Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Rufa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Adi

Disappointing

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Not 3 stars hotel....
4 out of 5
by Ana Maria from London

Lovely resort

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Really loved the tranquility of this place and the resort grounds, very beautiful, on a down side I couldn't sleep at all for my two nights stay as the air con and the fridge are very noisy , I would definitely stay here again
5 out of 5
by Ananta from Vancouver

Would love to have stayed longer

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
We picked staying here as we were going to the full moon party and didn't want to pay inflated prices with minimum required stay. It's a great option to be close to the party without being in the middle of it. The hotel is great and relaxing - there's hammocks, swings, sitting areas all outside to enjoy the beach view while relaxing. We didn't go into the ocean but enjoyed the pool everyday. There are some good restaurants in the area including the hotel but that's about it - fishermen's village is a 10min cab ride away. The hotel staff were great in recommending things to see, getting us cheap cabs, booking the speedboat for full moon. we wish we had longer to relax here and enjoy the island. The hotel is only a 10min drive from the airport so be careful when you get a cab to the hotel - airport cabs charged us 600 baht which was way overpriced. The hotel charged us 400 baht for 5 people which was at least more reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a beach front..

Posted May 9, 2015 on Hotels
Not a bad hotel but not a beach front. Had to take a taxi to go to a nicer beach. Neighbourhood seems sketchy especially at night. The hotel was nice and clean.
2 out of 5
by Itsalysialynn from Vancouver

How was my stay? That's a loaded question.

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
We felt a real lack of customer service and quality. Our first room had a sewage smell to it and we had to force them to give us a new room. The pool had a inch layer of alge on it for at least a full day before it was cleaned. None of the beds have blankets, just a thin sheet. These also were the hardest beds I have ever slept on. Our room had two tiny windows, not like you see in the pictures with the wide patio window. The restaurant had some of the best food we had on our trip. AMAZING! Wifi sucked but it depends on the room. Restaurant wifi works well if you can't get it in your room. The beach is very nice, I must say, and it's a few feet away from your door. 711 is across the street. Very handy! If you want to rent scooters there is this very nice German man that rents them two doors down to the right of this hotel. Nice bikes, he was honest, organized and only $200 tbd a day. He will need your passport to rent.
5 out of 5
by Miriam from Amsterdam

Luxury room, great value, would stay again!

Posted Feb 3, 2014 on Hotels
We only stayed one night before flying out, not much chance to explore hotel or amenities but the rooms were wonderful, well appointed and the beds very comfortable. Staff very helpful, getting us what we needed even late at night. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by Mirela from Netherlands

Luxury rooms at excellent price!

Posted Feb 2, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in the family room the night before flying out, having just arrived from Koh Phangan. The rooms were clean and very well appointed, beds super comfortable, staff was very responsive when we needed extra blanket late in the evening. Haven't had a chance to use pool or hotel grounds but it looked comfortable enough and the hammocks everywhere were a nice touch. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Kenny G from Kuwait

Great Staff

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels
I enjoyed the time I got to spend with my wife. The location was okay its about the same all over the Island except the airport was really close, I didn't notice that when I booked the room. The Staff at Samui pier are the best I have ever seen at a hotel Kudos to all of them. The only two problems I had with with the hotel was the showers and Dogs relieving themselfs on the beach and no one cleaning it up!! If you like a strong shower flow this is not the hotel for you. I stayed in two differant rooms and it was the same. For the price it as a good place to say. Once again the Staff there is top notch..
3 out of 5
by Nick aggelidis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2013 on Hotels