Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wien

Nettes Hotel mit lieben Leuten.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Für Strand und Stadt nicht ganz optimal gelegenes, aber sehr nettes Hotel, mit wirklich sehr bemühtem und überaus freundlichem Personal. Schönes Sitzen am Meer. Empfehlung.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel local feeling

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The hotel is beautiful and you get a local feeling. The restaurant is literally by the water with a beautiful scenery. It's 10 mins by taxi to the city of St. George's
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Magdalena, Owner at True Blue Bay Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, First of all, thank you sharing your lovely photos with future guests of the resort – I think travelers really appreciate seeing photos taken by other travelers. We are so pleased that you found the hotel beautiful and even more pleased that you enjoyed the local feeling our staff and resort offer. We would certainly like to be able to welcome you back to the True Blue Bay Resort. All the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
We were extremely happy with our stay!!! We would love to return!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Magdalena, Owner at True Blue Bay Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are pleased to see that you were extremely happy with your stay! Thank you for letting us and future travelers know that you enjoyed your time with us. We would love to have you back at the True Blue Bay Resort again and we will strive to obtain a 5 out of 5 score on your next stay with us. All the best. Regards, Magdalena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarashetti

The staff was excellent - even met the owner -

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Very nice - I needed post card stamps staff went out to get them for me - whenever we needed anything staff came right to the room
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Magdalena, Owner at True Blue Bay Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Cary Ann Ryan of Sarashetti, “The staff was excellent” is something we love to read in guests’ reviews and something we love to share with the staff. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience. We hope that you will be returning to the True Blue Bay Resort again, I know that our staff will be happy to bring you stamps or other items you need and will do so with a smile on their face. And I welcome the opportunity to meet you again! Thank you once more for your kind words, we can’t wait for the staff to see your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Charming Caribbean Resort

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Pros: Very quaint with a cool layout. The staff was also very helpful and friendly.
Location: Right on the water in True Blue bay. There's a beach, but better/cleaner beaches exist elsewhere. Great starting point for a charter with Horizon YC
We stayed for a night at this resort on each end of our charter with Horizon Yacht Charters, which has an office in a building on the grounds. The rooms were big, with air conditioning, ceiling fans, and large bathrooms with plenty of hot water. Our room was the base rate room and it had a king sized bed, a small kitchenette, and a large patio overlooking the bay. The resort has a couple pools, a good restaurant, a small boutique, and supposedly a conference center and yoga studio. Rooms were very clean by Caribbean standards. The staff was extremely friendly and acted with a sense of urgency you don't typically see in the Caribbean. I wouldn't stay here if I was looking for a beach vacation, but for an affordable base for exploring the island or sitting by the pool it's excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Magdalena, Owner at True Blue Bay Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Eryk from Denver, Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review of your stay at our resort. Future guests can really benefit from reviews, and we can also learn from reviews so we always appreciate it when we receive feedback. Our staff work hard to make our guests’ stays here as memorable as possible; whether it be when they are preparing tasty food, ensuring guests rooms are very clean or the lovely pools are ready for you to enjoy, the staff go above and beyond. We take great pride in knowing that in your two days with us the staff made an impression on you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and future guests of the True Blue Bay Resort and we hope to be your resort of choice at the start and finish of your next yachting excursion.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barbados

Perfect little hideaway

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Friendly helpful staff. Continental breakfast yes...but with a little local twist. The omelets were fantastic every day!! Clean relaxing surroundings. Rooms had adequate stock of amenities for food preparation. Will definitely come AGAIN! !!!😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Magdalena, Owner at True Blue Bay Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you will be returning to the True Blue Bay Resort again. Our staff will be very pleased to see that you found them to be friendly, and the kitchen staff will be very happy to hear you found the omelets to be fantastic. We truly hope that you will return to our “perfect little hideaway” so you can experience the friendly staff, tasty food and the relaxing surroundings again. Thank for taking the time to let us and future guests know about your experience at the True Blue Bay Resort. Regards, Magdalena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from STATEN ISLAND NY

FIRST TIME VISIT AT THIS HOTEL

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: COURTEOUS PERSONNEL
Cons: MORE AIR CONDITIONING
Location: NOT MUCH TO DO NEARBY OTHER THAN THE BEACH WHICH IS REQUIRED TO TAKE A BUS TO GRAND ANSE
A PLEASANT EXPERIENCE WOULD RECOMMEND IT TO OTHERS
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Magdalena, Owner at True Blue Bay Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, I certainly hope that there will be more stays in the future. We would welcome the opportunity for you to have another pleasant experience with us. Our staff will be very happy to hear that you found them to be courteous. We always enjoy sharing guest reviews with them. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and for recommending the True Blue Bay Resort to future guests. Regards, Magdalena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: i loved the hotel
Cons: N/a
Location: Set on a lovely little marina enjoyed watching coming and goings from the boats
Couldn't praise enough,staff, super friendly. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Great sea view area and its close to the beach.

Posted Nov 10, 2015
Pros: The metal lightening fixtures, love them.
Our honeymoon experience were fantastic, we enjoyed the ambiance of the room, nature scenery, friendly staff, great breakfast and restaurants areas. Must return there someday soon with the family.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2015 by Magdalena, Owner at True Blue Bay Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Renee, I can’t thank you enough for your wonderful words and for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We strive to ensure that every guest enjoys their stay with us. To hear that your honeymoon experience was fantastic really makes me happy and very proud of our resort. I will certainly be sharing your lovely comments with our deserving staff. We look forward to seeing you and your family at the True Blue Bay Resort in the future so we can duplicate your great vacation. Thank you again! Regards, Magdalena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Pros: Relaxed friendly quiet.
Location: Great location near the airport overlooking small marina
Great stay hotel and staff couldn't have been nicer genuinely friendly and helpful can't wait to go back wonderful location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2015 by Magdalena, Owner at True Blue Bay Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Kim, Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful experience for future guests of the True Blue Bay Resort. The staff truly enjoy knowing that they had played a part in helping guests to really relax and enjoy their holidays. We are always excited to share such wonderful feedback with them, thank you again, we really appreciate that you take the time to share your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back to the True Blue Bay Resort so you can enjoy our “wonderful location” again!