Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr Zentral, Sauber, Sehr Freundlich,

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Sehr Zentral, nach Taksim, am Hafen nach Asien rüber konnte man zu Fuß in ein paar minuten gehen und auch die Sehenswürdigkeiten liegen im Radius
Jeder Zeit wieder, sehr nette und freundliche Leute, sauber und Jung gehaltenes Hotel....gerne wieder
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cool and trendy place to stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: The decor and style of the hotel was fantastic.
Cons: The rooms were a bit small. ..,,.............
Location: 10 minute walk to Galata Tower
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Italia

Ottima scelta

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comodissimo all'imbarco dei traghetti da/verso il Bosforo. Nel pieno della movida di Karaköy. Non necessita auto alcuna. Il personale è gentilissimo e le camere sono arredate con stile di arte moderna, molto originali e funzionali. Anche la colazione è molto varia. Ottima scelta per un sabato sera ad Instanbul, Karaköy.
5 out of 5
by Alan from Atlanta

Just what we needed.

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
lucked up on this one, perfect spot for travelers looking for access to new and old Istanbul. Staff was very good and was knowledgable about most of our questions. Free breakfast was delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great staff great location

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful reception desk helping you with figuring out whats nearby or how to get to where you want to go etc. Chic place and on a Saturday evening the most hep neighborhood in Istanbul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

It should be rated no better than 2-star

Posted Apr 27, 2016
We stayed 10 days there in early April, 2016. We made our choice based on Rick Steves' tour book. It has a $$ mark (means medium range), so we expected a decent place. It turned out not so. The hotel is at probably the worst neighborhood in the area. It is surrounded by fenced up empty lot, abandoned building, and buildings for renovation. Sidewalk is narrow, broken, and very dirty. The hotel is very simple and basic, to the extend that it doesn't look like a regular hotel. The room is very small too. Our double room besides the bed doesn't have much room left. Bathroom is about 5x5 feet, very very small. The worst thing is the sound insulation. We first checked-in to a room facing the street. The traffic and people noise from the street disturbed our sleep. We switched to a room facing back of the building. The noise is better. But the window is not far from the window of another building, so we had to keep our curtains shut all the time. There was very few other customers. Most the days we saw less than five people at breakfast. That should make the hotel quiet, though we still could hear some noise from other room in a few nights. Breakfast starts pretty late at 8am. It's typical Turkish breakfast. That means only simple cold food, no toast, milk, or cooked eggs. Overall this is just a small 2-star hotel. We really can't say we enjoy the time there. There are many much nicer hotels at the Karakoy area. You will certainly be happier to spend $20 more for a better one.
5 out of 5
by Diana from London

Great stay at SuB Karakoy!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed at SuB Karakoy with my sister and a friend in February 2016. We had a fantastic time! The hotel is great and the service was excellent and super-friendly. Karakoy is just a stone's throw from the Old Town but has a different, more relaxed and less touristy, feel and is definitely worth a visit. If I was to travel back to Istanbul I would definitely be returning to SuB Karakoy.
4 out of 5
by Yasemin from Hamburg

Nice hotel with small rooms in hip district Karakö

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The room was small but really cute. The breakfast was superb and included in the price. The rooms have no sea view but the location of the hotel is really central and the crew is super helpful and service oriented.
4 out of 5
by Henrik from Norway

Trendy hotel with surroundings full of surprices

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Although we arrived late at night we were warmly welcomed, a gesture which continued through the entire stay, so the hotel absolutely lives up to it`s reputation of great service. The interior design is very different from the general hotels in Istanbul and very welcomed for us Scandinavians. A good breakfast and great lunch opportunities is also highly appreciated on a rainy day. The surroundings are also full of surprises. Do try one of the wonderful cafes, restaurants in the parallel street . Our favorite is Restaurant and for mens shopping.