Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Anne-Marie from Paris

Charme et confort

Posted Mar 11, 2016 on Hotels
Si vous avez envie de loger dans un palais, cet hôtel est parfait : bien situé propre, belle piscine (pas de douche cependant !)Magnifique et authentique palais, cet hôtel conjugue confort moderne et charme d'autrefois. Bon petit déjeuner. Nous avions la suite dans le musée : attention à la tête ! Un très bon restau "trio " donne sur le palace, je vous le recommande pour la vue et pour la qualité des repas !
5 out of 5
by Kathy from St. Augustine

A Palace for the Senses

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
After traveling hard for six weeks we decided to treat ourselves to a real palace in India. Not only was it a beautiful building that was very well-kept up, but it offered all the amenities of a modern hotel. I so enjoyed the beautiful carved sandstone and the marble flooring.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fun stay but some issues

Posted Jan 15, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, our bed was quite uncomfortable, the arches in the golden suite are very cool but watch your head, the water in the bathroom got cold very fast, the breakfast wasn't anything special, but very cool to stay in such a beautiful hotel that's a heritage building, the fort and other locations for site seeing are fairly close in this small town
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mandir Palace dans les écuries

Posted Dec 4, 2015 on Hotels
Dommage que le site ne mentionne pas qu'en prenant une chambre double nous ne puissiez pas du tout profiter du Palace puisque les chambres doubles sont isolées et très loin du Palace
4 out of 5
by brigitte from France

Hotel in the city palace

Posted Nov 15, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent breakfast, the hotel is in the center of the old city, room are ok with a nice terrasse, no view for our room
3 out of 5
by SACHIN from India

Good hotel but very poor value for money

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the middle of the city. Some traffic leading up to the hotel. Pricey for the services and comfort they offer. Good hotel for 4k... Not worth 8k.
2 out of 5
by Frank from Birkenau

Durchschnittliche Zimmer, mangelhafter Service

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Das Gebäude, ein alter Palast, ist wirklich sehenswert und erstklassig renoviert. Super Lage am Rand der Altstadt, 10 Minuten vom Fort entfernt. Allerdings gibt es doch einige Kritikpunkte: Die Zimmer sind eher durchschnittliche indische Hotelzimmer, sauber, aber ohne besonderes Flair. Die Klimaanlage ist extrem laut. Das Restaurant auf dem Rooftop hat eine tolle Aussicht auf das Fort, ist aber ansonsten etwas lieblos aufgezogen, nur ein paar Tische und unbequeme Stühle. Das Essen, sowohl Frühstück als auch Abendessen ist nicht gut und steht hinter all den anderen Restaurants, die wir in Indien besuchten, weit zurück. Der Service insgesamt ist eher mangelhaft, sicher nicht aus böser Absicht, es fehlt eher am grundsätzlichen Verständnis was ein westlicher Reisender in dieser Preisklasse erwartet. War OK für zwei Nächte, aber es gibt sicher bessere Hotels bzw. gleichen Komfort und besseres Essen für weniger Geld in Jaisalmer.
4 out of 5
by Anders from Oslo

Great stay

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel itself is very beautiful, and the rooms are big and well decorated. The staff is very friendly, and seem happy to help with any problems you might have. The hotel is located very close to anything worth seeing in Jaisalmer, and it's easy to get to and from the hotel without paying much for a rickshaw. The food in the restaurant however is not recommended. It's very overpriced for the quality of the food, and the portions are quite small aswell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe hotel, cadre historique. Belle piscine, chambres propres et confortables. Service de qualité. Très bonne situation, à quelques minutes du fort et donnant sur la vieille ville. Une belle adresse !
4 out of 5
by Chandrasekhar from mumbai

taste of royal life and royal service!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
I had booked this hotel after reading the good reviews. I am a member of Welcome rewards and was eligible for one free night stay. I decided to use my free night stay here and booked after paying the taxes on the room charges. My travel was more than 2 months away. I got a shock the previous night when I called to reconfirm and was told my booking was canceled. I was sure it was thanks to the free night. I tried calling the 24 hour helpline of hotels.com with no luck. I called the hotel again and I was told to come the next day. Mr. Bhojraj on the front desk told me he will call the Delhi office next morning and solve the issue. True to his word he had called and kept our room ready. The Check in was super fast and the view from our room of the tazia tower was worth dying for. The room was spacious and had a small balcony overlooking another part of the palace. The restaurant served great food of our choice too. The royalty too lived in a portion of the same palace. There was free WiFi which had amazing speed. The palace museum had lot of artefacts and entry for guests was free. They even arranged a desert safari at extra cost which was good. We had a very happy stay here. Location is amidst the attractions but quiet at the same time. We will stay here next trip too