Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis, Missouri

Cayman Islands stay

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel was in a very quiet neighborhood, and was clean and up-to-date and within a short walking distance to the public beach.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind. Only one or two minimum needs were addressed when they arose. David was very flexible and helpful when he was needed.
Location: Central to the island; castle; local brewery; public beach and separate nature area both within short walk. Near local stores and restaraunts.
Prior to our arrival, we contacted the owner/manager David. He graciously offered to pick us up and return us to the airport. We hired a rental car, and were greeted at the rental agency when we arrived, he also met us at the airport to see us off. David was always available to assist us with our plans, our accommodations, and general needs. We were also given a local tour along the southern edge of the island, which offers panoramic views, and up to the edge stop at a blow hole(Hint: Do not stand downwind.). We had lunch at a local restaraunt, then on to the East End to relax and have some light refreshments. Having the rental car allowed for more options to explore all parts of the island at our own pace. We rented the smallest, least expensive car(2 people on budget) that had good A/C. Suggestion: Research options for insurance before arrival; last driving is on the left side of the road. Exchange rate was $1US per $.80Cayman.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chillicothe, ohio

Great place and wonderful location!!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
The owner, Dave, was wonderful in providing knowledge of the island and where things are located. We stayed in the two bedroom suite. The facility was clean, overly spacious, very comfortable, and homey. The location near Spotts Beach is ideal on the island. The beach is close, clean, large, fairly private for a public beach, and had crystal clear water. Spotts is just perfect for being centered on the island so you can experience the entire equally from a vehicle. I have no desire to stay anywhere else when on the Grand Cayman. Hats off to Dave!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Clean Condo close to Spott's Beach

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: Good home base, spacious and clean.
Cons: Better equipped kitchen.
Location: Spott's Beach nearby, quiet beautiful beach for snorkeling.
This was a wonderful home base for our family week vacation in Grand Cayman. We recommend renting a car if you stay here as it away from shopping and Georgetown. Spott's beach nearby was wonderful to snorkel at and was close by but we drove anyway due to the busy road that you need to cross to get there. The condo was clean and spacious and we were pleased that the owner met us right at the airport to show us the way to the condo, and he was very pleasant. We had friends visit and they were impressed with the accommodation. The only thing we thought was missing was a better equipped kitchen. The basics were there but things such as a salad bowl, juice pitcher would have been nice as we cooked in quite a bit. Other than that we enjoyed our stay here.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kitchen was most inadequate.

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Pros: Near to Spotts Beach
Cons: Kitchen updated, real glassware.
Location: Apart from the beach there was nothing to do closeby, but then again the island is small.
Internet, and T.V were very poor. It was cheap and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for review. We have had some technical problems with our Internet service and they are improve since your stay. We have placed real glass ware in the kitchen. The previous guests broke what was there and we were not aware of the missing items. Please allow us to make your stay more comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice condo close to Spotts Beach

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: lots of room and quiet
Cons: nothing
Location: walk across the street to Spotts Beach, great for snorkeling and swimming.
Wonderful place to stay. walking distance to the quiet Spotts Beach. The owner met us by the airport and we followed him to the condo. Very roomy, clean, and quiet. Had a full kitchen and washer and dryer. Very close to grocery and restaurants. Will definitely book again when we go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for your positive review and we will try to make your next stay even better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2015
If you want to experience Grand Cayman away from the tourist center of Seven Mile Beach but can still walk to a beach - this is a nice choice. Spots Beach is just up the road and you are about in the middle of anything you need with stores just up the road as well. You will need a car though. Great hospitality as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by David, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and I hope in the near future you will be able to give us another opportunity to improve and make better your stay.
4 out of 5
by Keely from Orange county California

Spotts Beach House

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels
It was a very nice clean place if you are looking to get away from the hotel scene it is great. Very private the owner is on site if you need anything the beach across the street is the best and had it to ourselves most of the time good to snorkle and just relax.
5 out of 5
by Doug

Secluded beach house

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Spotts is a great place to stay in Grand Cayman. It truly feels like a Caribbean vacation with the small public beach that is basically private since it has minimal traffic. If you want hustle and bustle and big city living of the Seven Mile resorts, you could just as easily go to Florida. Spotts is very unique and allows you to experience the East End districts and the tourism, without the "Florida" feeling of living at the Seven Mile. Spotts Beach House made it a nice Caribbean vacation.
4 out of 5
by Beth from Boston, MA

Loved snorkeling with the sea turtles!

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
The owner very kindly met us at the rental car office at the airport to guide us back to the rental apartment (very helpful as this was our first trip to Grand Cayman). The 2 bedroom/ 2 bath apt. was a good size for our family of 4, although the kitchen and dining table were tiny. The beds and furniture were comfortable; the apartment was spotlessly clean and the owner delivered us bunches of delicious bananas from his own fruit trees in the morning. He was warm and friendly and happy to point out some good snorkeling spots nearby. My only wish would have been for an outdoor hose/shower to wash off the sand outside. Other travelers should know: this apartment is one of several apartments in the building (this rental is not a single family house); and the location is in a residential neighborhood about a 15 minute drive back to Georgetown or the 7 Mile Beach area, where most of the shops and restaurants are located. (There are grocery stores nearby). The nearest beach (Spotts Beach) is about a 10 minute walk away, walking alongside and then across a 3-lane very busy road before getting to the path that accesses the beach. Spotts beach is beautiful and very quiet and a great place to snorkel with the sea turtles and sting rays in the mornings!
4 out of 5
by devonlady from Wales

Great Spott!

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels
Good location to get around the island. Would make some suggestions re accommodation - a welcome pack of tea coffee sugar and milk, especially after a long haul flight (we were travelling in all some 20+ hours) and arriving when supermarkets were closed, would have been appreciated given the price paid for the week. A couple of sun loungers would have been great to use on the patio. Whilst bed linen was clean and fresh, it was "tired" and really needed looking at. however, villa owner could not have been more helpful over a couple of problems we encountered, and dealt with them very very promptly. Would also suggest a kettle as we Brits like our tea more than our coffee :-) But overall, very happy