Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Close to old city Jerusalem Damascus gate, American colony and easy to walk or drive to historical/biblical sites.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Great location for a stay in Jerusalem

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: The rooms were fantastic from the décor to the cleanliness. It was nice having a safe in the room. The bathroom was roomy and had a good shower.
Cons: Customer service is not their priority, they seem to just want to answer your question minimally and be done.
Location: This hotel has great access to the light rail system if needed and you can walk to the old city as well.
This is a well-maintained hotel--you notice it the minute you walk through the door. The décor is beautiful, going between old world charm and all the modern conveniences travelers expect. The only disappointment was the staff. The men at the front door do nothing but look at their cell phones; later in our stay we asked about them and were told they were security, not bellmen or valet as one would think. This type of hotel usually has someone outside to greet you and at least direct you to the lobby. Once we found this out, we understood the disinterest in the guests. The front desk staff were not welcoming but did their job well as far as checking in, checking out and hotel knowledge. Beyond that, we did not see them go above and beyond when asking questions about local activities and events.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina8

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Hermoso super cerca de la ciudad antigua. Muy recomendable!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

nice hotel not far from many sights

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: comfortable and the food is fabulous as we were on half board
Cons: nothing really it suited our needs
Location: fair walk to Damascus gate and further to mamilla shopping centre however the tram line is nearby and enables you to get around to most places
we stayed at the olive tree for three nights at the beginning of june it is clean and comfortable it is near the tram line that takes you to many places of interest the central bus station is nearby and mamilla shopping area we did find it a fair walk to reach the old city part of it uphill to the nearest Damascus gate and it is probably easier to take the tram
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2015 by Rebecca, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs. Rose: Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am glad to hear you liked our good location which makes our beautiful city of Jerusalem very accessible and that you enjoyed being able to go to all the places of interest. Looking forward to host you again soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

OK for the price - but room for improvement

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Location in East Jerusalem suited us. Character - it has a personality. Spacious and comfortable room.
Cons: Housekeeping. Staff training. Free wifi in rooms, not just public areas.
Location: Old city 10 minutes walk away.
Staff could be more friendly and attentive. General housekeeping needs attention - room needed a good clean, along with the public areas! That said the room was comfortable and spacious and had everything you needed. I would stay here again, good price and location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Hotel with a class

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: Location is pretty accessible to the old city of Jerusalem. It's only a few blocks walking distance.
Easy check in/check out. Staff are polite. Rooms are perfectly comfortable. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gush Etzion, Israel

Great Staff, Great Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2014
The staff here are very welcoming, professional, respectful and helpful. The hotel is upper-scale, very clean with great lobby areas offering many comfortable places to sit and relax. If you don't want to eat a full meal in the restaurant, there is an area to order drinks, including coffee drinks as well as light snacks, ice cream and deserts. The restaurant has a wide variety of delicious foods. There is free internet in the lobby. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, inviting with pleasant updated décor. I had the best sleep I've had in a long time and left feeling very rested and refreshed. I would definitely choose this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Choose another hotel. They have unrealistic terms

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change their terms and conditions to reflect that there is a possibility for a realistic reason for not staying there. Increase the amount of characte
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sauberkeit

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Lobby.
Cons: Service-Mentalität ist nicht vorhanden, die Sauberkeit lässt sehr zu wünschen übrig.
Location: Nahe Altstadt.
Our room was definitely not clean. Moreover: - We have left a polite note for the cleaning staff to clean the room on the morning (which did not happen). - Moreover, we have told the evening shift at the reception at the same day to please take of the cleanliness of our room (which also did not happen). We are very unhappy with how we treated in this respect as customers.
5 out of 5
by Stevens from Oxford England

Nice hotel. Not close to city centre

Posted Jun 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfast and balcony
Cons: Food availability during the day.
Location: Good walk from city but fairly near tram system.
Had a really nice stay. Breakfasts were amazing. Hotel staff were only too happy to help with queries. If you can get a room with a balcony this is a must. Slept well. Good air conditioning and comfortable beds.