Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Every detail has been thought of.

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Attention to Detail
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to the Georgetown Loop Railroad.
A perfect and peaceful stay..we had creek side and the sound of the rushing water lulled us to sleep.
5 out of 5
by Connie

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel Chateau Chamonix is an absolute gem in the tiny town of Georgetown, CO. The town itself is quite small, but it has some terrific restaurants, and looks like it has been frozen in time in the 1870's. The hotel itself is extremely comfortable and a great value for money. I would definitely return if I find myself in the area again!
4 out of 5
by Joanna

Isolating, yet romantic

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
The serve at this hotel was very good, especially if you enjoy your privacy. If you like to socialize with other guests, or if you are a night owl-this might not be the place for you. There were very few other guests staying at the Chateau when we arrived, and aside from check-in, we rarely saw another human being during our 2-night stay. To add to the feeling of seclusion, a continental breakfast is delivered via a door in the wall(solitary confinement anyone?), so it's a bit isolating if this is not something you are used to. However, the rooms very comfortable, and exceptionally clean, add a beautiful mountain view, a creek and a hot tub, and you have a wonderful romantic getaway ! Also, please get a different coffee maker! The coffee was not the greatest, and having a pot of tea or coffee in the lobby would be better(at least provide hot water), it is not acceptable to expect tea drinkers to get their hot water form a coffee pot-it tastes terrible! During our stay , we had to request caffeinated tea, as their was none in the selection we were given. For the room price, I would expect a better selection.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Colorado

a gem off the I-70 corridor

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Everything - the reception, the rooms and the staff were top notch.
Cons: can't think of a thing
Location: Right off I-70, skiing, snowshoeing, restaurants
A lovely B&B. Spent the weekend here to ski at Loveland and A-Basin - missed the I-70 traffic which made the weekend even lovelier. Close walking distance to all restaurants even in winter weather. The room was very comfortable, great view of the creek and mountains. Breakfast was prompt each morning. Kathy was helpful with advice on getting to Loveland and A-Basin and where to ski at each resort - she was spot on. Definitely will stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Romantic Stay

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking for a nice place to stay on a last minute, weekend ski trip to Colorado. To avoid the traffic on the interstate as well as on the slopes, we chose to ski at Loveland. Located only 12 miles away, it was a perfect choice. We had a nice room on the top floor. The gas fireplace worked well. It was almost too warm in the room. Breakfast was delicious. The place was booked up, but I only ran into one other guest getting ice, the two nights I stayed there. I reserved the last available room, and was disappointed at first. The personal hot tubs were only on the bottom floors. However we used the community hot tub twice, and had it all to ourselves each time ! Yes there is a gas station and dispensary near by. Yes the location is not in a secluded forest, with a gushing creek running next to it. You are in the mountains though. When we were sitting in the hot tub after a long day on the slopes, we were not distracted by these trivial things. My girlfriend loved this place, and I ended up scoring major points with her by reserving it.
5 out of 5
by Johnhenry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming but pricey hotel in Georgetown

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly but unobtrusive staffs.... complimentary glass of wine on arrival, hot and delicious continental breakfast delivery to your room between 7:30-8:00AM with a discreet knock.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room , hot tube was great

Posted Oct 1, 2016
The hotel is nice , great staff, good location . I believe the walls are very thin , i need total silence to fall sleep , and unfortunately I had loud " guest neighbors " Other then that was ok , the staff is great , breakfast delicious ...
5 out of 5
by Pieter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels