Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Peaceful and relaxing
4 out of 5
by RM

Good for families

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Easy and friendly check in, very large accomodation with good kitchen facilities, large seating and dining area. Well heated (sadly we needed it even in July!). The dog was made most welcome!
4 out of 5
by Cecil from Brooklyn, New York

Spacious rooms in a beautiful, quiet setting

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for three days in the Coach House with my boys, aged 12 and 14. The boys were ecstatic about the amount of space we had: each of us had a separate bedroom and the space included a large living room, fully equipped kitchen and large outdoor garden/picnic space. The surroundings were beautiful: rolling green hills, farm land and gardens, a lovely town within walking distance and with all the amenities. The bathroom is a bit tired, but everything worked so we had no complaints.
4 out of 5
by Anthony from East Yorkshire.

We will go again soon.

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic people running the place, did everything to make it a good stay.
5 out of 5
by Mr R E from coventry

We will definetly stay here again

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
I was walking the Hadrians wall walk, and a good rest and relaxation plus a lovely view across the countryside was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic charm

Posted May 20, 2016
My party enjoyed the location and the rustic charm of the structure. Across the narrow road were grazing sheep, bleating lambs and nesting pheasant. The drive to Haltwhistle was not more than 5 minutes and it was a historic town, dating back to 1201, with several places selling delicious food and friendly locals to answer questions. Ald White Craig farm was also minutes away from the Roman historic sites. The only downside of our stay was we had one bath towel each, no washcloths, no hand towels, no hand soap and no heat. The temperature was warmer in the sleeping areas but chilly on the main floor. There was a wood stove on the main floor but we didn't try to start it.
5 out of 5
by darren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Jane from Leeds

Room for improvement

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
very pleasant host but the kitchen was sadly lacking no dinner plates no frying pan no pans.view from lounge was a fence 1m from window or looking into the neighbours house. lovely view from bedroom window
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from newcastle upon Tyne

Unique lovely cottage

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Lovely place, nice weather for time of year, really enjoyed it
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible Place

Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
Weird buildings with strangely organized rooms in the middle of nowhere, even for that part of the north. No real food or facilities. Dishonest owners as well. Avoid at all costs.