Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

sunsets and sunrises from the hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Location and attitude
Cons: NADA
We thought the location was superb. The sunset view from the hotel was excellent. Heated pool was great and Friday night buffet in the spring season is a nice benefit.Easy walk to a great restaurant and onsite bike and kayak rental was good.The beach is of course superb, and you could walk for hours in either direction.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach. Great relax atmosphere!

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Cottages are cozy for two. Four is OK but max!
Location: Great location! Lots to do nearby!
Everything is available to you for your own room service needs. No intrusions during your stay. They value your privacy and relaxation! Couldn't say enough on how quiet and relaxed atmosphere it was! Great crew and staff that run the place! They insure your needs are satisfied!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Lauderdale, FL

birthday getaway

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: location, quiet
Cons: I'm sure some people will say appliances are out of date but you are on vacation. who cares! ;)
Location: beach is close! pool. must drive to eat, nothing close nearby except Sandbar and it opens late afternoon.
very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are great and the bed is comfy. we stayed in a motel room and the patio is real nice. good size refrigerator. we didn't cook much but they have enough supplies there that you only need to stock the frig. This is our 3rd time there and definitely will be back again. I have recommended it to several people!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely quiet spot to stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The location is wonderful. It is right in the middle of the south side of the island, and there are beautiful beaches all around. The room was large and comfortable, with everything you need.
Cons: The only issue I had was that I could hear everyone around me because all the floors are wood and so nothing was muffled.
Location: Lots of cute unique shops and wonderful places to eat. The beach just west of the hotel had just as many seashells as the shelling beach up the road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel for the price, right next to beach

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: kitchenette, right on the beach, mostly clean
Cons: bathroom floor, pool
We were in the hotel side, not in the cottages. Booked last minute for two night stay. It is directly on the beach. Unfortunately the water is murky and brown, not the usual blue. Also there are a lot of seashells so walking on the sand is hard, bring water shoes. There are beach chairs (plastic and upright) that you can use which was nice. The balcony outside is nice to relax on and see the beach. There are also bike rentals right on the property and a restaurant right next door, but we did not visit. The bed was comfy but dipped in the middle a little. The floor is very loud but luckily we were on the top floor, i can only imagine what it sounded like below us. The bathroom was small but okay. The bathroom floors desperately needed to be redone, very dirty and broken up. The kitchenette is very nice to have. The pool is very small. Also, there is no maid service which i don't mind since it was only 2 nights.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Upgrades to kitchen and bathrooms no outlets for blow dryer. Faucets extremely difficult to open for people with arthritic hands.
Location: Nothing, the lay out of the Island extremely difficult to navigate without a Navigational Device.
The hotel was a dissapointment, I booked a room with a King size bed and Gulfview room got neither. They would not make exceptions told me that's all they had. (NOT TRUE) First time in many years of going to different beaches, and could not go swimming the waters on that particular side of Beach Extremely rough. The Grounds Extremely Dark at night Pool area even darker. Would Never go back.
4 out of 5
by Jill

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very relaxing and look laid back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clermont, florida

Beach front cottage and Inn hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Inn needs to be cleaner and updated. It was suggested they install ceiling fans because even at lowest setting in air conditioner, it was still not cool enough in room.
4 out of 5
by Sue

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels