Ratings based on 561 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Very basic hotel - says it is close to the airport but actually is not. You have to take a bus for about 15-20 minutes, and the public buses come every 30 minutes. Not ideal if you want to be very close to the airport for a flight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver colorado

Great hotel

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Staff is great. Room is very nice. Breakfast is excellent!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff excellent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dion

Outstanding hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was wonderful, though there isn't much to do around the area, there is a McDonald's for eating, and the Esso gas station had a great selection of food and ice cream at a reasonable rate. The free breakfast at the hotel was outstanding and the people at the front desk were super helpful and very friendly. The shuttle runs like clock work and runs 70 NOK each way per person to the airport. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, friendly staff, fantastic breakfast, reasonable price
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome breakfast

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Breakfast is included and it's surprisingly good, although this was my first and only time in Norway, so not sure if complementary continental breakfast is like that in hotels everywhere in Norway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect Aiport Hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
A great airport hotel option. Less than ten minutes to the airport by car, I also noticed that they have a bus go straight to the hotel. The room is a good size, nice bathroom, nothing to critique in that regard. They also include a buffet breakfast which starts super early for people catching a morning flight. Would definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Hotel in the Middle of Nowhere

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The breakfast buffet = amazing!
Cons: Staff friendliness.
Location: McDonald's is nearby...and it's expensive. The lines are always long. STAY AWAY! No restaurants nearby, only other hotels.
My travel partner selected this hotel so that we could stay close to the airport since we had a short time in Oslo. Poor decision. LOCATION This hotel was about a 10 minute drive to the airport. That is a $6 bus ride, $8.50 shuttle ride, and $35 taxi ride. It's my thought that you stay at hotels that close to avoid such transportation charges. The hotel also was about a 30 minute drive from the city of Oslo, which you can also get to by train from the airport. Don't cut corners by staying at any hotel in the airport hotel park...waste of money! HOTEL Hotel staff members seemed a bit chilly in the personality department, but they weren't mean. Rooms were clean, but the bed wasn't comfortable. If you're looking for a nice view, stay away from this place. Best part about the hotel was the food. Breakfast was amazingly delicious the entire time I was there. My review of the hotel is mostly hanging on the location. It's just not worth it the amount of money you pay (which was a decent amount). If you want to stay close to the airport, then stay at one of the two hotels that are attached the airport. Avoid this area if at all possible!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA. USA

Terrible front desk service

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: The breakfast bar
Cons: Front desk service, night shift Room amenities up to the industry standards
Location: Close to Oslo airport
Arrived at midnight travel- weary. Clerk spent 15 minutes with non-customers while I waited (fully paid in advance). Directed outside to find my room. No rooms out there. On return, a flight attendant in the lobby directed me to where the rooms were inside. Once settled, no cup or glass in room, and no wifi code. I return to desk where the clerk found me a glass and gave me wifi code but said it sometimes didn't work. I also asked for a 6:15 wake up call. Well, it did NOT work! I had to call a friend in the States to wake me at 6 so I wouldn't miss my 8:30 flight. I got a wake up call at 2:15 am, then one at 6:15 after hearing from my friend first. The clerk always said, "You're welcome!" Never waiting for a thank you first. I will cancel my 4 bookings this month with this hotel and re-book with Radisson Blu by the airport. It may cost more, but I know the service will be strong. I am a writer researching all over Norway and do not like shoddy service.