Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Virginia

Excellent Family Vacation.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Beachfront room. Diving on site. Excellent staff.
We enjoyed our vacation at this hotel. We are booking a second visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great Place for Diving

Posted May 6, 2016
This was a great place to go diving and stay. The hotel was a clean and comfortable. Oceans Frontier was a very good dive shop and staying at the hotel made everything very convenient and easy. Only had to leave the dive gear outside the door and they took care of everything.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northeast

Nice condo on the beach.

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay and the place exceeded expectations. Great diving, even for beginners, with excellent staff. Very peaceful with great ocean views. Swimming beaches are a short distance away. As for the weather - sunshine today, tomorrow and the next day and the next day........ Definitely a place to come back to again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

We're not divers, but....

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: The suite was very nice - plenty of room. Always a place to park near our room. The staff was very responsive to our needs.
Cons: There were only six place settings of dishes. More plates, cups, etc. would have been nice.
Location: With our rental car, we were easily able to explore the whole island. Enjoyed snorkeling sites in Bodden Town and Spotts.
Our room was large and lovely, right on the beach. We enjoyed the barbecue, chaise lounges and bar. The staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful. We particularly enjoyed the snorkel trip to three different sites! My only disappointment was that the beach was not really conducive to swimming. The resort is laid back, really a nice contrast to Seven Mile Beach with swarms of people.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Great place, great staff and fantastic diving! It was our fourth return, and look forward to more!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location for a quiet week.his

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Pros: The condo was very clean and well stocked. Had everything we needed.
Location: Great quiet location on the East End near exceptional restaurants.
This is a great location for a quiet relaxing vacation. It is the perfect location for people interested in diving. The staff were very responsive to our needs and we couldn't have asked for more. The room had everything you need. They provided a small cooler for using at the beach and a local cell phone for your use if needed. This is not the place for long walks along the beach as this area is rocky. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southern illinois

Best place ever

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The condo was right on the beach. Clean and had everything we needed. The staff was very professional and took care of us. This was my Boy friends first diving experience and the first dive was in 25 knot winds. They took him under their wing and made us feel comfortable. The ocean Frontier was very generous to give our money back for dives we couldn't make due to weather or illness as long as we canceled day before and they set us up with another place for sting ray city after they had canceled due to weather. We would go back in a heartbeat. Plenty of towels and full kitchen supplies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great dive resort.

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Great stay at Compass Point - diving, room, staff all top notch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Perfect East End Dive Resort

Posted Feb 19, 2016
Pros: They've really found a way to make everything easy for guests.
Cons: Provide shampoo--one would be enough. We've come to expect that in hotels. My husband didn't bring any, though I always come prepared so we were ok.
Location: The East End is 40 minutes from Georgetown, so you need a car. Half an hour to Rum Point (boat to Stingray City.) 20 minutes to the Botanical Garden
Everything is very compact and convenient here--the office which is also the dive shop, the rooms, the pools, the beach, Eagle Rays Restaurant for breakfast through dinner are all a short walk from one another. Valet dive service--they take your gear the first day, keep it and wash it after dives, so you don't have to do anything but pick it up your last day. Ocean Frontiers is a top notch outfit--our son loved his dives with them. There are terrific restaurants nearby. Bombay Chopstick is walking distance, and is gourmet Indian/Chinese with fabulous food from Chef Remi. Tukka and the Lighthouse are a short drive. Miss Vinnie serves home cooked Carribean food, and it came highly recommended by a local, though we didn't get to try it during our 5 day stay. Eagle Rays is terrific and so convenient. Try anything with lionfish. I had the fish and chips (best ever.) They are famous for their lionfish tacos. Our room was 2nd floor pool front, but we did have water views through the low buildings. I had two terrific swims in the deep diver pool by Eagle Rays, but the landscaped pool also looked lovely, just not as deep. Enormous rooms poolside. Two bathrooms, two tv's, bedroom, sofa bed where our son wound up sleeping, and two Murphy beds, which didn't work too well. Lovely kitchen, washer dryer. Free wifi in rooms and restaurant. They give you a cellphone, and you can buy minutes for local calls. Combination locks to rooms, so you don't have to worry about keys
5 out of 5
by Angela from Sacramento, CA

Relax Island Style

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Hotels
We chose this location to get away from the crowd and to be on the water. Best of both worlds. It is known for Diving but is great even if you are not. Free kayak and bike rentals really made the stay enjoyable. The service from the staff made things easy. This place has it all and there is no need to leave, just stay and relax with what they have to offer.