Ratings based on 489 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamilton Ontario

Close to the Airport

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the airport and good wifi.
Cons: As noted above the extra charge for breakfast.
Location: Near to Liberia and car rental agencies.
Good facilities with exercise room and pool. However it is the only hotel in the 6 hotels we stayed at in Costa Rica that did not include a breakfast. Charging $10 USD for a continental breakfast and $16USD for a regular breakfast is excessive. All other hotels we booked with provided with the daily rate a full breakfast including fresh fruit, eggs to order, bacon or sausage and coffee at least. Some had smoothie bars and Costa Rican breakfast items included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island

Easy.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Makes catching a fly or just getting in very easy. After hours and hours of traveling just relax by the pool and order dinner, you'd never know you're across the street from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rosetown, Sk. Canada

New hotel close to the Airport

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Stayed here the night before our early flight home....free shuttle to the airport. Rooms large, good beds...one of my pet peeves is the cups and glasses as I hate cardboard and plastic. They have glass and porcelain here so I was happy about that. Lighting in the bathroom good...light over full length mirror not the best, but adequate. Food in the restaurant was very good...prices reasonable. Staff very helpful and efficient, English no problems. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg, manitoba

Nice hotel close to the airpor.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Excellent hotel with clean rooms, great restaurant and nice pool. Staff were all friendly and could speak excellent English
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeg

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very nice Friendly efficient staff Free shuttle to airport Nice pool
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Excellent, friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast.
Cons: We ate dinner on the patio and there were a lot of mosquitoes. Not sure if anything can be done about this but we ended up with a lot of bites.
This hotel is perfect for a short stay on your way into or out of Liberia. My kids loved the pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Great for late night arrival or early morning departure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Service

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Hotel staff were excellent. The pool was too cold and my boys who love to swim couldn't even stay in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Airport

Posted Feb 7, 2017
After three weeks of travel, and a few days on chicken buses. the hotel felt luxurious. Very convenient to the Airport for our early morning flight the next day, back to Canada
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Very adequate hotel for Liberia Dining room food and service was excellent Staff very polite