Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice motel close to all of the things I need to do

Posted Jan 10, 2017
I live on Daufuskie island and frequent hhi often for doctor, shopping etc. Hotel is clean, friendly and centrally located for my needs. Good Italian restaurant on premises as well. Between my husband and myself we have stayed there 6 times in past 3 months. Good breakfast also.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from E Myrtle Beach, SC

Nice hotel fir the money

Posted Dec 31, 2016
We stayed in this hotel for one night to attend a wrestling match. The motel was convenient to Hilton Head high school as well as places to eat. Our room had been renovated and was clean. They provide a very nice selection of breakfast items included with your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Atlanta Georgia

Work in progress

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The location on US 278, the cost of the room, the courtesy of the staff, the spaciousness of the room, the heating system and breakfast.
Cons: Upgrade the old basic fixtures in the room and professionally repaint old areas.
Location: Located off US 278 with access to Target, Walmart, various restaurants and Burger King which was within walking distance.
The exterior of the hotel, check in area and ease of getting to my room had me thinking I really found a jewel of a hotel. As I entered my room, I was pleased with the spacious area for lounging, the bedroom with a separate TV and the large bathroom space. The closet, ironing board, refrigerator, microwave and sink were in the large area also. As my eyes adjusted to the lighting, I noticed areas that seemed to be in the process of being renovated. Door hinges were painted over and now the rust was showing through. The bathroom mirror was old and you could see areas that have worn through from years of use (exposure to walls that had a lot of moisture). The fixtures in the shower worked well but were the originals. There was an area of the wall in the bedroom that had a splash of white paint while the wall was green. The price of the room was a good deal and I would stay there again for a night or two. I would have to be alone because my wife would have insisted on a room of higher quality. Did I mention that the morning breakfast was excellent? The variety of food and beverages with a staff member busily keeping everything stocked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel!

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Very nice hotel. The hot breakfast was excellent and the staff kept everything tidy and stocked during the meal. Close to everything on Hilton Head and only about 30-40 minutes from Parris Island (in traffic).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice dog-friendly hotel

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: It was dog-friendly
Cons: Safes are needed in rooms and bathrooms and fittings need upgradoing
Location: Having a car, the location was not a problem for us to get to the beach
Enjoyed our stay for the short time we were there. The breakfasts were very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

Good location

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Clean, convenient and well staffed. Good for business travel or for leisure. Not too far into the island of Hilton Head, which makes traveling off the island easy. As for the less expensive hotels on Hilton Head this hotel is one of the better choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Maid service hit and miss one day didn't even make beds or clean breakfast good front staff very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia

Last minute quick Getaway

Posted Dec 10, 2016
I was pleased with ease of my accomdations,however I was not so pleased with the welcome I received upon my arrival. The tone of the desk clerk wasn't nice at all. She yelled at me and asked did I have reservations? I replied yes. There were noises from the sink and toilet all night. They both continued to run therefore disturbing my sleep. Breakfast was great and the bed was comfortable!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Poor customer service of the front desk which was the manger do not go there if so its your fault
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Visiting from Oregon

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Had a wonderful stay there. We were there to watch my daughter graduate the marines at Parris island and yoy were the only hotel to have a room available. The price was worth everything you offered. Would love to stay again if we happen to come that way again