Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Troy from Florida

The worst experience ever at any hotel !!!

Posted Sep 4, 2013
Lack of staff when needed . Beds were held up with phone books. All of equipment in room was old and broken. not to mention I believe rooms were also rented to locals for long term. People were slamming doors and shooting the hotel with paintball guns at one a.m . I ended up leaving a day early and of course I could not even get anyone to check me out at 5:00 p.m. I would not suggest this hotel to anyone !!!
1 out of 5
by Herbert from Pendleton, IN

STAY AWAY......Run for your life!

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Exactly nothing!
Cons: Disrepair & bad neighborhood
Location: Convenient to Atlanta Motor Speedway
I did not feel safe at this hotel. There was people hanging out in the parking lot and in front of rooms close to the parking lot. The entire hotel is run down & should be excavated. Pool & continental breakfast were both advertised in the ad I read & neither is available. The pool is covered & appears to have been that way a long time. The room was nice sized and fairly clean. We stayed 2 nights, but would have check out after the first night if anything else was available, which there wasn't due to the NASCAR race & labor day weekend. The other reviews I read had to be a LONG time ago or posted by the owners. STAY AWAY FROM THIS HOTEL!
2 out of 5
by Terrell from Atlanta GA

Does Not Have In- Room Internet Access

Posted Aug 26, 2009
The hotel's website is blatantly misleading. It states that they offer complimentary wifi in all guest rooms but they do not. The only place that you can access the wifi is in the hotel lobby. Four other guests had to come to the lobby also. If I had known that they didn't have wifi in the guest room, then I would have simply chosen another hotel. Their website is clearly misleading
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not a bad option if you're traveling through Atlanta

Posted Jul 22, 2009
I don't think I would want to stay here multiple nights, but was a great value. When we walked in it was probably 80 degrees and took a good hour to cool down. Some of the light bulbs were out, but everything was very clean for the most part. We had a king size bed room and the bed was not in the best of shape. It beat the concrete mattresses that you sleep on at most places though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sumter, SC

Home Away From Home

Posted Jul 1, 2009
Howard Johnson was so close to the mosque that we had planned on visiting that we could have walked. The relatives in the area were about a 10 minute drive. It was more than we could have expected. When we are back in the area, that is where we will stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Good But.........

Posted Jun 10, 2009
Everything was good except for the continental breakfast. Lack of variety and ran out of some things with no restocking of items.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sullivan, IN

will look for a better deal

Posted May 13, 2009
I saw los of places to stay after we got down there for a lot less money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

functional, not great

Posted Apr 24, 2009
A little dingy. Not terriby close to family dining. But it did the trick.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Mar 26, 2009
This hotel is average and such I would recommend it if there were no others in the area to use. The courtesy of the staff was not up to my standards when I got there. The clerk on duty was short and impatient at first. Otherwise the room was clean and the bed comfortable enough.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

For the money it is fine...

Posted Feb 4, 2009
Fine place to stay for the money. Rooms were ok. Carpeting was not vacuumed. Hotel staff is very helpful and will rectify situations quickly. Overall, if you are travelling on business it is a good deal.