after we put our luggage in there and went to dinner. Apparently, there is a battery in the door lock that unlocks the door with the card. The front desk asked some guy sitting behind the wall of the registration desk. She asked him if they had any replacement batteries, he told her no. She asked him to take a key to get us in for the night. He came out, walked right by us without acknowledging us in any way, we followed him at which point he let the door slam in my face on the way out (no apology there), and went to our room to open the door (which he did). I get it that some people do not have social skills...but he could have at least not let the door slam in my face. The room clearly needed some updating, but was comfortable and served our purpose for a 1 night stay. This is our 2nd time to stay here within a year.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dump

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: A complete rebuild
Location: Close to fast food and a mexican restaurant attached to hotel
The room keys did'nt work but on the lighter side the door was ajar so we got in the heat did not work well being it was 20 degrees out side would'nt have been a problem if I did'nt have my 2 year old grand daughter with me by 7:15 the next morning the breakfast was picked clean the TV channels did not match the hotel guide stuck with re runs of roseanne O boy
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from illinois

Falling apart in Forest City, Arkansas.

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Room was dirty and needed repair. The door was rusted and had a one inch gap at the bottom where cold air came in. Had to place towels in front of door to keep air out. The bathroom had a tub surround that the caulking on the corners had mold on them. The toilet tank was leaking because it needed the tank hardware to be replaced. Overall the place is in a sad state of disrepair. I will never use this place again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Staff was great very helpful It’s was lose to everything I needed to attend Location have a bar which all the local seem to attend
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all clean. Horrible place to stay.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything needs to be cleaned properly.
Location: Forrest City, Arkansas. I guess Memphis is the place to for tourists.
Bad: Sheets too small for bed. Dirty everything, Old toilet seat. No light bulbs in lamps. Wallpaper peeling. Windows filty. Stained carpet. Disgusting place.
3 out of 5
by Charlene

Totally mediocre

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
This was our most costly hotel, out of the past 5 (we are on a long trip) and by far the least commodious. Free breakfast was non-existent. Room was only just passable and the shower had lots of icky rust. However the bed was totally comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was great. Room not so much.

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Staff.
Cons: Clean rooms, pest control, better towels
Location: Right off I-40, but really nothing else around (had trouble finding a place for coffee)
About an inch of yuckiness behind beds - we didn't even want to reach down there to plug in our cell phone chargers. Towels were rough (cheap) and there was a tick crawling across the bathroom counter. I thought the staff were wonderful though. Room condition was not their fault.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Franklin, VA

Mediocre at best.

Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The front desk staff and the restaurant are very good. The prices and location are also a plus, but nothing else.
Cons: Major upgrade is needed. The entire facility is in need of an upgrade.
Location: Very convenient to the interstate, local hospital, community college/technical school and other businesses in the area.
I've stayed at this Days Inn a number of times when I'm in town for business twice each year. The staff is very friendly and the restaurant in the hotel is very good for breakfast, lunch or supper. The property is worn out and needs more than the band aids that have been used for many years. Sinks don't drain, showers spray water everywhere, hot water is spotty going from very hot to ice cold then back to very hot again.
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Mold in the bathroom,hair in the tub. Damp carpeting. Door handle barely worked. Bed was fine though.