Featured Image

Reviews of Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino

4.5 out of 5
Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino
1 Seminole Way, Hollywood, FL

COVID-19 alert: Travel requirements are changing rapidly, including need for pre-travel COVID-19 testing and quarantine on arrival.

4.1
Very Good
Rating 5 - Excellent. 840 out of 1564 reviews
5 - Excellent 54%
Rating 4 - Good. 341 out of 1564 reviews
4 - Good 22%
Rating 3 - Okay. 173 out of 1564 reviews
3 - Okay 11%
Rating 2 - Poor. 110 out of 1564 reviews
2 - Poor 7%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 100 out of 1564 reviews
1 - Terrible 6%

4.4/5

Cleanliness

4.2/5

Staff & service

4.1/5

Amenities

4.2/5

Property conditions & facilities

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The property overall was very nice. However, there was no cleaning services. No change of towels, nor change of bed sheets. NOTHING! And, we had to pay the $50 per day resort fee! UNACCEPTABLE!!
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
We stayed in the new Guitar side of the hotel. It is absolutely beautiful. The fountain and live plant walls are incredible.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
This is a beautiful hotel and casino! A fantastic spot!
Stayed 3 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful hotel! Atmosphere compares to Vegas! Albeit the alcoholic drinks more expensive than Vegas; plan to spend lots of money just “being there”.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The time the vacation is very important for me and my family excellent service , all the time Thank you so much MBG
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with pets, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The overall experience was awesome.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
About as close to a Vegas experience as you’ll get in Florida. Casino is great (high minimums on the tables though, and slot selection is kinda meh, unless you love cartoony penny slots). The hotel is gorgeous, lots of shops and restaurants. Two non Vegas-y things though. Drinks aren’t free even if you’re gambling, and neither is valet parking. Otherwise? Awesome few days there.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
The hotel is beautiful but the staff is not very helpful. We arrived a bit before the check in time and asked to keep our bags with the bellboy; they said yes. We left the bags and an hour later we get a call from reception saying that the room is ready. We come back to check in and THEY LITERALLY CANNOT FIND OUR LUGGAGES. It was misplaced somehow. The bellboy says he can’t find it, tell us to go look in the room maybe someone brought it up (how would they know which room to bring if we didn’t check in yet?). So we go up to the room and of course the bags are not there. We come back down again, he goes get his manager, then they have to go look for the other bellboy that actually put our luggage away and then they find it. The non organization is ridiculous for a 400$/night hotel room. Also the toilet was not working (informed reception) and we only had one robe for 4 people. No supervision and lack of interest I would say. Really disappointed.
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021
Response from Mike J on Jun 15, 2021
Thanks for bringing those issues to our attention. We’re disappointed that your experience didn’t meet your expectations and we hope that you will again give us the opportunity to exceed them.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
The staff was helpful navigating between the 3 hotels on the property.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Great place to stay especially the pool is tuning!
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

3/5 Okay

Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Mike J on Jun 16, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to rate your experience with us. We would always love to hear next time any suggestions you have for making your visit even better! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The hotel grounds were beautiful and very clean. However, my husband and I didnt sleep more than 2-3 hours per night. The hotel room walls are very thin and you can literally hear anything and everything from the room next door and down the hall. Anytime a room door is closed it slams shut, which would wake us up at all hours of the night when people were coming and going (2am, 3am, 4am). We were supposed to be in a non-smoking room, however, our hotel "neighbors" weed/cigarette smoke came into our room under the shared door. When we complained about the smells and the noise and the front desk said all we can do is contact hotel security. We felt stuck in a bad smelly room with no way out. If youre coming to party all night, this is your place. Not a good family hotel or for those who arent wanting to be awake all night.
Stayed 4 nights in Jun 2021
Response from Mike J on Jun 8, 2021
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We’re disappointed that your experience didn’t meet your expectations and we hope that you will again give us the opportunity to exceed them.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Was very surprised how nice the room was. 2 complaints: (1) need a "sundry" store (selling magazines, water, candy, etc. (instead of just a small section in one of the clothing stores, which we found when shopping for clothes); (2) non-smoking section needs to have lower priced machines -- mostly consists of $1 and $5 machines so we had to sit out in smoking section, which often led us to go to our rooms earlier than we would have because we couldn't stand the smoke any longer.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Jun 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
Liked the bedroom
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Loved
Stayed 5 nights in May 2021
Response from Mike J on Jun 5, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We would love to hear next time any suggestions you have for making your visit even better! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
There was a casino and many different places to get food and even a light show
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The pool is amazing
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I did not like that a Room Deposit $100 was collected at check in but only $75.00 was returned because of a RESORT fee they charged because my reservation was made by 3rd party. (Experian) That was not explained to me & I feel I was penalized
Stayed 1 night in May 2021
Response from Danielle Thorpe Hard Rock Customer Care Specialist on May 27, 2021
Good morning, The resort fees which is additional to the nightly rate is explained on Expedia website as an additional charge. The resort fees are deducted from the incidental hold unless a different form of payment is presented. Thank you again, for selecting, The Seminole Hard Rock Hotel and Casino.

1/5 Terrible

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
I planned this trip fir 8 months. I was very dissapointed with one staff member that was rude. Another problem you can hear everything through the door. A couple got in a fist fight. Wa6 too expensive. Goid luck gett8ng a chair by the pool. I will not ever return
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021
Response from Mike J on Jun 3, 2021
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We’re disappointed that your experience didn’t meet your expectations and we hope that you will again give us the opportunity to exceed them.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group, Traveled with family
Liked: Staff & service, amenities
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
The Guitar Hotel is amazing... the Casino side, not so much... unless you like the constant smell of pot and cigarettes. Our room smelled of pot the entire time we were there, which made for an unpleasant stay. The bright side is the beds were comfortable.
Stayed 4 nights in May 2021
Response from Mike J on Jun 3, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We would love to hear next time any suggestions you have for making your visit even better! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with family and small children
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Very popular and miss universe event was there
Stayed 2 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in May 2021

4/5 Good

Stayed 1 night in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in May 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Beautiful resort, staff was very friendly, rooms are gorgeous!!! So clean and pool is amazing, will definitly be coming back
Stayed 1 night in May 2021

2/5 Poor

Liked: Amenities
Disliked: Cleanliness, property conditions & facilities
Checked into a floor that was under maintenance renovation. Front desk called me to tell me they told me the day before I needed to be out of the room, except I had checked into sad room same day. All I got was a couple of drinks for having to stop my day at the pool to go and move my own bags out of a room I wasn’t supposed to be in the first place. Trash can’t believe I don’t $900 here in two days
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Mike J on Jun 3, 2021
Thank you for reviewing your visit with us. We’re disappointed that your experience didn’t meet your expectations and we hope that you will again give us the opportunity to exceed them.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family and small children, Traveled with partner, Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities
Disliked: Staff & service
Terrible customer service because no concierge on older hotel side. Couldn’t get towels or wash clothes for our room no one answers the phone. Food at food court was very blah. If you want to stay in guitar ask or you will get old hotel. The light show was impressive and the highlight of the stay. Pools were nice but slide for kids closes pretty early. Bathtub didn’t drain properly so held all the sand, soap and such for awhile
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021
Response from Mike J on May 1, 2021
Thank you for reviewing your visit with us. We’re disappointed that your experience with our guest service didn’t meet your expectations and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to exceed them.

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
The staff at check-in and check-out were better than excellent. In fact, even the maids smiled at us and wished us a great day. Geo
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Disliked: Amenities, property conditions & facilities
The building itself was unique
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
I did not get an early check in like Expedia promised, also I had to ask many times for a one hour late check out.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Mike J on May 1, 2021
Thank you for submitting a review of your experience. We are very sorry to hear about the miscommunication that took place while making your reservation to stay with us. We certainly hope that you will return soon and give us the opportunity to make your entire stay here perfect.

3/5 Okay

Traveled with group
Liked: Staff & service, amenities
James at the Guitar Pool area restaurant was great, remembered names and was quick with service. Amber at the pool bar did a great job as well. Mayra at FD was very courteous. Checked into dirty room on second night, which apparently was not supposed to be assigned as there was a Maintenance renovation going on this floor. Was called while at pool and told I needed to move rooms immediately which killed an hour of my day. Was given a $75 F&B credit which equates to a couple of drinks for this major breakdown of communication on the hotels part- so yeah bad taste in my mouth after spending $1k on rooms and F&B at this property.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Mike J on May 1, 2021
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We appreciate your kind words about James and Mayra but we are disappointed that much of your experience didn’t meet your expectations. We hope that you will again give us the opportunity to exceed them.

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
It’s was beautiful but a little to big for me
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

1/5 Terrible

Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with group
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, amenities, property conditions & facilities
everything ok... just don’t like the refrigerator no water no snacks...
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2021

3/5 Okay

Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Did not like the checkin process. Showed my confirmed registration and I was directed to the wrong place which caused a lot of unnecessary walking.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service
Not a lot of food options. Such was ok at KURO. Need more than 1 food court spot to be open after 1am
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

4/5 Good

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Staff & service
We portlanders asked where on the resort we could get a coffee the staff we asked didn't know. We found out on our own. Given vague directions to the correct elevator to our room. No map or guide to where things are located at the resort when we checked in. I was told by expedia confirmation we had access until 1 pm on day of check out. They said out by 11 a.m.. Asked where a key drop off box was... staff waved us in a general direction. There was no real sense of hospitality from staff. But beautiful resort.
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

5/5 Excellent

Traveled with partner
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
The Day Party at DAER was amazing!!!
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021

3/5 Okay

Traveled with family
Liked: Cleanliness, staff & service, property conditions & facilities
Disliked: Amenities
The cost of the room was excessive since they are not operating at full staff and some inconveniences
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021
Response from Mike J on Apr 10, 2021
Thank you for taking the time to review your experience with us. We would love to hear next time specifically any suggestions you have for making your stay even better! We hope to welcome you back again soon.

3/5 Okay

Liked: Staff & service
Stayed 1 night in Apr 2021