Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Excellent location for a reasonable price

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: The pillows! Otherwise, nothing.
Location: Hakata station malls (AMU, JR Hakata City, etc) with hundreds of shops. Tenjin (the other shopping area) is just 3 stations away by subway.
I stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel is just across the road from Hakata train/subway station, thus perfect for getting around Fukuoka. There is an underground mall beneath the hotel (Sun Plaza) which connects to the subway, and which has several restaurants including Ichiran (ramen). The room was small but adequate. The only thing which detracted from the experience was the pillows, which were flat, firm and uncomfortable. The bed itself was fine though. Shower was great. Breakfast was adequate. The front desk staff were polite and attentive (I spoke with them in Japanese though). Strangely, we had to hand our room key to the front desk every time we left the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Excellent location. Nice free breakfast with complimentary drinks.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Japan

Location is great

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Great location and easy access with the hotel being right in front of Hakata station. So quick access from Fukuoka airport too. The hotel is a little on the older side in terms of condition and style of rooms. But if you only going to be sleeping there then it's nice because of it location. Convenience store located really close and also a Starbucks next to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by William from Okinawa

Great location in Hakata

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
The Comfort hotel was adequate in most regards. There is no temperature control in the rooms and I found it to be a little warmer than I like. The bedding is typical Japanese, meaning firm with no pillow top. The pillow was small and hard but the front desk cheerfully gave me another that was larger and thicker. The location was absolutely outstanding and the price was very modest for a location in the heart of a large Japanese city, only a couple minutes walk to Hakata station. We will stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Iraj from Fukuoka/Nagasaki/Colombo-Sri Lanka

Old but a surprisingly nice place to stay

Posted Nov 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here one night whilst on transit. I usually stay at a hotel right around the corner from this one. Comparatively the hotel feels old (carpets and walls etc..show age) but the hotel and room were very very clean. The staff were not as peppy as at my usual hotel. The room size was surprisingly large for a Japanese hotel room. The bed (mattress) and pillow felt old and a bit worn. Did I say the room was impeccably clean ? I couldn't get a non-smoking room due to the hotel being fully booked but thankfully I hardly smelt the used tobacco in the floor or in my room. The breakfast was very simple and was not anything worth writing home about; but it is a nice and welcoming touch and quite convenient.
3 out of 5
by S L Margaret from Hong Kong

Very good location

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Good location, it is only a few minute walk from Hakata train station and bus terminal. The room size is a bit small but still acceptable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by DTK from Singapore

Conveniently Located

Posted Jun 24, 2014 on Hotels
Across the street from Hakata station. Like many hotels in Japan, other than the 5* ones, Comfort Hotel (part of Comfort Inn chain) is dated although it's clean. The location and value however more than makes up for it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

good & comfortable hotel

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed for a night and everything was good. No one was good in english but they tried best to make me understood. Free wifi & welcome drink and breakfast were satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels