Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Rohit

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent experience with very friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland, USA

Excellent Heritage Hotel

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Cons: There were a few no-seeums in the room but no mosquitoes. But all windows have netting, so I don't know what is the solution.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located right outside the fort for easy access.
We loved staying at this Heritage property with a museum inside it. The property seemed to be well maintained and clean. The staff are very attentive without being pushy, the manager even gave us a tour of the museum. The food at their restaurants was very tasty and authentic and the best of the 3 local restaurants we tried. The breakfast spread was quite elaborate. Even the sambar passed my south indian husband's scrutiny. We didn't use the pool but it appeared to be very clean and secluded.
5 out of 5
by Kathy from St. Augustine

A Palace for the Senses

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
After traveling hard for six weeks we decided to treat ourselves to a real palace in India. Not only was it a beautiful building that was very well-kept up, but it offered all the amenities of a modern hotel. I so enjoyed the beautiful carved sandstone and the marble flooring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun stay but some issues

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, our bed was quite uncomfortable, the arches in the golden suite are very cool but watch your head, the water in the bathroom got cold very fast, the breakfast wasn't anything special, but very cool to stay in such a beautiful hotel that's a heritage building, the fort and other locations for site seeing are fairly close in this small town
3 out of 5
by SACHIN from India

Good hotel but very poor value for money

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the middle of the city. Some traffic leading up to the hotel. Pricey for the services and comfort they offer. Good hotel for 4k... Not worth 8k.
4 out of 5
by Anders from Oslo

Great stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself is very beautiful, and the rooms are big and well decorated. The staff is very friendly, and seem happy to help with any problems you might have. The hotel is located very close to anything worth seeing in Jaisalmer, and it's easy to get to and from the hotel without paying much for a rickshaw. The food in the restaurant however is not recommended. It's very overpriced for the quality of the food, and the portions are quite small aswell.
4 out of 5
by Chandrasekhar from mumbai

taste of royal life and royal service!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
I had booked this hotel after reading the good reviews. I am a member of Welcome rewards and was eligible for one free night stay. I decided to use my free night stay here and booked after paying the taxes on the room charges. My travel was more than 2 months away. I got a shock the previous night when I called to reconfirm and was told my booking was canceled. I was sure it was thanks to the free night. I tried calling the 24 hour helpline of hotels.com with no luck. I called the hotel again and I was told to come the next day. Mr. Bhojraj on the front desk told me he will call the Delhi office next morning and solve the issue. True to his word he had called and kept our room ready. The Check in was super fast and the view from our room of the tazia tower was worth dying for. The room was spacious and had a small balcony overlooking another part of the palace. The restaurant served great food of our choice too. The royalty too lived in a portion of the same palace. There was free WiFi which had amazing speed. The palace museum had lot of artefacts and entry for guests was free. They even arranged a desert safari at extra cost which was good. We had a very happy stay here. Location is amidst the attractions but quiet at the same time. We will stay here next trip too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stunning haveli with immaculate rooms

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: The location was perfect and the cleanliness was superb.
Cons: For the amount the hotel charges for the room, my wife and I felt that breakfast could have been included, which we found out at checkout, was not.
Staying at the Mandir Palace is like stepping back in time. The architecture and the grounds are incredible. The pool was a refreshing reprieve from the chaos of the town. The hotel is situated as close to the action as possible but is insulated from the noise and the room is totally quiet. The staff is cordial and helpful.
5 out of 5
by sukicruiser from canada

Excellent in all respects

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
This former royal palace has lots of atmosphere. My room was absolutely clean and spotless. It was comfortable and quiet. All the staff were extremely helpful. Twice a junior staff member accompanied me through the maze of streets to the ATM. I would never have found it on my own. Breakfast in the downstairs restaurant was excellent. Dinner in the rooftop restaurant was also excellent. I ate Indian dishes. They were all delicious and freshly cooked and caused me no upset stomach. The waiter very kindly took the time to explain all the names of the dishes to me. At the front desk, they arranged a taxi for me from Jaisalmer th Udaipur - a 9 hour trip - for 8,000 rupees. I had 2 other quotes from small local shops - one for 7,000 and another for 10,000, and I accepted the 8,000 quote from the Mandir Palace because I felt more confident of getting a trouble-free taxi trip. And I was right, the trip went totally fine. The hotel is very close to the entrance to the Jaisalmer fort. In summary, I give this hotel top marks.
5 out of 5
by E.D. from UAE

excellent location, excellent service

Posted Dec 24, 2013 on Hotels
we loved our stay!: excellent food, service, and location! also, there was a great museum on site, and we got a personal tour of the palace grounds and museum. recommend it to ANYONE!!!