Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Nice, small, friendly hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
We are very happy to have chosen Villas Miramar. We loved the neighborhood, the staff was wonderful and helpful, location was what we wanted and walking distance to many things. It's an older hotel, but we enjoyed the cozy feel. The beds were a little hard and the AC was loud when we used it. Mostly, we used the ceiling fan with the patio screen door open. Loved hearing the waves crashing all night. We arrived just after the high season so enjoyed very quiet beaches and restaurants. If you like all inclusive, then this is not for you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Only major complaint was the terrible wifi connection. Loved the location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver ,BC,Canada

We had ocean front view from 1st floor .

Posted Mar 12, 2016
Pros: Location, the room, the staff, the price .
Cons: Nothing ,loved the 4 beaches all easy to get to and all different in one bay. Amazing . .
Location: I did in the paragraph above . Boogy boarding and paddelboats avail on the beach. Fishing trips and a walking trip to fish market was interesting .
The room was spacious in the garden area and a bit smaller on 1st floor of ocean front unit . We had 2 comfortable queen beds, The exterior lounge chairs are comfortable and massage are avail at the end of the week. Good bar area by the small but good work out pool . Just swim back 2x more than usual. Great front desk people and taxi's were avail like zip outside and well priced. Corona beer store 4 short blocks away . Beach front restaruants and lots of tasty places on the street . Walk able distance to town. We will be going back again, and again and again. Felt very safe there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely small hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 11, 2016
Pros: It was small and very relaxing with an authentic Mexican ambiance.
Location: It is an easy walk to the downtown area with many small places to eat and shop. For longer jaunts around the area, taxis are plentiful and inexpensive
We enjoyed our 1 week stay in a beautiful relaxing setting. Our room was spacious with a great view of Zihuatanejo Bay. It was an easy walk down to the beach with only a few steps. The grounds of the hotel are very clean and nicely landscaped. We felt safe walking to the downtown area both on the street and the beach walk. Each morning enjoyed coffee and breakfast on a lovely outdoor patio.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Lovely view overlooking the bay

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: just about everything, great location, access to the beach, drinks and food, security
Cons: Wet Mop floors in bedroom and bathroom everyday and purchase faster more reliable internet service
Location: Walking distance to the fishing beach and shops, great restaurants close by.
We booked this place for next year before we left the resort. It's small, quiet and a very inviting place to stay. The bar/restaurant staff could not have been better. Bar drinks were delicious and the onsite restaurant served delicious food. Improvement suggestions:
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Close to the beach

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Location, quiet, plenty of lounge chairs, nice bar at poolside.
Cons: Provide complimentary drinking water and free internet to guests.
Location: La Madera is the center of everything in Zihuatanejo. La Ropa beach to the south, downtown to the north. Great food just around the corner.
After a rough start with a dirty room and clogged air conditioner filter, the room was adequate and quiet. The two pools provided good privacy when needed. A big downside was that the hotel does not provide drinking water to its guests when living in 90 degree heat. Requiring guests lug heavy 10 liter bottles or multiple small bottles for drinking is not a drawing card. Asking around, I discovered that this hotel is the only place in the La Madera area that does not provide drinking water. Paying for internet service this day and age is pretty lame at a place your paying plenty for a room! They charge 50 pesos per day for the use of the internet. Hotel Palacios across the street provides complimentary drinking water and internet to its guests and rents for half the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location but Tired Hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was "garden view." I think those in ocean view rooms may have had better experiences. The hotel did not seem like a 3 star hotel. Furnishing were dated. The air conditioner barely worked. Unlike most Mexican hotels, they did not provide us with bottled water. The cleanliness of our room was adequate. Wifi was only available in the front desk area. Several guests seemed to be very positive about the hotel, and they had returned after previous stays, but we would be unlikely to do so.
4 out of 5
by Joe from Washington

Great spot

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed free wi fi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Silverdale

Cute hotel with great pools

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This hotel is about 10 minutes by taxi from the airport, and about a 5 to 10 min. walk to town with plenty of restaurants nearby. The Hotel itself sits on a beautiful and uncrowded beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from White Rock, BC

Great experience!!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Appearance, cleanliness, great location, price, staff.
Cons: Wifi should be free.
Location: Right on the beach, walking distance to town and restaurants.
Villas Miramar is a very good hotel. Great location .. right on the beach and close to town and eating venues. Very nice garden & pool area with lots of shade and umbrellas. Staff is very friendly and helpful, and speak good english. Rooms were very clean and very roomy. Spent 2 weeks there and will definitely stay there again next time.