Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Kaz

Don not stay here

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was dirty , below standard and I will be taking action
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

We stayed here as we needed to be in the centre

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: It was in a good location
Cons: Furniture fittings need replacing in dining room and lounge bar. Interior walls and windows painted. Deep clean all carpets.
Location: Very central. Great meal at Ribbs and co. We are going to buy a home in Hailsham and wanted to experience the town,
The staff are friendly and do the best they can with what they have to work with. The furniture in dining room is worn and tatty. The walls and windows need painting very shabby peeling paint. The carpets in the bedroom were badly stained and need replacing or steam cleaned. The shower head wound not stay in a position to shower it needs fixing. The bath sink and toilet were clean. The bedding was clean as was the floor and furniture. Overall the owners need to put the effort in to update and replace almost everything as it is all well worn out. The staff. No matter how much they clean and keep the windows sparkling can't make a silk purse out of a sows ear!
2 out of 5
by Charles

Disappointing

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
We opened the door to the room to be met by a badly stained carpet and walls. The floor in the bathroom was sticky. Not inspiring. We added breakfast but were surprised that the choice was full breakfast or merely removing items from the full breakfast. This could have been a wonderful stay but they charge similar to Premier and Travelodge without the quality of service.
3 out of 5
by Tracy

Make sure you're superior!

Posted Jun 28, 2017 on Hotels
Have stayed in the Superior rooms before and they are really lovely. Would recommend an upgrade if visiting, as the standard rooms are definitely overdue a refurbishment.
4 out of 5
by Peter

Amazing little hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel with a clean and comfy room. Friendly staff and an amazing breakfast. Limited but free car park. Would stay here again if in the area
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wow where to start, noisy drunk woman, kitchen was closed, room was tacky, extremely noisy in the morning due to the extractor fan outside the window. Huge disappointment. The bar lady was friendly that was the only positive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent family room

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
The room we stayed was excellent, very modern and spacious......the only criticism I've got is that there's no fridge facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly but a bit dated

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Room was ok but a bit dated. The main issue was the very noisey kitchen extractor just outside the room that came on just before 8am and made any sleep impossible
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Affordable, convenient and clean

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
We had a lovely time as a family. Breakfast was really good. Room was big and clean. You have asda, Iceland, pound shop and variety of food restaurants all outside the hotel which was very convenient. Close by to Knockhatch adventure park and Drusillas park. My daughter who was four loved the whole trip. Didn't get anywhere cheaper than this hotel but we are really happy we didn't choose other hotels.