Ratings based on 1,492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prachtig zwembad! Heel mooi hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Super. Zwembad is super, kamers zijn mooi en ruim. Hotel is helemaal in perfecte staat van onderhoud. Grote plus is de gratis parkeergarage. Miami beach is ongeveer een half uur rijden. (zonder files)
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5 star rating. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our amazing pool. We truly look forward to your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delray Beach, Florida

Not the best experience

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: We love The council Oaks brunch, loved Jerry at the Lbar, and rock and roll events hosted at Hard Rock Live.
Cons: Customer service needs improvement can see why they are not 5 stars/ 5 diamond hotel.
Location: Not alot outside the hotel to do.
Our room was the last room on our floor with a small window overlooking the pool. I decided to book two nights to celebrate my boyfriends birthday. During our stay the water from both faucets where out and the toilet wouldn't flush. After we reported it we had to wait a bit for things to be fixed. This wasn't the Hard Rock experience I had hoped for. Our experience with the hard rock restaurant was overpriced fried food, no band playing however service was good. The L-Bar had a great mixologist named Jerry who did a wonderful job making drinks and help repair some of the not so nice experiences from earlier in the day. I would highly recommend having brunch at The Council Oaks restaurant its expensive but so worth it!! Coming in on a Sunday/Monday was kinda hard, no live music, limited shopping, and nothing special happening. I wrote a review on Hard Rocks website hoping for a response but nothing. Now that I am posting a review on a third party web site I expect a passive aggressive cut and paste response back by management.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Awesome experience!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Room comfort, nice dealers, food selection, outside pool
Cons: I realize smoking is allowed in the casino but maybe have one of the gaming areas smoke free for those who don't.
Location: Close proximity to Ft Lauderdale and Miami beaches
We arrived early before check-in and requested early check in. This was granted, and they held our bags for us while we explored and played games. The variety of food and shopping right on the premises is outstanding. The BOL restaurant was our favorite. Free parking was also a plus! We ordered room service one night and were pleasantly surprised by the price and how quickly it arrived.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time out to rate us Steve. I can't express how happy I am that you had an excellent experience at out property! I do apologize for the smoke issues you experienced on the casino floor. Your comments regarding this issue will not go unnoticed. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RLP

Sehr schönes Hotel mit super Poolanlage

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Das Casino klar......
Location: Es gibt zahlreiche Unternehmungsmöglichkeiten da das Hotel Central liegt und sehr gut erreichbar ist.
Wir kannten schon das Hard Rock Hotel in Tampa und Las Vegas und waren sehr gespannt ob es uns nun hier auch gefallen würde und ich kann nur sagen es hat uns noch besser gefallen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to give us a 5 star rating. Your kind words and comments mean a lot to our staff. We can't wait to welcome you back in the near future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Fl

Nice place

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Hotel is very good. Great service. Pool is amazing
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to give us an excellent rating Brenda! We appreciate your efforts and look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brussels

Hôtel parfait

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Je recommande cet hôtel, tout était parfait. Tout était vraiment bien.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
Thank you Behrouz for your kind words and 5 star rating. We appreciate your feedback, and comments about how everything was perfect!. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Rock on!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Beautiful hotel. Lots to do and enjoy. Every staff was very nice and helpful. Food is Amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
Thank you for a wonderful review, it was a pleasure to have you. Please come and visit us again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tennessee

nice hotel, staff was friendly!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
this hotel is very "cool". lots of pretty interior spaces. fun bars...casino...room decor was unique...the staff was helpful and informed. The spa was great. I received a deep tissue massage and was extremely happy with my service. the food was great ..lots of variety. (of course drinks were expensive) we enjoyed hollywood beach during the day..which was worth renting a car to experience. great trip overall! we were only at hotel during the week...but noticed as the weekend got closer more people started filtering in. great hotel to visit even if u are not staying there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
Thank so much for taking the time out leave such a positive review. We are more than happy that you enjoyed your stay. I am even more that you were able to experience or amazing Rock Spa and visit the beautiful Hollywood Beach! We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful pools, we got upgraded to a suite and it was beautiful! The host Deborah was VERY accommodating! We already booked our stay to go back in September!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
Thank you Andrea for your kinds words and the time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear, that you enjoyed your stay with us. Rest ensured, that we will take your comments for further encouragement within the team to ensure personal service and a warm welcome for your next visit. All the best and see you in September! Warm regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Everythjng was perfect . No issues at all. I would definetly come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Ms. Freeman , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for an awesome review! We look forward to welcoming you back soon!