Ratings based on 505 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Neston

Very good value

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Clean modern feel
Cons: TV poor reception.... wouldn't normally be an issue except we came when boy did it rain
Location: Central location, within walking distance of most of Gibs sites or tour starts. We walked to if from the airport...took about 25mins
We were both pleased with this hotel as our choice. Vey well staffed and well ran. Room services were also very good. Comfy bed and good size shower room. Quite too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick

Nothing wrong with the hotel everything

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Near the main street
Cons: N/a
Location: Couldn't do much because of the weather
Weather was terrible but its the one thing you can't control.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shops

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Good clean hotel in central position. Rooms and bathroom very good size. Only thing no views!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel, less then a minute from Main Street.

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The staff and space to get around the clean Hotel. Also being near to Main Street.
Location: You walk round the corner from the Hotel and you are on Main Street where all the shops and restaurants are.
This was one of the best hotels I have stayed in for a long time. The main reason was the staff. It was my 20th Wedding Anniversary and own first time away without the kids. I am also disabled, and even before we left they had already helped us with a disabled room and other helpful information. We arrived before noon, but we was able to check in early and go straight to our room. Once there we found a bottle of champagne and a lovely card.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Comfy and convenient.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Position, central to everything. Clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing to dislike.
Location: Close to the Rock cable car which is a must. Shopping on Main Street is on the door step. Walking distance to most of the other attractions on Gibralt
Comfy room in a great central location without being noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Amazing Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Amazing hotel and centre location. Clean and spacious room, great room service and great facilities. Could not be happier, will come again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brandenburg

Gutes Hotel in bester Lage

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Lage, Zimmergröße
Location: Stadtzentrum nähe Mainstreet Essen, Einkaufen, Ausflüge zum Affenfelsen per Taxi (offizielle Rocktour) oder Cable Car
Die Lage des Hotels in unmittelbarer Nähe zur Main Street ist unschlagbar. Einkaufsmöglichkeiten, Cafe's und Restaurants sind in Laufentfernung. Das Zimmer war groß und hatte einen kleinen Balkon, wie alle Zimmer. Unbedingt Wasserseite und gleich oder höher 4. Etage buchen. Dem Interieur im Zimmer war die Nutzung anzusehen. Beim Frühstück war für jeden Geschmack etwas dabei, es war jedoch ohne Abwechslung. Der Kaffee war typisch britisch. Das Personal war durchweg freundlich. Den Fitnessraum und den Außenpool haben wir nicht genutzt. Merkwürdig war, dass beim Einchecken auf der Kreditkarte für jeden Tag 50 Pfund blockiert wurden (ähnlich Autovermietung) und diese mit dem Verzehr oder Leistungen des Hotels verrechnet wurden. Alles in Allem war dies ein angenehmer Aufenthalt und wer ein typisch britisches Hotel mit den kleinen Unzulänglichkeiten erwartet, wird sicher nicht enttäuscht.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Great Place To Stay

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Location, clean, friendly.
Cons: nothing l can think of.
Location: Situated just behind Main Street where all the shops are with lots of places to eat at good prices.
This hotel is in a central location so easy to get around on foot. Rooms were very large with the most comfortable bed l have slept in for a while. Breakfast was very good, plenty of choice. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Would stay here again without a doubt. The weather for Oct/Nov was very good a little windy at times.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable, clean and good facilities.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: Very clean, comfortable rooms nice large beds, bathroom immaculate. Plenty of good facilities.
Cons: Staff could be very offish and surly both the reception and bar staff also.
Location: The hotel is in Gibraltar, almost everything is within a 10 - 15 minute walk.
Nice clean hotel with good facilities, cleaning of room was very nicely done. Some of the reception and bar staff were a bit surly but overall OK.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Spot On re Good Spot to Center Gibraltar Stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The breakfast bar in the top floor restaurant was quite fulfilling with not only the food selection but also the unparalleled views of Gibraltar, the harbor, Spain and even Morocco on clear enough days. Also, I liked the good selection of British channels to view on the TV as well as the 'Net access. Furthermore, the room was very nice and clean. However; all these took backseats to it being ideally located in Gibraltar across the street from two restaurants and the Chronicle building, a block away from the Garrison Library as well as just two blocks from the pedestrian Main Street and in easy walking distance of the Upper Rock Preserve and exactly a mile from the Airport and Spanish Frontier..
Cons: What didn't I like? For some reason, the room keys had to be switched as the original ones quit working after two days but, thankfully, the front desk had no problems switching them out. Also, on some nights the noise from the ground floor bar/restaurant 'entertainment' would waft up to my room so this would be something to consider if one were travelling with small children.
Location: As I said in another paragraph, it's ideally located for being in the center of Gibraltar activities,