Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by robert

The place sucked

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
I would never stay there again
4 out of 5
by Miika from Kuopio

Vasta uusittu!

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Alue antoi vääränlaisen kuvan motellista. Huone oli sisältä kokonaan vasta remontoitu. Kahden viikon reissun ainoa oikea kylpyhuone (pytty, lavuaari ja suihku/amme samassa tilassa). Sängyt olivat erinomaiset ja ilmastointilaite suht koht hiljainen. Hinta ja laatu kohtasivat todella. Alue tyypillistä pientalo, huoltamo, pikaruokkapaikka, öljynjalostamo -aluetta. Lentoasemalle ajoi kohtuullisessa ruuhkassa reilussa puolessa tunnissa. Lähellä olisi ollut Long Beachin satama-alue, mutta viimeisen päivän uupumus sai meidät jäämään vain hotellille lokoilemaan. Aamupalana olisi ollut vain kahvi, mutta parin sadan metrin säteellä oli useita ruokapaikkoja.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Gutes Motel

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Für diesen günstigen Preis absolut ansprechende übernachtungs Möglichkeit in LA. Zimmer ausreichend groß und gut ausgestattet. Free Wifi. Genug kostenlose Parkplätze. In der Umgebung alles was man braucht.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: appreciated extending the check-out time from 11:00 to 11:30
Cons: cheap, small table had several markings; needs to be replaced
Location: several fast-food places conveniently nearby
manager was nice; room was sufficient for a stay relatively close to the cruise terminal (need to catch a taxi though)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Orbitz
Hotel is in the middle of a remodel. The new system out putting your key into the slot to turn the lights on has a few issues. The power to the alarm clock and a/c go off too. You have to reset the alarm clock every time. Parking lot is also very small and hard to park in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mojave Desert, CA

A safe place to stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Cons: The heater needed a little help, noise and not much heat.
The room was clean, recently renovated, paint, carpet and bath room, but the furniture was a little tired, but a good bed. I stayed at the hotel while my wife had surgery and the nearby South Bay Medical Center. The hotel was very close, easy access and the parking area was well lighted. I felt safe.
5 out of 5
by Cristian from California

Easy access, great parking, clean room

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was great. We upgraded to one of their rooms with the spa tub on arrival and both the tub and bathroom area were great. Hotel is a little older but very clean and comfortable. Parking was easily accessible and well-lit. It seems like most of the rooms face the parking lot which actually made unloading and loading the car easier for us. On a semi-busy road but we didn't hear any traffic noises. Overall our stay was great and the gentleman running the hotel was really nice and happily checked us in early and helped us upgrade to the spa room. We would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by Dominic J from CA

Convenient, clean, budget stay

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The Long Beach Grand Prix crowd had taken up most of the area rooms so we chose Rodeway for a budget stay. It was conveniently between LAX & San Pedro where our activities would be. Clean room, friendly service at the desk, parking, convenient stores, Starbucks, etc. nearby. Nothing fancy, no pool, etc. but for our weekend needs a good option.
2 out of 5
by Dagmar from Deutschland

Laut und hellhörig, schmale Betten

Posted Apr 19, 2015 on Hotels
Einfaches Motel am vielbefahrenen Pacific Coast Highway, nachts laut und hellhörig, kleine Zimmer mit sehr schmalen Doppelbetten, sauber, freundliche Mitarbeiter. Obwohl wir um ein ruhiges Zimmer gebeten hatten, bekamen wir ein Zimmer unter dem von Arbeitern, die nachts um 3 Uhr aufstanden und über unseren Köpfen hin und her liefen, bevor sie zur Arbeit gingen. Würden dort nicht wieder übernachten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

grumpy manager

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Parking lot is way too small. It was a pain to get in and out. Manager was grumpy.