Ratings based on 952 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Perfect except for.....

Posted Dec 4, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Cost of breakfast
Location: At the airport but all rooms are quiet. I know because I've stayed here many times at different room locations.
Very much a top notch Hilton Hotel. Only down side is the price of breakfast at $20.00 per person. I have spent well over a year traveling in Costa Rica and 90% of all hotels include breakfast with the room fee. The problem with this hotel is if you don't want to pay the $20.00 it cost $40.00 for a round trip taxi into town ( I checked).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Perfect close to airport, nice, convenient for overnight to start touring he next day
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good hotel, close to airport

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel is mostly practical as it is close to the airport. You must have a car rented if you want to stay here. Easy drive to Liberia or the Nicoya Peninsula. Rooms are good, amenities as well. Chose it mostly for practical reasons, but was good value for money.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Wonderful airport hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Wonderful way to end our trip to Costa Rica and prepare ourselves for our trip by plane back home. Gym, pool, fabulous brunch and excellent staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlottesville Va

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Very convenient. We were met at the airport. Everyone was nice and efficient. Great breakfast, although it cost extra.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Special request

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The night front desk clerk, Bryan - I believe, was very friendly and helpful. He helped us practice our Spanish and assisted with getting a taxi.
Cons: Instead of offering the free shuttle with Expedia, offer the free breakfast in the deal since the hotel already includes a free shuttle.
Location: Great being near the airport. We enjoyed the local flora and fauna of the grounds.
The shuttle from the nearby airport was a great convenience. This should be emphasized more on the website and wherever it is listed, such as Expedia... We realize that feather bedding is considered desirable by most, but my husband is allergic to feathers. We asked for no feathers. Even after getting the pillows with feathers switched out, they were replaced with more pillows with feathers. We ended up with 2 pillows we could use and the others were put in the closet for the night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great place to stage for my adventure in CR

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Location: Not may restaurants closeby. There is a nice cafe with German dishes and a German bakery It is located a couple miles in opposite direct of Liberia.
Great breakfasts, good dinners and immaculate premises.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venice Beach, CA

great for transition from and to airport

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
It is great for transition, arrived late at night to Liberia and spended the night there. Everyone was nice great rooms, good s d nice pool. Not much around it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to airport with shuttle

Posted Aug 31, 2016
The location is really close to the airport with shuttle service to and from the airport. The staff is friendly and helpful. The pool room and grounds were clean, my only complaint is that the bed was in bad shape and the pillows were flat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great convenient and clean airport

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Happy hour, Gym facility, pool, staff.
Cons: n/a
Location: Take local bus to town of Liberia - but hold on! :)
Great location, easy commute into Liberia with local bus, shuttle to airport and back, amazing beds and happy hour from 5-7pm. Gym was also awesome! Would stay again.