Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good part about our room was the air.

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We booked a non smoking room online,have proof of that in my confirmation email, showed up and only smoking was available, the hotel was completely booked so we couldn't trade even though we booked our stay over a month before staying. The staff was mainly speaking Spanish and talking about personal stuff, the bathtub was slippery, the beds were disgusting, no fitted sheet on it, one of our beds had cigarette burns all over the comforter, that same bed was sketchy and the bed frame was broken, slept super uncomfortable the whole night. The only good thing about the room was that the Air conditioner worked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Culver City, CA

Perfect location

Posted Aug 25, 2015
I booked the hotel to attend a concert at the Save Mart Center, which is right across the street. It was the perfect location. Friendly staff, great price, an A/C in the room that really worked, plus a free breakfast. Could not have been happier!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima hotel, in leuk stadje Fresno

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Leuk hotel in Fresno, ontbijt minimaal maar oke (zoals in alle hotels in Amerika). Zwembad aanwezig en schoon! Vriendelijk personeel, vroegen ons of we een kamer boven of beneden wilden. Waren te vroeg met inchecken maar was geen probleem. Kamer was prima, queensize bed is niet zo groot, vandaar ook queensize. Airco aanwezig. Badkamer netjes. Op een 60-75min rijden van Kings Canyon. Ga eens eten bij BJ's goed eten voor weinig geld!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

-

Posted Apr 5, 2015 on Hotels
The room was ok but the Wi-Fi was so slow. The pool was closed on our visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Einfaches, sauberes Motel, verkehrsgünstig

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Unsere Buchung war nicht in System, obwohl von Expedia bestätigt. Haben dann aber unkompliziert zwei Zimmer bekommen für drei Leute anstatt des gebuchten mit zwei Queenbetten. Frühstück typisch sehr einfach. Wurde für eine Zwischenübernachtung wieder hin. Personal sehr freundlich. Sauberkeit absolut in Ordnung
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crestline, Ca.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: During my very brief stay, I found the parking area very convenient. The manager was very courteous and accommodating.
Cons: A lot of noise from upper room, steps, come thru the ceiling. I informed hotel manager, sink drain was very slow. Coffee in the room would be nice!
Location: The hotel is central to freeways, and many fast food and dinning restaurants. It's located across the University.
The hotel met my expectation and more. The price for the room was very good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prices fairly cheap

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Cleanliness of room
4 out of 5
by evelyn g from Greenfield,Ca

Good Grades for University Inn

Posted Mar 10, 2015 on Hotels
Ours was a spur of the moment trip to Fresno, so we booked as we were on the road. I'd read reviews on University Inn, but I'd never stayed there. The reviews looked good enough, so I figured I'd give the place a try; I must say, I'm glad I did. First of all, booking through hotels.com was incredibly easy, and upon checking in at University Inn, we were greeted by a very friendly and patient hostess (we'd just traveled for over three hours). She was extremely professional and thorough in her explanation of where our room was and about breakfast and check-out time. Our room was easy to locate, and it was clean, comfy and basic. The only issue I have is that the hot water temperature fluctuated a bit whenever we tried to shower, but that was manageable. The beds were comfortable, and the refrigerator worked well, as long as you plug it in first. Breakfast was simple: cereals, juice, coffee and pastries. All in all, not bad for a last minute booking.
4 out of 5
by Derek from Gustine, Ca.

No frill hotel, but worth the money.

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place to stay. No frills, only queen beds, room clean, staff friendly, and would stay here again
2 out of 5
by Jack from Placerville

Okay in an emergency

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
Was pressed for a room due to the Agricultural Expo making finding rooms a premium. Room was consistent for the low price. It was small and in need of refurbishing. The bathroom and shower were barely acceptable. There was no coffee maker in the room. Breakfast was minimal and barely worth going, except that was the only coffee. Except in an emergency situation, I would not stay there again.