Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what was advertised

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: The area I was put in was run down.
Cons: Put all visitors in the good section and leave the other section until renovations are complete.
Location: Location was ok.
When I made this reservation, this hotel was rated as 3.6...newly renovated, nice clean rooms, blah, blah, blah...there were renovated rooms, but not the one I got! It stunk, was run down and dank. Breakfast was beyond disappointing!!! Loaf bread for toast. The dining area was nastier then my room. The best thing I can say is the manager was nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by William from Palm Coast, Florida.

Find a better hotel.

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel should be condemmed. The lobby is not being used since the check in desk is in one of the rooms. Pool was closed. Breaks in the walls, taped over holes in the drywall, old dirty carpet, uncomfortable bed. This hotel was only half open. If I weren't so tired and it was late I would have looked for another hotel. The other reviews are probably done by the hotel owners. To give this hotel one star is to overrate it. Every thing about this hotel is old and run down. Was in the hotel the night of October 22. Did not sleep well. Put my shoes on to walk to the bathroom. Kept my bag on the desk. I should have gone to the Hampton Inn just up the street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jim from Maryland

Zero frills, just a place to sleep

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Sparsely furnished and no frills. A reasonably comfortable bed, an alarm clock, t.v. with so-so DirecTV cable, and towels enough for one person. This is a place to go and sleep if you're traveling by yourself and don't want to spend much money, but for that, it's perfectly reasonable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

ok stay

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
comfortable and suitable. the price was good compared to surrounding hotels.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I'll stay again.

Posted Aug 19, 2015 on Hotels
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. No complaints and very good price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Zachary from Richmond VA

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. But very clean, but not overly dirty. Great value for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Charlotte

Average low end

Posted Jul 18, 2015 on Hotels
Good enough to stay overnight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from North Carolina Triad

Quiet, comfortable and friendly.

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: I think I've said it
Cons: Well, there was one little bug in the bathroom, but he looked confused.
Location: I was traveling alone, and the place is on the bypass. That's all I needed. I had spent some time in New Bern, a great city.
This is a great place to get a good night's sleep and breakfast. With back problems, I have been uncomfortable in many hotels, but the comfort of the bed and other furniture was outstanding. The breakfast was better than in places in this price range I have observed. Everything convenient and fresh. Even the coffee was good. The couple managing it are a special treat, really interesting and sweet people I enjoyed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by octavia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2012 on Hotels