Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Was a nice hotel. Only thing was we arrived late and there were not any luggage carts
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2016 by KerryS, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your great feedback. I am glad that we did meet your expectations during your stay. I would like to apologize that we did not have any bell carts available. I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
3 out of 5
by John from New York

Road side ,mall hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Needed a room in gainsville for the night price is high in this town do to college near by
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2016 by Kerry S, Hotel Management
Hello John, Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. We appreciate you choosing our location for your hotel needs while in Gainesville FL. We hope to see you again if you are needing a hotel room in Gainesville. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by Robin

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Kerry S, Hotel Management
Hello Robin, Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to rate our hotel. We look forward to your next visit with us. Best Regards, Kerry S Asst GM
3 out of 5
by lawrence from Ft lauderdale

Disgruntled Marriot frequent customer

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was ok but the elevator needed cleaning staff needed trading in customer relations included manager who was on duty.i book thru hotel . Com n pay to have breakfast but something came up n I called the front desk if I could cancel breakfast n she told me it was no problem n that the money would be refunded to my credit card. However when I checked n ask the manager if the money was refunded she said in a very nasty tone that it could not be done be cuz I went thru a third party . It was only after much augument that she offered to let my daughter who goes to college near by to come by n have breakfast for the amount I paid for. I was really dissatisfied the way I was spoken to seen that Marriot hotel is always my first preference when it comes to choosing a hotel. .
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Kerry S, Hotel Management
Hello Lawrence, Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. I wanted to apologize regarding your stay with us. When you pay through a third party we cannot adjust or refund the payment since we do not have your payment information on file. You must then contact the booking agent on possibly getting a refund or an adjustment. I am glad to hear we were able to accommodate your daughter for breakfast later on in the week. I hope that we can see you on your next travels to Gainesville FL. Best Regards, Kerry S. Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2016 by Kerry S, Hotel Management
Hello thank you for reviewing our property I am glad you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you back in Gainesville FL for your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Kerry S, Hotel Management
Hello thank you for reviewing our property I am glad you had a great stay. We look forward to seeing you back in Gainesville FL for your next stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2016 by Kerry S, Hotel Management
Hello thank you for reviewing our hotel during your travels. I hope to see you again for your next travel to Gainesville FL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Kerry S, Hotel Management
Hello thank you for your review of our hotel. We are glad we met your expectations during your stay. We hope to see you again the next time you need a hotel to stay at in Gainesville FL.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant and good location.
Nice overnight stay, quiet and safe surroundings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2016 by Charles A. , Hotel Management
Hi, Thank you for reviewing our property and your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly and helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2016 by Charles, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for your comments about our staff. I appreciate it and will share with my team. Hope to see you again soon. Charles A. General Manager