Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jaipur

pathetic experience

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: only location and pool side
Cons: lot of things are needed to be improved mainly someone to see restaurant
horrible facility in rooms no dental kit no shaving kit and comb in toilet. nothing like a 3 star property. in buffet fully mismanaged no one to look after things we have remind them again and again and again that cups are not der coffee is over and similar problems. i stayed for 4 days all 4 days soup was horrible
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kitt

Great hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Ebookers
This is a great hotel. The staff were friendly, our rooms were always cleaned. It's not far from the beach but you do need to take a cab there. I would defiantly go back there.
1 out of 5
by S500RF

Lazy ( staff) lagoon

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Ebookers
Best disciption I can think of is not good and very expensive
3 out of 5
by echadha from Gurgaon

Average place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
Overall it was average. Stayed in the christmas week so got it really expensive - 11K for a night. It was not worth that much. For around 5-6K it is a good bet.
4 out of 5
by prasad from kollam

really enjoyed

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
safe, serene and sensational hotel. only one negative is that its a bit away from all the buzzz and the bar here closes at 10.30pm thats too bad. otherwise superbbbbbbbb.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

VHP Property with Arrogant Staff

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels
Just came back last eve. from Goa, with a nt. at Lazy Lagoon Resort... Property was ok types, not as gr8 as it appeared on the website... Also the staff at the reception was too rude & arrogant..... Not happy with the property...... Cant recommend...... VHP=very highly priced
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so good place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels
We had booked two rooms for couples and all we got was two separated beds .The pool was also very small to accomodate its guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Room
Location: not very approachable.
Its a terrible hotel, at no point of time you experience a 4 star service, extremely poor approach from staff and Mgnt. Guests are taken for granted, do not know where to start from, food is very mediocre. Room is terrible, A/c stinks, bathrooms are dirty and have stains, smelly. Asked for a room change, the FOM showed a room which was terrible. Asked for a cushion to be placed between twin beds, never arrived, do not know what a resort hotel has twin beds, not a kid friendly hotel, stayed for 4 days, when asked for a late check out was rudely told to vacate the room by 11:30am, left my luggage at the desk to be placed in the clock room, was left by the door for 5 hrs. some one could have picked my luggage and walked away, the staff struggled to find my luggage. Terrible hotel, had great expectation as the hotel is associated with Mr. Madhok, an experienced hotelier however it is just a ordinary hotel with a 4star label. I would recommend any one to look at ITC hotels for better experience, do not waste your money over here. Staff are untrained and do not know any thing about hospitality, especially front desk staff. Only positive aspect was the restaurant staff were very friendly even though not properly trained. I would recommend to avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

The lazy lagoon goa

Posted Mar 8, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is too far from the beach to walk and too close to it to hire your own vehicle. You will be stuck taking expensive taxi rides. The breakfast Buffett is good, but I would not recommend any other meals at the in house restaurant. The rooms were overpriced for what they offer. There are definitely better places to stay in goa.