Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by echadha from Gurgaon

Average place to stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels
Overall it was average. Stayed in the christmas week so got it really expensive - 11K for a night. It was not worth that much. For around 5-6K it is a good bet.
4 out of 5
for Families
by prasad from kollam

really enjoyed

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels
safe, serene and sensational hotel. only one negative is that its a bit away from all the buzzz and the bar here closes at 10.30pm thats too bad. otherwise superbbbbbbbb.
2 out of 5
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

VHP Property with Arrogant Staff

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels
Just came back last eve. from Goa, with a nt. at Lazy Lagoon Resort... Property was ok types, not as gr8 as it appeared on the website... Also the staff at the reception was too rude & arrogant..... Not happy with the property...... Cant recommend...... VHP=very highly priced
2 out of 5
for Families
by A verified traveler

Not so good place to stay

Posted Nov 14, 2012 on Hotels
We had booked two rooms for couples and all we got was two separated beds .The pool was also very small to accomodate its guests.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mumbai

Avoid this hotel.

Posted Oct 30, 2012
Pros: None
Cons: Room
Location: not very approachable.
Its a terrible hotel, at no point of time you experience a 4 star service, extremely poor approach from staff and Mgnt. Guests are taken for granted, do not know where to start from, food is very mediocre. Room is terrible, A/c stinks, bathrooms are dirty and have stains, smelly. Asked for a room change, the FOM showed a room which was terrible. Asked for a cushion to be placed between twin beds, never arrived, do not know what a resort hotel has twin beds, not a kid friendly hotel, stayed for 4 days, when asked for a late check out was rudely told to vacate the room by 11:30am, left my luggage at the desk to be placed in the clock room, was left by the door for 5 hrs. some one could have picked my luggage and walked away, the staff struggled to find my luggage. Terrible hotel, had great expectation as the hotel is associated with Mr. Madhok, an experienced hotelier however it is just a ordinary hotel with a 4star label. I would recommend any one to look at ITC hotels for better experience, do not waste your money over here. Staff are untrained and do not know any thing about hospitality, especially front desk staff. Only positive aspect was the restaurant staff were very friendly even though not properly trained. I would recommend to avoid this hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

The lazy lagoon goa

Posted Mar 8, 2012 on Hotels
The hotel is too far from the beach to walk and too close to it to hire your own vehicle. You will be stuck taking expensive taxi rides. The breakfast Buffett is good, but I would not recommend any other meals at the in house restaurant. The rooms were overpriced for what they offer. There are definitely better places to stay in goa.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Delhi, India

Lazy Lagoon - Surely not a 4-star

Posted Feb 25, 2011 on Hotels
I stayed in this Hotel for 3 Days and i found the Hotel not so satisfactory. The room rates were overpriced and Hotel was not worth the amount. This is a 4-star Hotel however the hotel is not so good and cannot be compared even to a 3-star hotel. There was very less variety of food in the Buffet with repetition of south Indian dishes.. There is small stream of water outside the hotel, so don't be confused by the term lagoon. The room was good. The hotel is around 2.5 kms from the Baga Beach, and there i found some better hotels with lesser room rates.
4 out of 5
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London, UK

best location in north goa

Posted Feb 13, 2010
Only bad thing is that the reception manager charged extra for dropping, even though it was included in our package, so make sure about the pick up and drop charges before booking. our stay was good, just that the rooms are small. even the food is too costly at the resort restuarents and quantity is very less as well, so its better to eat outside at Rasa or Saffron restuarents. staff were polite, specially Balco staff. pool is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Amazing Hotel just a little bit out of the way

Posted Nov 11, 2009 on Hotels
This Hotel is by far one of the best values out there. Only problem we had was getting to nightlife from the hotel usually involved expensive taxi rides to the surrounding beaches. They should start a shuttle service. Otherwise clean quiet with great breakfast.