Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
This place could be very nice if some care was given to the property. It's in a sad, neglected part of town, but not unsafe. And it is quiet at night! There was no one in the hotel to check us in, so we had to walk to another property (about 5 min away) front desk was very helpful. They upgraded us to a much larger room. The wifi worked well as did the AC. My main complaint is that the shower head holder was broken and the blow dryer continually shorted out.
5 out of 5
by Angelique from Canada Toronto

Fantastic stay

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed with my family. Had a fantastic experience. Staff is amazing. Great rooms. Perfect location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from são paulo, Brazil

Good location, despite being a bit hard to find.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Location, full kitchen
Cons: On site reception staff
Location: Few minutes walking will lead you to the best of Granada (even Alhambra... if you are keen to climb uphill).
The downside is that there is NO reception service at Los Girasolles II. You have to chack in and out at Los Girasolles I (2 minutes walk from Los Girasolles II). It is not a big problem, but anyway is not ideal. The staff at Los Girasolles I were very heplfull and did both check in and out at flash speed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location.

Posted Jan 14, 2015
in the heart of the old city and wonderfully placed for visiting the Alhambra by foot. Free parking on streets within 500m. Rooms were a little tired but clean and excellent value for money.
5 out of 5
by luke from Australia - VIC - Melbourne

Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: Staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Travel Agent from Brooks

Really pleasant

Posted Sep 19, 2013
My only complaint, would be with the staff understanding when we book a "double" room, it means 2 people. I booked an APARTMENT, but because I indicated "double" they at first put me in a room no bigger than a large closet. I took out the printout, showing the actual apartment..... (with the kitchen area, small living area, with couch, desk....and the seperate bedroom) and went back to the hotel (where you pick the keys up....and by the way.....it is a 2 minute wlk from hotel to apt) and showed the receptionist, that clearly I was put in the WRONG room. Once she saw this, she immediately gave me the Apartment. Now I was happy. She took care of it right away. It even had a washing machine! What a perk that was. I did have to ask the maid to start the washer, as I tried and tried to get it started, but just could not get it to start. When I returned later that day, the load was washed. I would definately book this again. Just make Sure you put in comments you want the Apartment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Sacheung

Average

Posted Apr 16, 2012 on Orbitz
Location is relatively far away from the Cathedral area (central area with all the restaurants and shops), about a 20 mins walk to there. Room is big, with one bedroom and a small living room, bathroom is quite big too. However amenities are generally old and are not very clean. Staffs are generally friendly and helpful. With the low price, I think it's generally good value.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for our needs

Posted Jan 2, 2012 on Hotels
We stayed 2 nights and the location could not have been better. Right in the middle of the old city center and everything within an easy walking distance. Hotel temperature was very cold. Rooms and the lobby were very cold. The amenities were fine for our limited stay and the breakfast was okay. If you are driving to this hotel you must have a GPS or you will never find it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anonymous

Nice, but not 3 stars

Posted Dec 7, 2009 on Orbitz
The hotel is ok, but I didnt like that I paid for a 3 star hotel, and when we arrived we realized that is only 2 stars and the parking wasnt included. The people that work there is very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Ein nettes Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2008 on Hotels
Das Hotel war vom Komfort und Personal in Ordnung, leider war es nachts auf der Straße etwas laut sodass man zeitweise wach geworden ist.