Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Nice Island shame about the hotel!!!

Posted Nov 16, 2017
Where should I start! The hotel is terrible and needs to be renovated immediately. Our first room the shower head didn’t work, it was dirty, dirty sheets and the air conditioning didn’t work. After my wife left a check in review (bad) they moved us to a room with a private pool. That room wasn’t much better. The pool floor was foul and black stains. Again the room was run down. Then our air conditioning started to spit ice in the middle of the night. The funny thing is if you read the previous reviews, previous guests complained about the up keep of the place in 2015 and nothing has been noted or done about it. I spoke to the general manager about this and he said a renovation will be a few years. Clearly not listening. The main pool the same thing dirty and the beach! What beach?!? It’s filthy. Finally don’t be fooled by the all inclusive massages. They are a con, not very good and they don’t last the allocated time slot. This 3 star max. In summary don’t stay here, feeling disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Excellent staff let down by worn facilities

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Relaxing atmosphere and staff
Cons: Room facilities need an update (which was in progress when we left)
Location: The location is quite far away from the two main beaches, however there are shops in walking distance for small items, sunscreen etc.
Our two week stay at Cross 2 was fantastic. The staff are absolutely amazing and helpful. The location is fantastic for those wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle. The only letdown was minor issues with the plumbing. The shower in our room was temperamental when it came to hot water and the shower head itself had about 3 streams that came out. Other than this though it was a pleasure to stay at Cross 2, the rest of the facilities are top notch, the view is peaceful and the spa treatments are excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

Nice hotel with excellent services

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Hotel locates at private beach for ones who wants to enjoy and relax in a private environment. Facilities are great with excellent services. We enjoy a lot here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice Quite Hotel

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Pros: The fact that is was small
Cons: The spa menu requires some work. The way you book your treatments
Location: The resort really does not have much around
X2 is a very small 26 room resort. The beach is not that nice but as the resort is a all inclusive spa resort and most rooms have their own pool so the beach is not something that this resort really needs. we stayed a week and had a very relaxing time. The resort does need some love however but anew manager has just started and I am sure any improvements will had to this lovely resort. My only issue is with the spa you need to book your treatments before you arrive and some of the staff talk during your session. Apart from this all staff a lovely and would go out of their way to assist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel - but no ocean or gym

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Helpful staff, but a few major oversights. No ocean water due to low tide - so beach is deserted and pretty unattractive. No gym on premises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything!
Cons: More of a variety of alcoholic drinks using the local venders (rum distillery near by).
I can't say enough great things about this hotel. The Staff was accommodating and extremely friendly. The pool villa was perfect! Total privacy. The pool was actually large enough to swim in (laps). The food was excellent. Great variety of breakfast foods. The spa services were wonderful. Only been back to work a few days and I'm ready to book again! LOL
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Definitely recommend this stylish resort.

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very good therapist in spa. Perfect ocean front stretched out to enjoy a nice big buffet breakfast looking straight out from the lovely comfy couch seats. A chilled coconut on arrival with cold towel
4 out of 5
by sakshi

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was a beautiful property. Only the food part was ok (for vegetarian) rest all good. Beach is very scenic but not good for walking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Fantastic resort next to a quiet beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
This is an outstanding resort with unlimited massages, best for couples on a honeymoon. If you don't like the whole Miami beach vibes, this is the one. The beach has a great view, it's quiet and great for lounging. Service is pitch perfect, especially the main guy. Anything you need, taxis, food recommendations, all great. One tip: book the massages with the hotel when you book the hotel, don't wait till you check in. The hotel is very responsive to emails and it was no hassle at all for me to book the massages. This is THE hotel to go to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Very quiet and nice, clean and comfortable, friendly staff, nice pool, just the birds are to noisy