Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Fine hotel, everything there, clean, and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
by Tessa from Oslo

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Vakker utsikt. Hyggelig personale. Litt unna gamlebyen så rolig om natten
3 out of 5
by CHRIS from Phoenix, AZ

If felt good.

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed this hotel. It is located in a relatively quiet area of the Mount of Olives, close to Gethsemane Gardens. The staff is very courteous and the family who runs the hotel (an Arabic family) is very educated and makes you feel welcome. Although the room is standard, the breakfast is great with several kinds of humus and spreads. The hotel is in a Muslim neighborhood, and we could hear the prayer call on the loudspeaker (It was Ramadan) but it feels safe.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Très déçue de cet hôtel je ne conseillerai pas. Sale, odeur de vieux. Mal situé, petit déjeuner laisse à désirer, .
4 out of 5
by Tomas from Prague

Great value for money

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Walking distance to the old city. Breakfast was good. Staff was friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Free parking.
2 out of 5
by R

New rating please

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was not good. It is definitely not a 4* hotel. It is 2.5*
4 out of 5
by Graham S.

Jerusalem holiday

Posted Jan 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Hotel met expectations. Staff were helpful friendly and available at all times. Only downside was that the location was not within good proximity of cafe/restaurants if on foot and which would also involve hilly terrain. However, this is hardly the fault of the hotel which we would definitely reccomend.
4 out of 5
by OSVALDO from Rio de Janeiro

boa

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Sem maiores comentários
5 out of 5
by adam from Canada

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
The staff here are very helpful. The hotel is in a Muslim neighborhood which is for a much more authentic stay than being in the touristy part of town. Right beside The Old City. The hotel was amazing. Fresh hot breakfast buffet!! The only down side the internet was not always very reliable and there was no hot water for one day when the hotel filled up. I would definitely recommend this hotel for a nice quiet stay!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find another place to stay

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel seems nice by the description and pictures, but we were disappointed! 1) The area was extremely uninteresting - there are no bars, restaurants or shops. Right outside the hotel there is a big road, where cars drive quite fast. There was a car accident during our stay. Even though it only takes about 15 minutes to walk to the old town, the distance to the area in Jerusalem where the restaurants are located will cost you about $15 in taxi. 2) The walls are made of paper. We could hear everything our nabours talked about - which kept us up at night.. 3) At the breakfast-hall the tables were dirty and there was no service. Even though the selection of food was quite large, the dishes wasn't very inviting. The "chef" who prepared eggs and pancakes had dirt under his finger nails and only one tooth in his mouth - literally. In sum: the hotel was not what we expected, and even though the room was okay the area was a big minus. Thus we would recommend finding another hotel in a more interesting area.