Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Great room and hotel. The resort fees should be included in the cost provided through Expedia. It’s a cost that is always included at checkout, seems like bait and switch to not include it in the cost of the room rate on the Expedia website.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Less than expected for this price

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Check in was smooth and the staff were great. However our air conditioner did not work, but it was fixed the same day we reported it. We had a full oceanview room but there were other people smoking on a nearby balcony, which prevented us from using it in the day. Since we were stuck inside in the evening it was disappointing when there was not high definition TV available. Also on our oceanview balcony there was not a screen, so at bedtime we could not experience the cool ocean air. These issues were reported. Overall disappointing for this level of hotel. Plus we had to pay a $25 per day resort fee which basically was for nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Perfect location. Peaceful, yet close enough to dining and shops!
Me and my fiance got engaged on the beach and it was the most perfect experience of our lives! We were treated with royalty throughout the hotel and are thinking about having our wedding back there next year! Thank you to all the staff!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great Hotel & Spa

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in for 1 night traveling between Charleston and Savannah. The Westin was fabulous! We really enjoyed the spa!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leslie

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
Rooms a little skimpy and small,for price good hotel not as clean,as should be for price overall ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Wonderful stay!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The hotel, staff, facilities, rooms and grounds were beautiful! Upon checking in, my husband and I mentioned that this would be oue last vacation, "as two." The next evening, we were surprised to find a box of delicious truffles with and hand written card from the staff member who had checked us in. I also treated myself to a special massage at the hotel's, "Heavenly Spa." It was amazing, Amy was wonderful! The hitel boasts three pool and two hot tubs, along with easy beach access. The pool area is beautiful, and never too crowded to find preferable seating.
4 out of 5
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great stay at the Weston - will come back!

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Great hotel with a beautiful ocean view. Room and staff were great, will return!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels