Ratings based on 441 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coffs Harbour

Almost Great

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great big well appointed comfortable room with great views over the park to the Cathedral. Unfortunately the light coloured carpet was badly stained everywhere, & filthy. The balcony tiles were cracked filthy & popping off there bed. It’s situated right beside the rail line so is a little noisy at night when the trains go by. It’s a pity, I was left disappointed and surprised they let the room with the floors in that state.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hastings NZ

Oaks Aspire, close to railways station

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Overall, not to bad, very noisy location with trains passing by throughout the night. WiFi very slow, wouldn't bother with it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chinchilla

Noisy

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Wotif
The rooms were nice and tidy. No rubbish bin in kitchen. Lack of sleep due to constant commuter and coal trains during the night. Not the place for a relaxing weekend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Wotif
Location: There is nothing to do or eat
The hotel itself is clean and tidy, comfortable bed very clean, however there are no places to eat or hve dinner where the hotel is situated, we walked up and down the streets looking for somewea to eat we found a pub but rthe food wasn't good, we won't stay there again due to the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ipswich QLD

Very nice apartments close to all public transport

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Mainly the Staff, the convenience of the location
Cons: I don't think you could improve anything as everything is wonderful
Location: Close to trains, buses, Riverlink Shopping Centre, Lots of side walk cafe's
We have found staying at these apartments to be very relaxing. The spar and pool were a nice place to chill out at. The staff were just great and were there if we needed any assistance. Just a great place to stay
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Nice stay, but...

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: comfort
Cons: soundproofing the windows?
The hotel itself was nice. It was clean and comfortable, but the train lines run right beside the hotel. Commercial trains were running throughout the night, sounding their horns as they passed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane

OAKS Aspire Ipswich

Posted May 22, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: The smell of cigarettes in the room on level 11 could have been avoided in a smoke free hotel. Was so bad it made me sick
Location: Close to shopping food etc
The reception staff spoke too fast and i couldn't understand what she was saying, and i had to continually ask her to repeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Penrith

Serviced apartment at hotel room $$

Posted May 16, 2017 on Wotif
Great location with restaurants in easy walking distance. Bed was on the hard side but cannot fault the accommodation overall
3 out of 5
by Claudio

Nice, with a potential issue for light sleepers

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, clean an comfortable. Located close to bars and cafes. The negative point is that the acoustic isolation was not very good and it's located too close of the rail tracks. If one has light sleep, will have trouble with doors slaming, foot steps and trains passing by.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad position. Dont buy breakfast

Posted May 10, 2017
Poor position loud prepaid breakfast gave me a box for the 2 days with corn flakes milk etc. Overcharged me 540 dollars.