Ratings based on 803 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Too many dogs barking. Room smelled odd. Staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Angel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, North Carolina

Short stay, pleasant staff, room odor

Posted Apr 15, 2017
I booked this room to get a few hours rest and avoid a long drive back to NC from Universal Studios Orlando. We arrived after midnight and had an easy check-in. I initially missed the turn due to heavy construction and redirected lanes outside of the hotel. The towels and linens were clean and in good condition but the carpet had some stains on it. Our room smelled sour and musty so I lowered the thermostat but did not go back down to request a room change with my tired and cranky 7 and 8 year old. In the morning we found an area between the bed and wall that had a strong scent of urine and advised the lady at the front desk. This is a "pet friendly" hotel and we did see guests walking around with their dogs.The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and thanked me for letting her know. She said she would have $20 credited back to my card for our inconvenience. The free breakfast consisted of coffee, tea, juices, muffins, breads, bagels, waffles, instant oatmeal, cereal, bananas, apples and hard boiled eggs. We were back on the road after breakfast and did not visit or use any of the other hotel areas.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Angel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I’ll use your feedback to continue to provide the best possible stay. I hope that in your travels you’ll once again consider La Quinta Inn and Suites as your choice for lodging accommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Providence RI

Exceptional! So pleased with the facilicty.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The employees that I had contact with were well trained.
Location: Jacksonville University
University referred this hotel for our stay. Perfect for our short trip. Lost my glasses while at the hotel, asked male at the desk if anybody had turned them in and at that time nobody had. My phone rang while traveling around the city and it was him to let me know somebody turned them in. Not many people would take the time to do that. Room was large, clean and recently updated. Breakfast was perfect. Great hotel for our short stay. We'll be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Angel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, it is our ultimate goal to give the best service possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville / Butler

Close to everything

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Such a variety of restaurants, accessible to local and 10 from beaches. Wonderful staff, have not seen better. Going out of their way to help. Clean, didn't notice any smell from them allowing pets, pets were quiet also. Nice breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Angel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We love to take care of our guest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Quiet, price good

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Quiet, Walkable restaurants close by. Bed comfy. Great staff, pleasant , cheerful and helpful people. Wonderful wifi. No problems, wifi had strong signal, kept signal. Spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Angel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fl

Best choice for price

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Staff was wonderful!! We had left our feather pillow thst was a heirloom and i called back to the hotel and asked them to placed the pillow in our family room that were also staying and came up and they did!! Breakfast was good, nice selection. It was pretty quiet there. Many Restaraunts to choose from, next door was Cracker barrel, and Applebee's was just a block away. Pet Friendly, no smell in room, didn't hear much from pets. The room was clean, we live in florida and had taken a few nights prior to my husband surgery to go stay locally in a hotel away from kids so he can have rest prior. So when we arrive the A/C was on, that was great! Lighting was excellent, plenty of room to walk around. Bathroom was clean and good size. Beds were medium firm, sturdy on sides. Pillows were small and definitely needs new pillows, not comfortable. It was nice that you could open up ur window. I wasn't aware that there is no ceilings fans, so bring a fan if you sleep with a fan at home. But they do have the A/C fan, it just wasn't around me enough for circulation. Overall I would stay again. In fact thinking about it for a few days for recovery.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Jessicca Price, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to get your pillow returned promptly! We look forward to your next stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Apr 4, 2017
My husband and I had a relaxing stay. Super comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Jessicca P, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to hosting you future stays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from valdosta ga.

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Should get a better when construction gets completed. Really was a pain in butt. I'm not complaining though had a good time
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Jessicca P., Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! We are also looking forward to the completion of the road construction. I am glad you enjoyed your say and look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, for a quick stay.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The hotel was fine. Next time I am in town I would consider staying there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Jessicca P , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We look forward to hosting your stays in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Location: Great hotel, close to the highway I-95 and restaurants and only about 12 miles to Jax Beaches
Nice, clean hotel, pool & hot tub, close to shopping, beaches and restaurants
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Angel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to Host your stay in the future once again.