Ratings based on 111 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cluj Romania

Nice Hotel close to Central Buss station and Tram

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Staid there 3 times very good place. Nice rooms, excelent breakfast and free parking. If you buy it off season price is decent
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good value for money

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Reliable internet, very nice breakfast buffet
Location: Close to international conference Center. Tram to old city right on the doorstep. Walking to the city centre in 20 min also an option
Mid range hotel with comfortable but slightly dated facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooms

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely experience! Rooms are nice size at a very reasonable price. Light rail is right outside the hotel, making getting around easy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel in Jerusalem

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Short walk to Mehane Yehuda market, 34 min walks to Old city or 5 min by tranvai
Great little hotel very convenient location close to tram station and bus Central Station. Wifi works fine and room very clean. Excelent breakfast
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Canadian on the road in Jerusalem

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I know it was an older building and did not offer much. However, this hotel did fit my set budget during my stay in Jerusalem. This was my first part of my travels in Israel.The hotel greeted me well and helped book some of my local tours which was great. The hotel is very accessible to many things such a Yehuda market- walking distance, Jaffa Center- which is their main shopping and eating places- a very short 3 stops by their transit system or 1kms by walking which I had done many times, and the big bus terminal which you can walk to with your luggage if you are going to other cities such as dead sea, Haifa, Tel Aviv etc. The location great. My overall stay was relatively good. The staff gave advice and had a good rapport when asking questions. However, like many things, my stay was not perfect and there is room for overall improvement. I found the dining room overwhelming noisy. The hotel had many folks from other countries. Perhaps in those countries dining is similar to a football match or fish market milieu. I found the dining experience to be very very chaotic. Some of the guests had kids running /up and down to the buffet area, playing with food- especially those who need adult help and supervision, , kids and adult shouting or communicating in high voice tones for all to hear. Indeed, as a westerner we treat the dining experience a more subdued- quieter manner/tone. So please be warned dining may seem more like a fish market than a relaxing experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

For Business Travel Say No....just no.

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
This is a perfectly adequate hotel for tour bus groups, of which there are many that pass through - but for the average business traveler, it is simply too loud (at all hours of the night), too uncomfortable (the room was disgusting, the bed uncomfortable and unclean), and not worth the price paid. Breakfast, when there are many groups in town, is quite good with lots of variety - on any other day, sadly, you can expect boiled eggs and yogurt, with some chopped up vegetables and not much else. Biggest complaint was the hotel service, though. There were rude, gruff, and put out when asked a question (with one exception, there was one absolutely delightful young man at the front desk out of the dozen or so that work there). ON BUSINESS TRAVEL - For the same price, stay at the Crowne Plaza, Jerusalem Ambassador, or Leonardo Plaza. ON LEISURE - the hotel does make it very easy to book day tours through a local company via the hotel website. highly recommend egged tours / Ben Harim tours
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Z

Clean tidy hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Ebookers
Staff pleasant and helpful, especially David (security). He was always pleasant, used his phone to enquire about taxi fares etc this is my second stay at this hotel. Breakfasts and dinner have a range of food and drink options (fruit juice,tea,coffee,water). Recommend and would stay again jonnno nz
3 out of 5
by sam from Israel

Too expensive for what you get

Posted Aug 11, 2016 on Hotels
Too expensive! But ok overall
5 out of 5
by aaron from Cleveland Ohio

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed all aspects of the hotel except 1, It was not designed for 6'2 people all else was amazing food, service cleanliness convenience, i wish I would have had time to visit the pool but I did not, I would recommend it to friends and stay there again
4 out of 5
by AMIR

Great location, very pleasant hotel, lovely staff

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed this hotel in a short travel to fabulous Jerusalem with two kids. Hotel has perfect location, right on Jaffa street with immediate access to the Jerusalem light rail, 10 minutes ride to the old city. Also, by foot we went through Jaffa street to the colorful Mahne Yehuda market which is very close to the hotel (about 10 minutes walking). The room was spacey, accommodating a King size bed plus additional two beds for the kids and still felt spacey. However, since the hotel is located between buildings, there is no much scenery view from the room (for scenery you can go up to the top floor swimming pool - check if it is working during your stay and in which hours). Breakfast was great and with a lot of choices. Staff was lovely and helpful. Overall, a very pleasant family stay.