Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Bad stay and cost way too much

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very dirty..Bought a v8 from front office.it was 2years old..most items are bought from the dollar tree and sold for 4times the amount..TV only has antenna tv..for the money you should have cable..and you have to pay to park each day..15$ a day..your room charge should include parking..What a dump..also use to be old apts..Also the hot water in shower took 10min to heat up just a little..Don't even consider this one..Bad News
1 out of 5
by Linda P

Disgusting!

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
The room was old and it smelled when we came in. Turned on the A/C which was located in the kitchen and could not really feel it where the bed was. We needed a place to stay because the first place we had reservation said they could not find our reservation and we were stock to take this place as it took such a long time for Hotels.com to find a new place. We leave in town here but my daughter came to visit and we decided to stay with her being close to the beach. I did not want to sleep there and frankly did not even want to sit on the bed. I lifted the sheets and there was a big long black hair on the contour sheet. They have some nerves to asked $209/night for this rundown place. Disgusting! My daughter had no choice but staying there as she is allergic to our cat and her dad stayed too so she would not be alone. I asked how they slept and she said she woke up all sweaty because the A/C never got the room cold enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: On the beach
Cons: More towels. Didn't get face towels and washcloths
Great Staff. Clean room. Nice location. Loved it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It was ok

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Location was excellent. Great customer service but we had the feeling that the sheets weren't changed. We didn't have sheets for the sofa bed and not enough towels for 3 people.
4 out of 5
by Rick

Great location

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
reviews that I read were not so good, but I booked anyway. I was pleasantly surprised. location was great just a short walk to beach and boardwalk. TV channels were very limited but we did not go there to watch , room was dated but clean. Large refrigerator, bathroom was tight but manageable. Over all stay was outstanding!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nowalk, OH

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Not too far from the beach and intercoastal. Close to all the activities and boardwalk. Needs a little upkeep, but not bad overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
The floor was beyond dirty, almost like a lot of sand/dirt accumulated in there. It rained one morning and it was flooded inside, my shoes were soaked. The toilet smelled extremely terrible. Long hair, short hair and pube hair on the sheets and pillows. Housekeeping only available 9-11am and sign has to be on door AT 9am. Outside those hours you can't even get a spare towel etc. Took about 15 mins of turning the shower faucet different way for hot water to come.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
our room was not ready on time, the tiki hut outside was nice and romantic, the WiFi was not good ,no reception. Room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old , and expensive hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I have to be honest , horrible experience , it may look like a good deal but , once you get there , they will charge you over $15 just for parking on the street , maintanance low, insects under the bed , mold on the bath , etc , and if you decide to check out an hour LATE they will Charge you $35 dollars , as if it is luxury hotel , way better go with quatity inn or other hotels well know , dont believe ? GO CHECK INN AND WILL SEE , tks to all good luck
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was horrible I couldn't get a good night rest cars that drove by keeping wake me up. it was really not what I expected. But kitchen was great,