Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego, california

Great place on the bay.

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Excellent staff. Felt very much at home. Each night in restaurant was different. Food good for the reasonable pricing. Highly recommend renting a car for a few days to get a great feel for this beautiful island. We will return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay at True Blue. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The owner even recommended some great places to see on the island. Our room was quite nice and very comfortable. We would highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal canada

Nice hotel with lots to do. not on the beach

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Pros: Salt water pool, restaurant, and the layout of rooms and the compound
Cons: TV in sitting room.
The restaurant was fabulous. Salt water pool lessened the lack of beach. Front desk assisted well in arranging tours etc.. Over all a very pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Magdalena, Owner at True Blue Bay Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Kay from Montreal, I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We appreciate when our guests that the time to share their experiences with us and with our future guests. Thank you for notes about the layout of the rooms, the compound and also about the salt water pool. Our staff works hard to maintain the appearance of the property and grounds. I will be sure to share your comments with them and the front desk staff as well. Thank you again for your time and we certainly hope to see you back at the True Blue Bay Resort! Regards, Magdalena
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Nettes Hotel mit lieben Leuten.

Posted Jan 27, 2016
Für Strand und Stadt nicht ganz optimal gelegenes, aber sehr nettes Hotel, mit wirklich sehr bemühtem und überaus freundlichem Personal. Schönes Sitzen am Meer. Empfehlung.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Harold from Cheltenham

Peaceful setting!

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely hotel and resort. Treated quite special by all staff. room was serviced regularly and with a great cleaning staff! Food was good, bit expensive, and cocktails were made extremely well. Had a fantastic stay for 17 days!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel local feeling

Posted Dec 28, 2015
The hotel is beautiful and you get a local feeling. The restaurant is literally by the water with a beautiful scenery. It's 10 mins by taxi to the city of St. George's
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2016 by Magdalena, Owner at True Blue Bay Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, First of all, thank you sharing your lovely photos with future guests of the resort – I think travelers really appreciate seeing photos taken by other travelers. We are so pleased that you found the hotel beautiful and even more pleased that you enjoyed the local feeling our staff and resort offer. We would certainly like to be able to welcome you back to the True Blue Bay Resort. All the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A few family days away

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were very helpful, especially with helping my dad move around the grounds, given his mobility impairment. Breakfast crew were very friendly. The chef made some awesome omelettes.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2015
We were extremely happy with our stay!!! We would love to return!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 21, 2015 by Magdalena, Owner at True Blue Bay Resort, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are pleased to see that you were extremely happy with your stay! Thank you for letting us and future travelers know that you enjoyed your time with us. We would love to have you back at the True Blue Bay Resort again and we will strive to obtain a 5 out of 5 score on your next stay with us. All the best. Regards, Magdalena
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 8, 2015 on Hotels