Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1.8 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.1 Room cleanliness
2.0 Service & staff
2.0 Room comfort
1.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Shabby needs renovation

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Tired motel which was made worse by a disgustingly filthy bathroom...had to buy bleach before using the bathroom
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stinky room

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
The manager was very nice but smoked like a freight train. Our room stunk so bad we had to go get air freshener to spray to even stay there. The beds were hard and uncomfortable. The lock to our door stuck so it was hard to open with a key. The only good thing about it was the shower. My husband loved all the water pressure.
3 out of 5
by Donald

Acceptable

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here in spite of bad reviews, since it was all that was available. There is a new manager who was helpful and friendly, unlike the one described in other reviews. The room was clean and in good repair. Overall, the stay was acceptable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Don't.

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The check in clerk, owner? Was friendly and helpful as he could be, while trying to figure why wi fi didn't work for anyone. Newer carpet. Cable tv o
Cons: Everything. Peeling paint, dollar store drapes, wiring, venting, hot water, transients.
Location: Good location right by grocery store, some restaurants, not too far from downtown or a mall, movie theater across street.
Office looks like it was furnished with items left out for garbage pickup. Monthly renters outnumbered guests. By far. Noisy. Concrete block walls: rectangles of wood attached to wall are "headboards". No venting in bathroom though there is a shower. Turned off cold water completely to obtain a lukewarm shower. No food nor coffeemaker a, though a continental breakfast is advertised. Wouldn't eat one there anyway.extension cords draped Unwr overhead balcony power light sensors.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota, MN

Really bad

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Location is OK
Cons: n/a
Location: n/a
Totally bad.bad, bad. No vent on bath, no breakfast, no coffe, tea,...or cofemaker . it is not a hotel - it is like "bad motel".
1 out of 5
by Dave Schram from International Falls

Disgusting

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Should have trusted the other bad reviews. Doesn't look like there have been any updates in years. Room appeared dirty and in poor repair.
3 out of 5
by AK from Chicago

Sleep a night and go

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Not the greatest place in the world but slept there a night before crossing the border. Wasn't as bad as the other reviews mentioned.
1 out of 5
by Ray from Indiana

My review.

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels
My review of this hotel is poor. Management of this location was horrible. The rooms were old and outdated. The only positive was that the rooms were very clean and the bathrooms were spotless. It's located in a good area and if a little effort were put into it would be a good place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poorly Run

Posted Jul 16, 2014 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay there again and won't recommend it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Terrible

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: great location
The person we found behind the office desk was drunk and said that the manager was gone, however he came out of the rear room when the drunk could not find our keys. We had booked 4 rooms for 2 nights. The manager said that he had 2 rooms for 1 night. When I showed him the confirmation receipt, he said, " Confirmation numbers don't mean any thing to him." "Take the two rooms for the night or leave." The one room he offered us, the front door was open and he was letting people go in and out to use the bathroom.