Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Facility

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: I can give only 2 star
Location: Location wise it is ouside the Zone 10 geneva and needs to spend extra for zone 82 and this hotel is located in France and currency Euro.
We went as family , room size are nice, but carpet are old dirty, toilet exaust system poorly designed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Budget hotel with great kitchen

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location with supermarket nearby! With a self service kicthen ! Undercontructed toilet with bad smell!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to stay if u want to travel to Geneva

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Location,having a kitchen whc we can cook
Cons: Even though there's kitchen,but there's no detergent for us to clean our dirty kitchen utensils
Location: Bus stop is jt in front of the hotel,whc makes traveling to Geneva so convenient.plus,there's few supermarkets nearby whr we can buy the things we nd
Overall,it's good.esp that we can cook in the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Plymouth

Good hotel just minutes away from Switzerland

Posted Sep 18, 2016
We had a nice large room with a kitchen, seperate bathroom and toilet. It was very spacious! Well equipped kitchen with a supermarket just a few minutes walk down the road. Was a great place to stay if you want to visit Geneva but don't want to pay Swiss prices. We walked to the tram just down the road (while crossing the boarder) and it took about 30 mins to get to the centre of Geneva.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Family Holiday

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: supermarket(Spar) ,butchers(halal),take away(halal) nearby. in studio apartment you get microwave/cattle/ cutlery/stove /fridge freezer
Cons: carpet were worn down, and air conditioner wasn't working
if you are on budget holidays, this hotel is by far the best hotel, we used it as base to visit Switzerland , i cant understand bad reviews from some people , you only get what you pay for , and for what you pay the facilities of this hotel has to offer are pretty decent , also i must add, in previous reviews where people tried to help all to reach hotel were so time taking ,for example someone mention to take bus Y then F and then 61 (its takes about 1 and half hour or may be more to get at hotel and if u landing Geneva late then bear in mind that the reception close at 9 , so basically you wont be able to get keys for your room. and makes you regret not booking cab. the best way to reach hotel from Geneva Hotel (and free) after luggage collection at airport before automatic doors there is ticket machine, to travel free in Geneva for 80 min (i think) then when you come out of door turn left to get train to Cornavin train station , come out of train station from there get bus 61 going towards french border (annemasse) get off the bus at last stop before (french border), from there its 5 min walk to hotel. /or get tram'#14 from Cornavin station get off bel-air 2 min walk to get tram# 12 to annemasse
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N

Terrible

Posted Aug 22, 2016
the additional sofa bed which was provided had big stains. It come with no pillows. When I looked in the cupboard I found just one pillow (yellow full of stains) with no pillow case. The main light switch was broken and unsafe, the light fitting was also unsafe and hanging down. The bathroom was smelly, dump, the rail was rusty, and the furniture all chipped. The carpets were disgusting full of deep stains of different sizes. Furniture all old and chipped. The room was not even close to what was advertised on the website and the staff didn't even try to help me. Although we booked the hotel for 2 adults and 2 children, we ended up all sleeping in the same bed for 2 nights as the sofa was dirty and has no pillows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plymouth UK

Very handy for the French/Swiss border

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: It was conveniently placed, staff very helpful, reasonable cost and very good transport close by.
Cons: Enforce the no smoking rules
Location: Trips by train to Evian etc along Lake Geneva from the town of Annemasse easily reached by bus (61), Cable car up Mt Saleve or into Geneva and walks
This small appartment in the hotel was very handy for the border which was just down the end of our road. The little kitchen with fridge, microwave and 2 electric rings was sufficient to enable us to knock up simple meals if we didn't want to eat out. The bedroom was sufficiently sized with wardrobe, cupboard and shelves for clothes and the bed/pillows were comfy. The bathroom had a shower over the bath and a hair-dryer. It was clean but although the hotel is non smoking with signs up everywhere it was clear that this fact is ignored as both our actual room and sometimes the corridor smelt of cigarette smoke. We were able to open a big window fully to air the room but it took a couple of days. The staff only spoke a little english but were very helpful and polite. There were buses which stopped right outside the hotel which went both to Geneva (from the train station in Geneva connecting the airport so very easy to make the connections) and locally into France, connecting with a nearby railway station. If you walk the 5 minutes to the border there are trams which go into the centre of Geneva too and these run past midnight so we found the hotel very conveniently placed for exploring and entertainment. There was a patisserie and supermarkets very close if you want to self cater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good for lower price

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Hotel situated in France. So difficult for people who came for Switzerland tour.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Terrible hotel!! So rundown!!

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The gentleman at the front counter was very nice
Cons: Everything
Location: Not a great area and about a 10 minute drive to the centre
The hotel is not in a great area and the rooms are very run down and dirty!!! The aircon wasn't working in our room and we asked someone to come and have a look at it but no-one did. The carpet and couch had large stains on them and our wine glass even had lipstick on the rim. All in all I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL!

Posted Jul 25, 2016
It is an apartment stucked in the 60's. Dirty stain on the couch and carpet. Smoky smell (stench) even though it is a smoke free facility. I have to walk away from the hotel and find alternate accommodation. Area look unsafe in general.