Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oceanside

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nice and very comfortable bed.
Cons: Parking assignment.
Location: Several shopping malls and restaurants. It is within just a few miles of Port O' Call Waterfront Dining, Museum,Fish Market and Restaurant.
I just wanted a hotel for a night that was not too expensive. I found this hotel on Expedia and booked it. I was very pleased with the room. It was very clean, spacious, and very comfortable bed and was well decorated. The restaurant very close to shopping malls and restaurants. The only problem I had was with parking. The parking was limited and everybody parks where ever they want and someone was parked in front of my room and I had to park away from my room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ca

quiet simpe lots of stores around

Posted Dec 22, 2016
clean, quiet, manager was extremely helpful. lots of stored around
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to feel comfortable and relaxed.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Great place to stay very relaxing and clean comfortable rooms. Friendly and kind staff had no problems with anything. We would gladly stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Not worth the money

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: It was close to LAX and long beach
Cons: Lots
This motel is noisy and despite advertising Sealy beds it was not comfortable, the front door banged everytime the unit opposite opened their door, which was very often, the toilet was loose and the shower was poor until I clean the rose to restore some flow, overall there are better for the same or less money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: appreciated extending the check-out time from 11:00 to 11:30
Cons: cheap, small table had several markings; needs to be replaced
Location: several fast-food places conveniently nearby
manager was nice; room was sufficient for a stay relatively close to the cruise terminal (need to catch a taxi though)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mojave Desert, CA

A safe place to stay.

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Cons: The heater needed a little help, noise and not much heat.
The room was clean, recently renovated, paint, carpet and bath room, but the furniture was a little tired, but a good bed. I stayed at the hotel while my wife had surgery and the nearby South Bay Medical Center. The hotel was very close, easy access and the parking area was well lighted. I felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel not far from highway

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, king size bed.
Cons: Not much for this price range.
Location: 5 min driving from highway.
Owner and staff were very friendly. Owner let me check out late. Room and bathroom were medium size. It all looked fairly clean, although not high class, but it was fine for a low cost motel. They provided extra blankets which were needed because weather was cold. TV service and internet worked well. Fridge and microwave were useful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot UK

Convienent but suffered from busy road noise

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Cons: Access on and off road a bit tricky,Not easy to see hotel sign
Location: Selection of eating venues close by
Stayed 3nights.Room servicing good.Room temperature hot ,air conditioner noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

So-So but Beach Assessible

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Cons: Cleanliness Surplus stash of in-room coffee pots in case one breaks..
Overall, an OK hotel. Easy access to neighboring beaches, about 45 minutes from LA center, no problems parking at hotel. Hotel itself is a little dated and could use a good (better, dare I say) cleaning, particularly in the bathroom. Friendly staff for most part but not convinced a nicer hotel for about the same price isn't just around the corner - I'd take my chances and explore other options before staying here again - nothing personal to staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Clean, coffee in the mornings, quiet despite being on a main road, room in good condition.
Cons: I am from the UK and it is normal to have a kettle in the room to make tea etc. No Kettle in the room nor any I've encountered in the USA.
Location: convenient for LA and Hollywood
stayed for 3 nights to recover from jet lag and see the LA and Hollywood sights.