Ratings based on 3,520 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Acceptable for the area.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
For the area this hotel is acceptable. Everything in this immediate vicinity is a little dated and older. Some folks might call it charm but my impression is that the locals know that 5 million visitors a year are coming through this area and have to stay/eat somewhere... So they aren't all that motivated to make it great, just acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amenities Agreeable... For the most part

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Check-in was easy and the staff was friendly and knowledgeable about activities and schedules. Our room was on the first floor, quite close to the pool. With kids, this was an agreeable spot to be, however the linen carts were stored in our hallway for most of the day and outside of our room window. This did not lend itself to a visually pleasant stay. But we weren't here for the room. The breakfast was great! Lots of choices and the staff again was super helpful with our kids. (They love bed the breakfast.) Beware of the wifi- there really isn't a steady signal. Even my husband's hot spot had difficulty picking up a signal. overall it was a decent stay- we were there for two nights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericia

Tæt på parken

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Absolut fint hotel, og rigtig fint mogen mad. Personalet er meget imødekommende. Hotellet ligger meget tæt på park indgangen. På den modsatte side af gaden går der gratis busser hele vejen rundt i parken. Vil så afgjort benytte dette hotel igen, hvis lejlighed bød sig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to everything in town

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The walls could be a little more sound proof . The staff was helpful in getting are jeep ride lined up.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to grand canyon

Posted Jun 30, 2016
The pool is small and is indoor. The room is small and is just right for a night stay. The breakfast included is okay but the staff is very attentive in the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean and comfy

Posted Jun 11, 2016
This hotel was clean and comfortable. I loved the location being right outside of the Grand Canyon South Rim entrance. Its location was also walkable to restaurants, shopping and to the National Geographic Visitor Center, where we watched an Imax movie, which we did in the evening after dinner when it was far less busy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

Over priced.

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Not much.
Cons: They shouldn't rent the rooms out when there are renovations going on. Don't claim to have scenic views when there are none. Lower the rates.
Location: It is close to the Grand Canyon, shopping and dining.
Our first night at the Grand Canyon we had booked a different hotel because it was cheaper, but it was very nice. The 2nd night we had booked the Holiday Inn Express based on it's claim to be right next to Grand Canyon with scenic views. It was $325 for the one night, and was two doors down from the hotel we stayed at the first night which was $198. Our room was not in the main building, but rather a "suite" which was in a building in the back parking lot which had absolute no views at all and half of the building was under renovations. Upon arrival we had to squeeze through huge carts of linens and building materials to get to our room. We saw no staff other than at the continental breakfast which was nothing great. The swimming pool was in the main building, quite a walk from our room, and it was a small indoor pool which was very gloomy and appeared very old. We were very disappointed in this hotel for the price we paid.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

Easy access to Grand Canyon!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location!
Cons: Prices!
Location: In the center of the hustle and bustle, 15 minutes to Grand Canyon.
We checked in with ease. This is a town where you can walk around after you've toured the Grand Canyon--it's the village before the Village. Excellent eatery just across the street, where I ate a juicy prime rib at a saloon style restaurant--forget the name. I do remember my waiter's name--Enrique. Excellent service and excellent food. The only downside is that the prices for the hotel, restaurant and the Grand Canyon reflect tourism at its best. It's worth it!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from littleton, co

Nice hotel. We weren't in the room much

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Breakfast was wonderful and staff was nice. Only complaint was the wifi didn't work well but there was a note from the hotel stating it wasn't an issue they could resolve but we're working with folks to fix it
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

グランドキャニオン国立公園に近い町にあるホテル

Posted Jun 1, 2016
グランド公園内にロッジをとれない場合には、このホテルがいいと思います。 ホリデーインの標準的な設備で、設備面では、安心できます。 フロントのスタッフ対応も迅速で親切でした 。 朝食は 無料で、ビュッフェ形式でつきます 減点は、ベテラズデー前の料金が高いシーズンで、オーバー200ドルだったこと。