Ratings based on 310 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Stayed with the girls. Typical room, clean and comfy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Scott MacDonald - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Hotel was nice. Staff was friendly. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Scott MacDonald - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and mentioning our great location and staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Hope, Ontario

Nice hotel conveniently located

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Nice lobby area. Loved the Christmas trees and decorations. Appreciated the Redwood Grill attached to the lobby with good breakfasts and dinners.
Cons: A pillow top mattress would be appreciated. We stayed for 5 nights. Shortage of hangers . Would also have liked a table top to place a few food items
Location: Handy location off main highway with restaurants and shopping nearby.
Friendly and professional customer care and service from check-in to check-out. The Hotel is newer and shows pride in care and cleanliness. Our room featured two Queen sized beds with nice bed linens. We appreciated the fridge and Keurig coffee maker. The bathroom was clean and lots of hot water. Good WiFi. We would stay here again and recommend this Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Hello Brenda, Thank you for the great comments for recommending the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E.

Great value!

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Convenient location and restaurant on site! Rooms very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2016 by Scott MacDonald - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Patti, Thank you for the review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping, access to highway

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: I liked that it is so close to the shopping district of Bayers Lake and easy access to the highway, centrally located.
Cons: Quiet time could be enforced, maybe keep the hockey families together, and others placed separately?
Location: Shopping, restaurants, movies, lots to do in the area
Hotel was clean, friendly staff, but unfortunately we were placed in a room among a group of hockey families, and it was very noisy. We had booked in for two nights and both nights we were kept awake with noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and feedback. I apologize about the noise from some of our other guests. We will go over the noise policy with our staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple and convenient!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Simple and convenient! Great clean and affordable. The restaurant is top notch!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Scott MacDonald -General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the hotel and the restaurant. Hope to see you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2016
A very convenient place to stay. The restaurant served great food too, that's always a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Scott MacDonald - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review of the hotel and the restaurant. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 24, 2016
very good location and staff were very friendly. nice restaurant and lounge
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Scott MacDonald - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review and mentioning our great location and staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton

Clean and convenient

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Close to my meetings and clean
Location: Lots of restaurants and shopping very close by
Close to the highway for easy access. Friendly staff, clean and good restaurant in hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Scott MacDonald - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Steve, thank you for the review. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winnipeh

They've got popcorn!

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Restaurant on site, convenient and with the room rental you get a ticket for a complimentary drink and 20% off your first meal. Bed and pillows were comfy and it is new and clean.
Cons: we understood from Expedia that the room was $117.00 per night but it was $129.00 per night.
Location: Is convenient to main thoroughfares, Costco, restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Scott MacDonald - General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Heather, thank you for mentioning POPCORN!!