Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Very comfortable, large room. Very clean and neat. Beautiful view of the St. John's river.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a great place to stay!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Club Continental exceeded our expectations with beautiful grounds and great service. We will definitely return next time we come to this area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jay,Fl

Phenomenal!

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel grounds are beautiful.The hotel is very clean.Staff was very courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Enjoyed our stay and would return! The room was very nice and comfy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant and Relaxing

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: Everything was great.
The hotel was beautiful. The sights were breath taking. The rooms were very clean. The bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint augustine

Romantic overnight stay

Posted Feb 14, 2016
We love in Saint Augustine but have never stayed here. We stayed overnight for a Valentine's getaway since we recently had a baby. Beautiful room and view! We stayed in one of the riverfront rooms. The breakfast the next day was pretty good as well. The only complaint was the initial check in because it took about 5 minutes to find someone to get the room key.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Old world charm

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Excellent old world charm hotel. Beautiful grounds, wonderful breakfast, quiet and on the river. Highly recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Grounds were lovely though the hotel felt a little deserted. No coffee pot in the room. Mansion has lots of character.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Petersburg, FL

charming "Gatsby" ambience

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Cons: Major drawback is no elevator to the second floor bedrooms.
Lovely location; excellent breakfast! Sunrise over the St. Johns River was spectacular!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice view near the river

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Beautiful hotel but the block we stayed in needed a good refurb it was shabby