Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
61% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Value for money hotel in central location

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Third time I stay in this hotel - convenient location from train station and in city centre plus good breakfast and nice room for a good price.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but..

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Now I have some idea of what it's like staying in a cramp prison cell. -Tiny room and bed -Freezing cold -Old and outdated equipment
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jarno P.

Gets the job done.

Posted Oct 9, 2015 on Ebookers
I stayed in a single room which was clean, downright cramped, but had a good bed, hot shower and more than enough of power sockets. Breakfast was good for a 3-star hotel. Overall I enjoyed what little time I had to spend at the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Sleeping in a Disco

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Close the pub at 11, also the second room I was moved to had a curtain that did allowed the sun to blast into my eyes at 7 AM
Location: Not much, nice sleepy little town. Easy to get in and out and nice shopping just blocks away. Can walk the entire centre in 10 minutes from hotel
How could a hotel be just on top of the loudest party club I've ever heard that's open until 4AM, I felt like I was literary sleeping in the back room of the club. DON"T GET A ROOM IN THE FROM OF THE HOTEL unless you can sleep through anything. I could hear the DJ's loud speaker plain as day. Never would I stay here again. On the flip side it's not the staffs fault and they did their best to accommodate me and apologize. The staff seemed really col.
2 out of 5
by james from Florida

Room smelled of cigarette smoke

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
When I entered the room, to reeked of cigarette smoke. This was a non-smoking room. I mention it to the staff and unfortunately, they did not have additional rooms that night for me to change into. They did bring up an automatic air freshener. It cleared up some when I opened the window.
4 out of 5
by Clara from England

Great Value Hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels
I booked his hotel as I was attending an event nearby and I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was a higher standard than I was expecting, and great value for money. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean, and the shower was powerful, with plenty of hot water. The hotel was attached to a restaurant and an Irish bar. The town was busy (and noisy!) the night I stayed, but the room itself was quiet. My only complaint would be that the heating was either switched off, or not working. The room was so cold that I couldn't sleep. I was only there for one night though so didn't give the hotel an opportunity to fix it. Also, there wasn't a hairdryer in the room. Overall though, I was impressed with this hotel and would stay again if I was in the area.
3 out of 5
by Arbu jon from UK

All in all ok, pity that the bed was too small

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels
Everything about the hotel was pretty good except the bed!!! It was far too small. Apart from that, I'd go back again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels