Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kathryn

I'll be back!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at HRG Condos Los Suenos for 6 nights and were extremely pleased. A concierge contacted us prior to our visit to see if we needed groceries, a ride from the airport, or a golf cart reservation. We came in quite late and found the keys waiting for us at the guard station. The condo was beautiful and well maintained. The cleaning ladies were thorough and courteous. The HRG area has a nice private pool and we also had access to the Los Suenos Beach Club pool which was huge and amazing. We were pleasantly surprised to find fireworks and a band playing American Music at the beach club on the 4th of July, it was a nice touch! We had a chance to try a couple of the restaurants, the bakery had a fantastic breakfast that was reasonably priced. I had the most amazing tuna steak dinner special at The Hookup for $17! My only (minor) complaints are that the beds were too firm for my preference and the HRG rep never came to give us a tour of the resort. We will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
by David

Snuggle time with my kids

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was clean and organized. I will be back again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2017
We are happy to hear that you had a great stay. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

oasis of luxury

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Ambiance, staff and dining options were highlights as was the general location with spectacular views across the bay
Cons: The only "I wish" would be to have a more powerful shower!
Location: Los Suenos is situated on the Pacific coast. There is a "beach club" in the resort (great pool!). Wildlife is abundant and tours are easily arranged
We stayed in a one bedroom condo in the Veranda complex (64 condos in total - eight blocks of eight). It was well appointed, comfortable and very conveniently located to enjoy the facilities of the Los Suenos resort. All the staff we met, throughout the resort, were friendly, polite and couldn't do enough for us. The dining facilities at the resort were good (there are six including the "beach club") and, although we didn't try the Asian one, there was plenty of choice in the menu and quality was consistently good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice apartments good space

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Los sueños really great place the best ocean club in costa rica
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent place, access to everything you need!

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
You have access to everything you might need: several pools to choose from, variety of foods/restaurants and even market less than 2 miles away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation place to go with the whole family

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Lovely place Pools very clean and refreshing The condo was just perfect great space and so comfortable for a big family Its like taking youre comfortable house to the beach They had everything Love it would defenetly go back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frank from Dallas

Costa Rica beautiful enviroment

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
This was a meeting i was attending and the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
by Carl from San Juan Capistrano.

Los Suenos Okay - Room to Improve

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice. Limited gym amenities and furniture tired. The Thanksgiving buffet was go hum for the price point.
5 out of 5
by aleta from nj

Lovely property and delightful staff

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Admittedly, this is an unofficial outpost of the US. With big, spacious condos (we had 2 bed, 2 bath; mom + 2 teenage daughters) on a golf course what would you expect... However, our experience was so overwhelmingly pleasant and the staff so friendly and helpful it never felt artificial. The property itself is lovely and in great condition. Weber BBQ grills available poolside; dishwasher, washer&dryer and TVs in the immaculate condos. Playa Herradura itself is just .5mi (.8km) walk from the main entrance and has a much more "local" flavor. If that's not your taste, just walk over to the big Marriott hotel and its swanky beach front. The National Car Rental at the Marina complex gets an A-1 rating (hint: always get the extra insurance; no hassles at all with our fender bender). We easily arranged transportation pickup on-line from SJO directly to the resort. Contact me if you want contact info for a wonderful driver, or book through StayInCostaRica. The entire experience from landing to departure was clockwork. The resort is about 1.5 hour drive from SJO; it's a 10 min drive south to Jaco, and 60 min drive south to Manuel Antonio. Bus service leaves directly from the resort entrance if you don't want to rent a car. You can arrange many day excursions on the water either at the resort Marina area, or with the locals at Playa Herradura