Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Old world charm

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Excellent old world charm hotel. Beautiful grounds, wonderful breakfast, quiet and on the river. Highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Grounds were lovely though the hotel felt a little deserted. No coffee pot in the room. Mansion has lots of character.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Timothy

Wish we could have stayed longer

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
We loved everything about this hotel. Our room exceeded our expectations and so did the service. If we are in the area again we will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

charming "Gatsby" ambience

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Cons: Major drawback is no elevator to the second floor bedrooms.
Lovely location; excellent breakfast! Sunrise over the St. Johns River was spectacular!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Plant City, Fl.

Our stay at the CC

Posted Aug 21, 2015 on Hotels
Loved it!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mindy from Florida

Perfect!

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
My wedding venue. Perfect setting, service and staff. Couldn't ask for a better place for my family and us to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Flemming

Will come back!

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Best stay as we were moved to the old guesst house. Fantastic wiev over river and surrounding perfet. We were on our way from Miami to Atlanta and this was great. Will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Melanie from Köln

Idylle pur

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
Ein traumhafter Ort, leider waren wir nur für eine Nacht dort. Ich wäre sehr gerne länger geblieben.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Toni from Memphis, TN

Trip to pick up from college.

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel with very nice breakfast. Gorgeous view. Staff gave good recommendations for restaurants. Liked Pompeii Italian a lot. Great fire coal pizza.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Travis from Atlanta

Would Highly Recommend

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
This isn't your run of the mill chain hotel - which is a good thing. It is a great, and affordable, hotel. The room was huge and very clean and comfortable. Our patio opened right onto the river, which was great. The person who checked us in, walked to our room to help us check in - an example of great service. The omlette breakfast on Saturday morning was very good as well. I would stay here again without hesitation.