Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Grenada

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Staff
Its off the beaten path, not a lot to eat around it so if you don't eat at the hotel which is good you will need to take a cab. Its a quaint place with a very delightful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Nice hotel/resort. Plenty of mosquitos. Sprayed with OFF everyday. Nice pools. Great food. Not near public transportation (bus). Evening entertainment was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Lovely boutique hotel with great activities.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
We had a lovely time at True Blue Hotel. Check in was smooth and the staff was lovely. We will definitely return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Staten Island, NY

Nice hotel, comfortably located

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff, nice grounds, comfortable room
Cons: Rooms need to be cleaned earlier in the day, towels replaced (found less towels than originally started with), beds need to turned down each evening
Location: Good location with easy access to POI's, St George university and many restaurants
Enjoyed my stay, at this beautiful location . Pleasant staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Very colorful and pretty resort.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: The bay views and ambiance. Colorful and tropical.
Cons: Staff needs some training. Omelet chef at breakfast is a profuse complainer. She needs a vacation. Dividers separating tables stained, full of bird do
Location: Not too much close by. Need to take a bus or taxi to town or beaches. A good place to relax by the pool or a shady spot to read. Very relaxing.
Comfortable and colorful rooms. 2 nice pools. Nice views of the bay. Friendly staff and nice boutique. No real beach. The fitness room is there but needs updating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Nice Hotel for relaxation.

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Pros: Its design which reminded me of cabins in a tropical environment Waterfront view Infinity pool Taxi service was very good House keeping was excellent
Cons: Having the main local dish (oil down) on the menu for lunch/dinner
Location: A mini mart & pharmacy, a bar & grill, a barber shop & beauty salon are 5 mins walk away Diving tour service in on the compound Good WiFi service
A beautiful hotel within budget which met my relaxation needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Friendly staff, great rooms ambiance

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Loved the ambience and people. Great rooms updated with kitchens and great bathrooms! Loved the New Years dinner and dancing. Fun place!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from brisbane

Lovely Resort

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: God size room with balconies. Enjoy the beach pool.
Cons: Could have more chairs around the beach pool.
Location: Close to St Geourge and airport
Had a fabilous stay over Christmas. Staff always helpful and friendly. Great amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Valley Cottage, NY

A Surprise Visit to our Son in SGU

Posted Dec 8, 2016
My husband, youngest son and I planned to give our First born son a surprise 30th birthday party in True Blue Bay Resort on Dec.1, 2016! I picked this beautiful Resort because it's a walking distance to St. Georges' University where our son is studying Medicine. The school could be seen from our Resort's room veranda! Ms. Kashira Stewart was exceptional in all her correspondences via email. She even arranged for our Shuttle pick-up from the airport and back! The driver Bernard is friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of Grenada, like a Tourist guide. On arrival to the Resort, we were met by a friendly guy Daron, who was so helpful and brought us to our impressive room clean with fresh yellow flowers spread in our bed and Washroom prepared for us by Kendra. Spacious bedroom upstair with spacious living room downstair. Cleaned daily by helpful and firendly housekeepers. Breakfast Buffet in a nice water view Restaurant is truly relaxing to start our day for 5 days! Breathtaking view, attentive waiter/waitresses. Omega is an exceptional Chef, who cooked our Omelets everyday to perfection. She is friendly with beautiful smile and great personality. The Receptionists are all professional, friendly and helpful especially Simone. Dodgy Dock Restaurant staff were all friendly and did their job well! We love the Red Velvet chocolate cake they baked for my son's surprised birthday dinner! The Best Surprised Ever! Perfect as planned! Thank you very much to True Blue Bay Resort!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertford UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: They have special events most days, and one night was called 'street food'. Local restaurants were invited in to sell local style food - excellent.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Not a great deal to do, but we weren't looking for nightlife. One great bar was run by a guy called Aziz. He sold beer and the most excellent burgers.
Great hotel, rated 3 stars but should be more. Facilities in the rooms excellent. We were upgraded to a Waterfront room with a great view of the bay and the yachts from our two balconies. The two pools in the resort were good with the beach pool excellent. While we were at the beach pool it was pleasantly quiet with only a couple more people using it, almost like having your own pool.