Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Leonid

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stupendo Hotel fronte lago

Posted May 17, 2016
Albergo di livello con servizi impeccabile. Mi hanno fatto upgrade gratuito della camera. Ottima la colazione con suggestiva vista.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Excellent Hotel with Fantastic Staff

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Location, Hotel Design, Hotel Room Amenities and Comfortability, and Amazing Excellent Staff
Cons: Outlet in the bathroom for ladie's hair appliances, not just men's shavers.
Location: Central location to town and on the lake with beautiful views from many rooms and restaurants.
While this hotel is very pricey, it is well worth it. I booked 2 rooms for our family. The rooms were beautiful and very comfortable. Lots of light and well appointed supplies were in each room. The only thing missing was an outlet in the bathroom for my hair appliance. So I had to curl my hair while sitting at the desk, which was fine. Central location with the free boat across the street to the main downtown area. The staff were super nice and accomodating. The front receptionists were all very pleasant, well dressed and super professional. Their English was great. The bell men and security people in the lobby were very attentive and helpful. We ate in the Chinese restaurant and the general restaurant on the 2nd floor. All of the waiters were amazing and very friendly.Smiling all the time. Food excellent. We found this a pleasant surprise for Switerland. Our daughter goes to school in a nearby town, so we come often to Switzerland to visit. Since waiters and staff don't work for tips, it is very rare to get good service in Switzerland. We ate at 2 Michelin restaurants in Switzerland, and they provide amazing service, but other than that, waiters and waitresses and not normally very attentive. But this hotel and their staff provided the best service in Switzerland.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joachim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible room

Posted Mar 25, 2016
Pros: Location, and indoor pool
Cons: Hospitality
Location: Location is great very central and walking distance to shops and restaurants
Our room was terrible. Cramped L shaped room with no view. Beds were uncomfortable. Worst of all, quality of air in the room. I could not breathe properly both nights from stuffiness even after I asked to change the pillows to hypoallergenic. There was a peculiar smell in the room like oil and in the shower. I think the room should be inspected 4474. Overall, this hotel was the worst Kempinski I have ever stayed. As a GHA member, they did not do anything for me. They did not upgrade the room, neither offer any dining experiences. The staff were cold and dry. I really did not feel welcome in this hotel. The hospitality factor was missing.
5 out of 5
by Guilhem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Probably best hotel in Geneva

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Our day was a pretty bad one to begin with, stuck on a transfer from Val d'Isere for almost 7 hours due to traffic, to miss our flight and then no flights until next morning, to make it worse it was on my birthday. I quickly used Expedia to book us into Kempinski as I has previously stayed and expected them to change the course of our evening. And this was the turning point of our day, from the warm welcome on our arrival, to be upgraded to a recently renovated awesome rooms, to recieve a complementary bottle of champagne for my birthday and then icing on the cake to recieve two bags of take away breakfast as we were leaving 4 am to catch a 6 am flight and would have missed their breakfast. We had a drink at the Java club inside the hotel which was also awesome. The only regret was that we had to leave the comfy bed behind to catch our flight.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kuwait

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Was a great hotel with an amazing location - very central to shopping