Ratings based on 769 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, on

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Good to stay with free parking. Breakfast menu is ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Jenny, Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again. Please provide any recommendations for The Redwoods Grill's breakfast menu. Thank you,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ns

Great

Posted May 20, 2017
Wonderful hotel-great experience-great location- large quiet rooms
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear trish, Thank you the Great review! We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to highways

Posted May 17, 2017
Enjoyable thanks not adding any more to this comment.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted May 15, 2017
Could not get Wifi the whole weekend. Called the front desk and they gave me a number to call. I called and they did something that was supposed to fix it but it didn't. Other than no wifi the hotel was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We will have our support team check the internet. We are glad everything else was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

meetings at the BMO center on Gary Martin dr.

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Well situated. Close to Bayer Park and easy access to down town
Cons: lunging chairs in the room
room quality were very good except the lounging chair not very comfortable. I appreciated the coffee in the room and the water bottles. Food at the Redwood Grill was very good .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 3, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Noted about the lounge chair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 4, 2017
It met our needs as we toured the area. The food was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Glasgow, NS

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Location just off the Bi-Hi 102 highway.
Location: Restaurants, service stations, Costco, Bayers Lake Shopping Centre, and quick access to downtown Halifax.
While the website listed complimentary breakfast included, my room was not included in that benefit. Disappointing! However, the clerk graciously gave me a ticket and I did have a complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Morley, Thank you for the review. I am glad a Guest Service Agent was able to take care of you.
4 out of 5
by Marlene

Basic hotel

Posted Mar 24, 2017 on Hotels
I normally do not stay here as they do not have breakfast included. Basic hotel, location is great and it is very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 29, 2017
Dear Marlene, Thank you for the review. The hotel does have options to include breakfast in your rate. The options are limited compared to ordering in the restaurant. Thank you,
5 out of 5
by Joan

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
I have always enjoyed staying there,.very friendly staff, beds very comfortable and nice atmosophere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017
Dear Joan, Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoy staying with us. Scott
1 out of 5
by Roy from Halifax

no sleep

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
ppl fighting next door from 12 until 5 in morning. Not impressed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017
Dear Roy, Thank you for the review. Please contact me next time you are coming to Halifax. We would like to make it up to you. We are sorry that some guests are not considerate of the other guests staying in the hotel and we were unsuccessful in monitoring the room for noise. Sincerely, Scott MacDonald