Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

2.3 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bradenton, FL

Not Royal

Posted Aug 3, 2016
The room was small for two twin beds. No A/C in the bathroom and paint peeling off. Only good thing was the large flat screen tv.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Basic hotel, SUPER close to the lake marina

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Super close to the lake marina
Cons: Tried calling hotel several times, but never got an answer...there wasn't even an answering machine to leave a message
Location: Lake Okeechobee!
Very pleased! Nothing fancy....clean room, bed, sheets, and bathroom...a place to shower and get a few hours sleep...that's all we needed! Staff even switched us from room with 2beds, to another room with 2beds plus a roll-away bed already set up and ready to sleep in, to accommodate 3 adults...at no extra charge...THANKS!
3 out of 5
by Kelly from Chillicothe

Wonderful getaway

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay. We will return for future visits. Our room was very clean. They cleaned it daily. Staff was very friendly when we needed something. They completely took care of us on our stay.
2 out of 5
by Tim from Florida

Fine for Price

Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
What you expect at this price when you fish on tour. Just old and needs way more maintenance and upgrade then they are going to spend anytime soon.
1 out of 5
by james from Orlando fl

Dump

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Hotels
Scary. To use the bathroom almost fell off the toilet
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Just Horrible!

Posted Dec 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
Location: Close to Lake Okeechobee and fishing.
Better off to stay in your car for the night or even the local campground! ...Unless you don't mind living with broken or dirty light switches, plug outlets, lamps, broken and rusted faucets/shower fixtures (toe tester and water valve pulled right out of the wall leaving water flooding out everywhere except from the shower head), dirty bedding and linens, creepy crawlies (spiders) in the room, and mosquitos that come in from under the gap in the front door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

There is nothing "Executive" or "Royal" about it.

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Cons: Everything.
The sign out front said new rooms, free HBO. The paint was pealing from the walls. The carpet was filthy. The sheets and comforter were filthy. The owner came to replace the sheets, and the straight sheet she brought was even worse than the one she was replacing. The room was so small that when my wife was sitting on the foot of the bed, I couldn't get past her to go to the bathroom. The TV was broadcast channels only. We were booked for 3 nights, but we only spent 2 because the room was so bad. When we returned to the room, after being out most of the day, on our second day there, the maid had smoked in our room. I took the ice bucket from the room and went to inquire about ice. I was told that they didn't supply ice. There were two good things about the room. While the bathroom was tiny, it was very clean., and there was plenty of hot water.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A++

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Because...
1 out of 5
by Kent from Orlando

Clewiston, Fl fishing is better than the stay

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
We didn't get the room we booked. They had no other rooms available. The walls were peeling, bathroom had holes in the ceiling. I can't believe hotels.com would do business with a motel like this! No ice machine advertise wifi with no wifi!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

It served our purpose well.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, reasonable rates, clean, close to many businesses.
Location: Middle of business area.
Very nice two day stay. Very reasonable price. Would stay there again any time.