Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by NK from UK

NOT a hotel but a run down apartment building

Posted Oct 3, 2015 on Hotels
The location was good - 15 minutes from the blue mosque. Listings and reviews on hotels.com and trip advisor were misleading as some made it out to be a hotel, which is what we were expecting. We booked an air conditioned double room. Instead we were given a 'deluxe suite' which consisted of an open plan kitchen/living room, a bathroom and a double bedroom. Only the living room (which we only used for breakfast) was air conditioned and the weather was very hot in the middle of August. We complained and asked for an air conditioned room (which we had booked) but there were none available. They gave us an old fan instead which was not very effective. A traditional Turkish breakfast plate was delivered to the room each morning but was fairly limited. The bathroom was unventilated and smelly, with a shower full of mould. They also charged us extra for the same airport bus than other local agents were charging but were unable to explain why. Would not stay again.
2 out of 5
by shawn from san ramon, ca

needs updating...

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
the carpet was dirty, their was mold in the shower and you can smell the sewage in the bathroom. The room needs updating, the television didn't work. Even though the room was large, the neighborhood wasn't the greatest and the room was so depressing, we switched hotel after first night. Definately not a four star more like a 1 or 2
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

getaway

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
great
5 out of 5
by Harry from Australia

Good clean home-like hotel that worth the money

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a suite room for four people. The room is large, clean and nice. The slight problem is the bed size is a bit small than anticipated as it was mentioned to be "king size" but turned out to be double size. The sofa bed (for the third person) and the another sofa (for the fourth person) in the lounge were decent sizes. The staffs were very friendly and helpful and the hotel really feels like home.
3 out of 5
by Ghazaleh from Vancouver, BC, Canada

It was okay

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
Breakfast: really good Front desk staff: spoke English and were nice Location: far from Sultanahmet metro (20 min walk) but it was a decent location. Slightly sketchy. Cleanliness: pretty clean actually. Building: very old.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy. Cannot sleep.

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Staff talking outside our room the whole night. Hard to sleep. Soundproof very bad. Need to climb a very steep hill everyday to the sites.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

They charge airport transportation way too high

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Pros: No, I would not use it anymore.
Cons: Make all the charges reasonable. Do not cheat on the customers who are not familiar with Turkey.
Location: It still takes about 20 minutes to walk to visit the major attraction. There is not much to do near the location.
This is the first time I visited Turkey. The hotel location is OK, not very close to the center area, so I have to walk for 20 minutes to visit the main attraction. The staff was friendly, and room was clean. The only thing I felt terrible was that they charged me 70 Lira (about $30) for the transportation from the airport to the hotel. All other companies which offer transportation service only charge 5 euro. It is almost 4 times than the normal price! It was robbery!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas, USA

A very nice & exceptionally comfortable place.

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: An extremely friendly place and staff (thanks very much, Sirnan and Hasan !), which was very comfy & quiet (I slept more than I intended, actually).
Location: Very well located; I did manage to visit the Grand Bazaar, only a short walk away (although the ice/snow made it slightly difficult on the hills).
Heading back to USA from a job in the middle-east, I wanted to spend a couple of nights in Istanbul. We came into IST in the middle of a snowstorm, which blanketed the city in a couple of inches of snow/ice. I was very pleased with the friendliness, cleanliness, and location of Blues Eye Suites. The breakfasts were quite extensive, fresh-cooked, and simply exceptional (wide variety of selection). I plan to go back, for sure; I hope that my next visit, I will not go into Istanbul being so tired (so that I can visit more of the historical sites, in future). The Blue Eye Suites was simply a wonderful place to stay !
5 out of 5
by Faizan ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but not so good hotel.

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels
Location was very good. However rooms were not clean, dust everywhere, duvet had spiders in it and blankets were not clean, very noisy at night time, we booked a twin room, and got there and it was double room, so had to upgrade to an apartment, which was more costly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Veysel, Hotel Management
Hello again Dear Our Guest ; We are seeing that you couldn't have a twin room in our hotel but if you have a look at property info you'll see that we have no twin type room and sorry for other problems. Thanks & Regards Veysel