Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Cloud, MN

Lovely scent of pine trees

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: We were pleased to see the Cracker Barrel restaurant right next door. We dined there and were satisfied with our food and service.
Location: We were passing through to the Grand Canyon from Albuquerque and did not do anything else in the area.
After a 105 degree drive from Albuquerque, we were very refreshed to get out of the van at the foot of the mountain and smell the fresh pine air. Our room was quite satisfactory, and we were pleased. It was great to park right outside our door as we had a lot of luggage left in our vehicle, and we felt safe being able to keep a close eye on it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

You get what you pay for....

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms
Cons: The outside of hotel needs some help and make pool area NON SMOKING.
Location: The location is convenient for eating and shopping and easy access to freeway.
Rooms are really nice. Renovated recently it looks like. Pool is shared with guests next door. Wont go back because they allow smoking in pool area with the children.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Normal

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Um pouco fora do centro, um bom hotel para passar a noite sem ser caro como outros em Flagstaff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire

Great little hotel in Beautiful area.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Put a "No Loitering" sign by the stairs.
Location: Cracker Barrell, Outback, fast foods, Walmart.
Stayed here 6/18-6/20 for our visit to the Grand Canyon. Room had 2 queen beds, a fridge, microwave & separate toilet & shower room. We were upstairs & next to the staircase. We Were woken up by loud girls hanging out on the stairs & kept awake until they left. Other than that 1 night, it was pretty quiet. The pool is small, but wasn't a problem & we enjoyed it very much. The free breakfast was not the best, but it did the job. Waffles, oatmeal, cereal, bread for toast, little, plain bagels, Danishes, juice. Very basic, but, hey, it was free & we filled our bellies. No complaints! staff was young, but polite. There is a Cracker Barrell right next door as well as an Outback & other offerings close by. A Walmart is around the corner. We made good use of the in-room fridge & saved money on food but did enjoy Cracker Barrell our 1st night. The area is beautiful & we took the scenic route through the Coconino National Forest, to the Grand Canyon. Took about 1 & 1/2 hours. Freeze water bottles in the freezer to take with you & have cold water all day! We would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from flagstaff az

Good location.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Couldnt sleep, once i turned on ac, i started itching all over. Had to leave ac off, slept in a hot room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Not too bad as two stars hotel, but the price is little high.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia screwed this one up...

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Well, as far as the hotel, I got what I paid for. However, Expedia (several times on this trip) booked my kids and I smoking rooms when I asked for nonsmoking. After the 3rd time, I could no longer blame the hotel's for this. I even met another couple who had booked through Expedia and this happened to them as well. At this hotel. The hotel offered to switch rooms and eat the cost, but we had already dirtier the room and I didn't feel the hotel should have to pay for Expedia's mistake. I called Expedia and they offered 1/2 my money back. This needs to be addressed on their Mobile Website and is a HUGE deal, especially with an asthmatic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Jun 14, 2016
The room was dirty with thread bare, stained towels! The bathtub faucet was falling out of the wall with molded caulking trying to hold it in. The bathtub was so dirty we had to buy shower shoes. If it wouldn't have been 1 am, we would have found some other hotel-even though we would have lost our room money. Sad that Super 8 can charge for such poor accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location close to restaurants and stores.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Nice for a quick stay. Has heated pool. Free continental breakfast which includes waffles and yogurt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

ok motel

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: access to the rooms.. NO LONG hallways to walk down to get to our room ( ground floor )
Cons: Would love the pool to be inside. But was okay.
Location: Grand Canyon and Northern Arizona college
I seemed to be okay.. Breakfast menu was not all that great, but I suppose if we wanted steaks and eggs for breakfast the motel rates would have to be higher.