Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good safari option

Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
The friendliness and warmth of the staff was the highlight. They went out of their way to ensure a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by serge

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Hard to get there on your own... but when you manage to reach the place... wow, Exceptional environment!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange county, CA

Great Lodge

Posted Jan 14, 2014
It was a great place to stay staff was professional and made our stay that much better.
3 out of 5
by reyss from france

GAME DRIVE SUPERBE

Posted Aug 10, 2013 on Hotels
Très belle situation dans réserve privée. Chalet moderne, bien aménagé et propre. Ranger et Tracker très professionnel et passionné (le point fort). Repas ne correspondent pas à la catégorie Luxe : midi pas de choix et soir deux offres. Personnel à professionnaliser (tenue vestimentaire) pour justifier le prix. Comparé à d'autres lodges en réserve privée, ne justifie pas le prix demandé.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dricks viktigt

Posted Jul 13, 2013 on Hotels
Personal "krävde" dricks och de var inte nöjda även om de fick flera hundra kronor i dricks.
5 out of 5
by Mike from LA

Best hotel in its class

Posted Jun 4, 2013
Pros: Staff and management
Cons: None, not most luxurious but not priced to be
Location: Hoedspruit, easy flight or drive from JNB
I enjoyed my stay at Ezulwini very much. While it may not be an ultra luxury resort, it is very nice and well kept and provides a feel like you are among family (albeit in the middle of the bush). I went solo on a business trip and was treated great. Food was still brought for about ten people and it was fresh and very good. Sean, the manager, hung out having beers with me and discussed south Africa, and on another night showed us the beautiful wine cellar. That same night, a full barbecue with African song and dance was given by the employees and it seemed authentic and was great. Finally, the driver and tracker Lawrence and Conrad were unbelievable and really made the experience. They went above and beyond and I actually saw all big 5 on my first tour out. I stayed at the more modern and larger Billy's lodge but also took a ride over to River and you can't go wrong either way. I highly recommend Ezulwini for the value offered in that price range and would definitely return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Safari!

Posted May 7, 2013 on Hotels
The 2x daily safari drives were incredible! The Guides, Tracker and Hostess made the stay extra special.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Byron Bay Australia

do not recommend

Posted Mar 27, 2013
Pros: Laurens,Richard the driver and the tracker and Ruth and Glory
Cons: The rooms and the swimming pool
Location: A completely different place then Billys lodge, 40 minutes away. Not an easy road to drive in a normal car.
The Lodge is very untaken care off, needs some restoration, way over prized. the best thing were Laurens the driver and Richard the tracker and Ruth and Glory who work in the restaurant. The whole experience of the lodge was very disappointing. I have been travelling around South Africa, Namibia and Botswana the last 7 years, and this was one of the worst places. Way too overpriced for how run down the place is. There are many places close bye that offer so much more. The photos are very misleading.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from New York, NY, USA

Best Hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: Safari's and Food
Cons: Didn't stay long enough
Location: Remote, but thats what you want on a safari.
Lawrence, Lauren, Rex and Frans gave first class service 24/7. It is a luxury boutique safari experience with the needed rustic appeal.
5 out of 5
by Kate

Planned a safari and experienced MUCH more

Posted Jan 29, 2013 on Hotels
Ezulwini was a wonderful experience. We stayed at both the River Lodge and Billy's Lodge -service and staff at both locations was outstanding, staff were attentive and genuinely pleasant. We planned our safari to enjoy the wonders of the Bush and ended being as delighted by ournLodge experience as we were the incredible surroundings.