Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

For bowl game.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great place to stay although the end rooms where we were in 334 and 335 had a very musty mold smell that I was told it happened when it rains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice hotel and friendly staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Nothing horrible about my stayou. I really enjoyed it. The room waservice clean and bed and pillows were comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Near JU

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Quiet, clean, comfortable, safe area. Visiting my son at JU. Hotel was close enough to school, shopping and restaurants. Bed was so comfortable and room was very clean and smelled fresh. Bathroom was clean, shower was hot and water pressure was strong. 30-40 minutes from airport. A bit secluded area, close to highway. No continental breakfast. There is an onsite restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Posted Oct 3, 2016
The staff was extremely engaged. The room was very nice & clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the bed was so soft. I live this hotel and I will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I had a very enjoyable time.

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location, cleanliness, and atmosphere were excellent. Having a smart TV in the room which could be linked to your smartphone made it easy to navigate.
Cons: I would suggest the WiFi be included in the price rather than pay per day.
Location: The location is about 15-20 minutes from the downtown area and the beach. It is easy to access and very well located.
The staff was friendly and professional. The only thing I didn't like was the fact that when in bed at night I could hear conversations in other rooms as well as the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Nice pool area

Posted May 7, 2016
Pros: I liked the room service and the pool area. Overall, I would recommend the hotel itself but I would call to confirm reservation details.
Cons: The room could have been cleaned more thoroughly prior to our arrival. The air conditioning did not work right and needed adjusting.
Location: This location is in business park area. I am not sure what is nearby as every day I travelled to Jacksonville Jaguars stadium area for a festival.
I booked two rooms in February for a stay in late April. I booked well in advance because I was going to a festival and I know the hotels book up quickly. I booked two rooms each with two double beds. When I arrived at the hotel I was told that all of the double bed rooms were sold out. I said OK, two of them were sold to ME. They proceeded to find me one room with double beds but the other room had a king. This was extremely frustrating to me because the reason I booked early was so that I would get what I wanted and paid for. The room I stayed in was dirty with hair on the bathroom floor and the air conditioning said 67 but was more like 80 in the room. On the bright side, room service was pretty quick and delivered by a very nice guy named Charles who was always a bright spot to our day. We stayed for four days and three nights. I have had the experience before that when you book through Expedia, the hotel always blames it on them for any mishaps with the reservation. This has happened to me more than once and is frustrating because I travel a lot and try to plan ahead so I get what I want.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

fine hotel fine hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
will return for sure. fine hotel fine hotel fine hotel fine hotel fine hotel fine hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Posted Apr 9, 2016
Great service and us inside pool! Very safe area and close to Dave and busters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel even though it is older

Posted Apr 1, 2016
Just needed to stay for a night, hotel was nice and clean the room was nice also. Yes I would stay again.