Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheshire

Good area close to town

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Enjoyable stay Close to amenities. Nice quiet location with plenty of free parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by Vanessa - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5* review! We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to get into town

Posted May 21, 2017
A reasonable hotel. Wardrobe hanging space was too short for dresses and hangers couldn't be used on anything else. A second pillow would have been good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Vanessa - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We do provide extra pillows in the bottom or top of the wardrobe in every room. Reception is open from 7am - 11pm to help with any enquiries to help make you more comfortable. We are looking into a way we can change the hanging space - in the meantime various hooks are also available around the bedroom. Thanks again for your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

Relaxing break away!

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay at the CGH, very very comfortable room and a breakfast worth instagramming. In walking distance of central Cheltenham (10 minutes) which was perfect for our short stay! Kind & friendly staff. Special shout-out to Simon!
4 out of 5
by Faith

Posted Mar 25, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay but too far out of town.We spent a fortune on taxi fares.
5 out of 5
by Jenna

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
Short walk to Cheltenham centre, staff very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pinner, Middx

Anniversary weekend

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This has to be one of the best hotel experiences we had had. Room, staff, hotel all excellent. Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the town centre

Posted Mar 1, 2017
very pleasant and friendly staff very helpful nice breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Once again a lovely stay

Posted Mar 1, 2017 on Ebookers
Lovely room, comfortable. Had a meal this time. Maybe a little pricey but you cannot fault the food. Nice the staff remembered me
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut, USA

Didn't expect to be sleeping in the basement!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Definitely could do with a more welcoming decor.
Location: Nothing nearby that we were aware of. We were staying for just one night and moving on.
We didn't anticipate that our room would be in the basement of the building, which felt very strange and somewhat claustrophobic. The room was clean but extremely small with very little room to maneuver around the bed. The main decor of the hotel seemed cold, with very little in the way of soft furnishings which made for a bleak atmosphere. This was mitigated by the fact that the staff, what few there were, were very helpful, friendly and accommodating. I think if I had known in advance about the basement bedrooms, I would have thought twice about booking or would have paid more for a room upstairs. As we were staying for just one night, we didn't bother to ask for a room change.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 25, 2017 by Vanessa - Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing us some feedback. The majority of our standard double rooms are on the lower ground floor - we can try to allocate to the other floors if requested before check in. Our standard double rooms are the smallest room type - we would recommend a superior or deluxe room if you like a more spacious room. We do have plans to refurbish the reception and lobby area in the next couple of weeks - we are currently doing the restaurant which you may have noticed during your stay. We are glad you found our team friendly and accommodating.