Ratings based on 527 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Downtown Holland

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Downtown Holland is about 10 minutes from the Hotel. Cute stores and lots of restaurants available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Cool and clean

Posted Jul 16, 2016
The room was always nice and clean. The staff was very polite and amicable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 16, 2016 by Lyndsey P., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on your experience, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Country Inn of Holland!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Ok for quick stay

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Average hotel. No elevator to second floor. They need more staff in breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lauren S. GSA, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Country Inn of Holland. We hope you enjoyed your stay at our hotel besides us not having an elevator and any issues our breakfast staff was having during your time with us. We always try to make sure our departments are adequately staffed at all times but sometimes the unexpected happens. We hope you were able to enjoy our other amenities such as, our new saline pool, or our great patio with a fire pit and grill!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ind

Good location.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Pros: Same as above
Cons: A sign on the main road would make it easier to find.
Location: Near Nelis Dutch village and Windmill Island. Not too far from lake.
Good central location to this area. Great breakfast selection.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2016 by Lauren S. GSA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, including our great location! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

Happy in Holland

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: The staff was wonderful. I had made reservation for wrong date and they happily changed to correct date. They honored our request for first floor.
Cons: Better checks on rooms to find problems with curtains. I thought caulk in shower was moldy, but just needed paint.
Location: Hard to find and get to, but nice location. Close to downtown shops and Windmill Park. Also close to Saugatuck, a great place to visit.
Stayed 2 nights going north and returned when we were headed south. Excellent staff. First room had no darkening curtain, second room had torn darkening curtain. We were on second floor on first visit, no elevator. Requested first floor room on second visit. Negative was the absolute ZOO at breakfast the only time we ate at hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2016 by Lauren S. GSA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Although I am sorry to hear that you had some issues with our curtains and our breakfast. I will make sure to pass on these messages to our team to make sure another guest doesn't have a similar experience! We hope to see you again the next time you are in town!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dearborn

ok hotel, nice location

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Clean, nice furnishings.
Cons: Staff was poor, especially the food staff.
Location: Holland Tulip Festival
Breakfast was very slow and seemed to run out of everything. Poorly staffed.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Lauren GSA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn Holland. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with our breakfast. We will make sure to sit down with our staff to see how we can better improve our hotel for future guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
There was no sign on the road indicating where the hotel actually was. You could see it from the ramp but otherwise I had to find it in the dark. We got assigned a room I didn't originally book and needed to change it that night for convenience for my handicapped mother. The sheets and pillow cases had stains and looked like they had been slept on. A few times entering or leaving the room the hotel staff was busy playing games on their phones. My room never got freshened the second day at all. Also after the first night my daughter found ants on the floor the next morning. The breakfast was good. The distance to visit tourist attractions was convenient too.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by Lauren GSA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We are very sorry to hear about the troubles you had when you arrived, but I am glad that we were able to switch you to a new room. I will be addressing your other concerns with our team to make sure similar situations do not occur again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Comfortable

Posted Apr 25, 2016
My overall experience was good. The staff was friendly and the room was clean and comfortable. The only small dislike was the hallways smelled terrible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Lauren GSA, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Country Inn of Holland. We truly appreciate the feedback and will be sure to investigate the smell you discovered in our hallways to ensure other guests don't have a similar experience.
4 out of 5
by jeff from waukesha

see Groucho Marx

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Other than the bathtub faucet popping off, the stay was fine. The staff was friendly and moved me across the hall. The driveway (and hotel) is hard to find to get to the hotel (the hotel is about 1/3 mile from the road, via driveway; hotel not easily visible from end of driveway, nor is the hotel listed on the multi-business sign by the road)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Lauren GSA, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing the Country Inn of Holland. We are very sorry to hear that you an issue with your bathtub faucet, but I'm glad that we were able to move you to a new room. We hope to see you again, the next time your travels bring you into town!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Gutes, preiswertes Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Als Ausgabgsbasis für Touren in der Umgebung des Lake Michigan gut geeignet. Sehr gutes Frühstück für amerikanische Hotels. Zimmer sind leider extrem hellhörig und die Sauberkeit des Housekeeping lässt zu wünschen übrig, bzw. fiel an einem Tag komplett aus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by Lauren GSA, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the Country Inn of Holland. We appreciate the feedback! We hope to see you again, the next time your travels bring you into town.