Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

5 minutes from Pavillion Theatre

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Convenient pub hotel for Hailsham Pavilion Theatre with free car parking and wifi. Clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
just one night and arrived late due to train strike. made very welcome. real ales served which helped to gloss over the journey. room recently refurbished. will definitely stay again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and straightforward

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
staff were friendly and one young man was very helpful with bus times. the food was nice and i appreciated the refills on drinks. the room was comfy and clean and had tv though the wifi was very patchy. overall i was satisfied and comfortable
4 out of 5
by Tharanga

Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
Cleaned and nice room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Regular

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
No fue un mala estancia a excepción de un par de detalles importantes. La hora límite de llegada estaba mal publicada en la página y tuvimos suerte de que la señora aún estuviera o nos hubiésemos quedado sin poder entrar. Por otro lado, aunque la limpieza en general no estaba mal, la cortina de ducha estaba llena de moho. El lugar no tiene ascensor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NW

Maybe the only option in Haisham.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
The hotel was okay. I'll start with that. It suited our needs for location and price seemed fair when booking. After staying, I would note that for the price I would have expected the quality generally of both the faciliaties and cleanliness of rooms to have been better. The rooms are obviously only cleaned quickly between guests, with no deep clean obviously happening since the rooms were (fairly recently) re fitted. There was a questionable stain on the sofa bed, generally dusty around room. The family room we had was of an acceptable size, providing us with enough room for a travel cot (which we had to provide) and also room to use the sofa bed (folded) for our other daughter. There wouldn't have been a lot of room to move had he sofa bed been folded out. The bathroom was basic, but functional, be it with a leaky shower head. The parking is poor. With less spaces than there are rooms at the pub/hotel. Wifi good and free. The main issue with this place is the 'night club' downstairs. And the general clientele of this and also the bar. You have to go through the bar to check to in, where on a Friday night we were met with glares from regulars. At 1 - 2 am on the Saturday morning, after the club shut. There was a decent brawl going on for quite some time outside our window. Overall. It does what it says on the tin. It's rooms above a pub. For this I would say it was a little over priced, but maybe that's the northerner in me. Food looked okay but we didn't sample it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

OK for Glyndebourne

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Location. Room nicely decorated.
Cons: More information. Value for money.
Location: Observatory / Science Park very interesting. Opera.
Late arrival as travelled from opera. Very difficult to find entrance/car park as main street closed and we went around the diversion 3 times and had to ring to ask, it would have been helpful if the hotel had notified us of this. The car park was full so had to park in Asda car park. Room rate only - but a Wetherspoons pub around the corner.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to town centre!

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Very friendly staff! Spacious and comfortable room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Warum hat dieses Hotel so positive Bewertungen?

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Nichts. Na gut, vielleicht das alte Gebäude, welches von außen einigermaßen hübsch aussieht.
Cons: Zumindest das Zimmer, welches wir bewohnt haben, benötigt eine dringende Renovierung (die anderen Zimmer vermutlich aber auch).
Wir haben das Hotel aufgrund der durchaus positiven Bewertungen bei Expedia als ersten Zwischenstopp unserer Rundreise gebucht. Von außen sieht der Pub wirklich recht hübsch aus, aber was wir auf dem Zimmer erlebten, war so dermaßen eklig. Der Teppichboden war immens dreckig, wir wollten nicht wissen, welche Flüssigkeiten dort ausgelaufen waren. Schimmel im Badezimmer, sogar am Duschvorhang. Das Bettlaken, die Bettbezüge und die Handtücher waren zum Glück relativ sauber. Das Kopfteil des Bettes war kaputt. Eine solch schlechte Sauberkeit haben wir bislang noch nie erlebt. Das kann man zumindest - auch wenn es ein preiswertes Hotel ist - erwarten.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels