Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silverdale

Cute hotel with great pools

Posted Feb 7, 2016
This hotel is about 10 minutes by taxi from the airport, and about a 5 to 10 min. walk to town with plenty of restaurants nearby. The Hotel itself sits on a beautiful and uncrowded beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from White Rock, BC

Great experience!!

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Pros: Appearance, cleanliness, great location, price, staff.
Cons: Wifi should be free.
Location: Right on the beach, walking distance to town and restaurants.
Villas Miramar is a very good hotel. Great location .. right on the beach and close to town and eating venues. Very nice garden & pool area with lots of shade and umbrellas. Staff is very friendly and helpful, and speak good english. Rooms were very clean and very roomy. Spent 2 weeks there and will definitely stay there again next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Close to beach &on the beaten path! Perfect spot!

Posted Feb 3, 2016
Pros: Convenience to everything. Nice management/helpful :) Would definitely stay here again. No surprises; price was exactly as quoted.
Cons: WI-FI!
Location: On the beaten path ...Beach, Sun, Fun, Mercado, Bars, Restaurants, Fishing Pier. It's all there for your enjoyment!
Every stay I have in Zihua is wonderful! Heaven on earth! Love the people, weather, location!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

GOOD CLEAN HOTEL

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Pros: HOTEL IS CLOSE TO BEACH AND TOWN. STAFF IS VERY ACCOMODATING AND HELPFUL.
Cons: ??????
Location: THIS HOTEL IS ON THE BEACH AND 15 MINUTES WALK FROM TOWN CENTER. EASY ACCESS TO SHOPS, BANKS AND RESTRAUNTS AND BEACH BY WALKING.
WE HAD A NICE CORDIAL GREETING AND WERE ESCORTED TO CLEAN SPACIOUS ROOMS WHERE WE WERE SHOWN HOW TO OPERATE FAN, TV, AND AIR CONDITIONER. MAID SERVICE WAS VERY GOOD AND THE POOLS WERE CHECKED AND CLEANED DAILEY. BATH WATER WAS ALWAYS HOT AND THE ROOM HAD A BUILT IN SEATING AREA LOOKING OUT ONTO THE POOL AREA SO THAT YOU COULD ACTUALLY INTERTAIN OTHERS IN COMFORT. BEDS WERE COMFORTABLE AND SLEEPING WAS NO PROBLEM. THE HOTEL RESTRAUNT WAS OPEN EACH DAY BY 7:30 am AND SERVED GOOD FOOD POOL SIDE. HOWEVER IF YOU WANTED TO GO OUT THERE WERE PLENTY OF PLACES TO EAT NEAR BY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 30, 2015 by Norma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We hope to serve you again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by groch

family trip

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on HotelClub
enjoyed our stay here in late October. 3 days of heavy rain during hurricane Patricia. luckily the pool was right outside the room and the room was large and spacious with a sitting area. two pools and right on madera beach. was good value for us in zihuatenejo.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Hugo Rasei from Querétaro

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Servicio y atencion exelentes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by edgar from celaya

excelente

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente. Todo estuvo muy bien
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Querétaro

Very pleasant, on the beach, with two pools.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Pros: La Playa, las piscinas, la vista del puerto, la limpieza, la personal, las camas (no son duras como se encuentra muchas veces en México).
Cons: Mantener el equipo y los azulejos en los baños y cuartos.
Location: Muy buen lugar, tranquilo, al lado este de la playa Madera, que es mucho más interesante que la playa Ropa. Buen selección de bares y restaurantes.
The hotel consists of two buildings, one on the Madera beach and one across the street (really more like a walking street). The restaurant is in the second and the bar is in the first next to one of the pools. In general, it is an excellent hotel for the price, but there were a few minor issues in our room, such as the ceiling fan that wobbles, making a horrible racket all night. Fortunately, the air conditioner works. One of the plugs did not work to charge our equipment. The wall tiles in the bathroom needed some care, but the room we had was very spacious with a view of the bay. The personnel were invariably friendly like everyone else we passed in the street or in restaurants and shops. Much friendlier than the people where we live in Querétaro, which we had always viewed as friendly. Zihuatanejo is much more welcoming and interesting than Ixtapa, which can be summed up as Miami Beach west with one main street next to the hotels, and little else. Zihuatanejo is a real live town with a soul.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by maria de lourdes from México, D.F.

Excelentes vacaciones en el Hotel Villas Miramar

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Estuvimos muy a gusto. El hotel es muy bonito, está muy bien ubicado, el personal es de lo más amable y accesible. El acceso a la playa por el andador permite un agradable paseo playero. Está muy cerca del centro así que caminamos todos los días para cenar y conocer. La alberca super limpia al igual que todas sus instalaciones.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Raul from Jerecuaro, Gto.

A gusto

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien muy a gusto se los recomiendo y aprovechen las ofertas al reservar por internet